Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Sara
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine answered all of my questions, gave me excellent advice and helped in every way I needed to make the vacation PERFECT. Justin was calm and very easy-going when our dog puked on the carpet. I expected a different response from him and felt so grateful that he not only cleaned up the stain, but that he we understanding of the situation. THANK YOU!!!
Property
The location was perfect for my family. We spent most of our time on the dock and on the water. We loved that the pond didn't have a lot of traffic on it and that everything was so quiet.
View Property: Sunfish Cottage
Heather
Medford, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The condition of the house exceeded our expectations. It was absolutely spotless. The living areas were open and had great flow so you could all be in the same room, whether you were in the kitchen, dining, or living room. Many large windows allowed us to enjoy the water view from every room, and to allow plenty of sunlight in. The screened in porch is what really sold us. We spent hours and hours there making it our outdoor living room. Since the walkway is also roofed, we could enjoy the outdoor space rain or shine. We cooked most meals at the house during our 2 weeks at Seagate. We had absolutely everything we needed from cookie sheets, to measuring spoons and cups, cheese grater, plenty of pots and pans. We appreciated the owner's thoughtful touches such as the driftwood sculpture outside the kitchen window, flower boxes, the hammock, games, books, grill, you name it. The house is well located between Popham and Reid, a quick ride to Bath, as well as nearby favorites such as Five Island and Osprey Restaurant. Sewell Pond was a great bonus.
View Property: Seagate Cottage
Jan
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Lavea
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
We loved the property- quiet location, beautiful interior, great views.
View Property: Floras Waterfront Retreat
Jim
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
An excellent agency with a wonderful staff which is always helpful. The house cleaning crew always does an outstanding job.
Property
Great location and a fine view of the lake. Easy access to the dock and safe diving into the water; sturdy ladder for climbing out. Stable platform for getting into kayaks and canoes. The cottage has nice size rooms, large kitchen, and spacious dining-living area. Porches run across the front and one side of the main floor with a gas grill and picnic table.
View Property: White Pines
Cynthia
Chevy Chase, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Megunticook Lake House
Robert
Raymond, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Very straight forward.
Property
The location is excellent close to both the water and services. The views are spectacular! The property is very private with a great open area behind the house.
View Property: Ci Du
George
Newport, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Efficient and pleasant. No hiccups.
Property
Excellent house, noisy street. Home was warm and cheerful, sunny and spacious. The homeowners have outfitted it with practically everything you would need and of best quality.The walk to the library park with coffee mug in hand to view the harbor waking up was my highlight. The serene Lake Megunticook just 5 minutes up the road, Camden Hills State park a short ride north, the local wine purveyor and town grocer literally just a stroll away. The shopping was interesting and varied and excellent quality. Camden is a charming town with no sour notes. We will be back.
View Property: High Street Retreat
Sarah
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Port Clyde House
Joanne D.
Tyler, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Always professional, courteous and helpful,
Property
My third year at Sea Cliff - we love it. The best view!
View Property: Sea Cliff Cottage
Robbi
Oxford, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Great customer service!
Property
Beautiful views from anywhere in the house! Lovely home with big yard...nice private spot.
View Property: Rushing Tides
Dana
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine was incredibly responsive prior to our stay but other than this survey that was sent out immediately was unresponsive afterwards. I have now left 2 messages and not heard back post check out.
Property
Pinetree Cottage was a fabulous rental. We stayed there for a family reunion as my Aunt's lives on the point around the corner and it was furnished well, had all of the needed amenities and we loved being able to be right on the water.
View Property: Pinetree Cottage
Fred
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
OTW makes renting a home simple. We have rented through OTW for the last 4 years and never had a negative experience. Homes are always as advertised.
Property
Repeat rental of house - Great for a group of 8 with separate bedrooms and baths. View from back deck can't be beat. Everything about the house is outstanding.
View Property: Owls Nest
Ruth
St Albans, GB
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
The agency's staff and owner were helpful and minor issues were sorted out quickly and efficiently.
Property
We stayed as a party of four adults at Flora's Waterfront Retreat in early August. The property seemed to us to be newly refurbished. It was exceptionally clean, some of the equipment seemed hardly used and all was in good working order. The property is in a beautiful location immediately overlooking a bay and, although there are other properties nearby, the area was quiet and peaceful. It is very spacious, benefits from lots of large windows overlooking the bay and is tastefully decorated.
View Property: Floras Waterfront Retreat
Stephen
South Windsor, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
The agency is quick to respond to even the smallest needs.
Property
Our second stay with On the Water in Maine was as sweet as the first: relaxing, paddling near loons, quiet.
View Property: Vacationland
Deirdre
Quincy, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
On the water staff were very helpful, and enthusiastic about the house and town. Great, great service.
Property
The location of the house was perfect- access to the town, a small rocky beach, and the harbor walk. The house was beautifully decorated and quite comfortable- a few problems with a window off the track and operating the showers, but the caretaker was very helpful and resolved both issues immediately. Minor issue in the master bedroom was the lack of bedside lighting for reading at night- not a big issue, but being able to not get out of bed to turn off the wall light would be appreciated. Another minor detail is the skylight in the 3rd floor bedroom, another lovely room, but wow, bright in the morning. A shade perhaps to keep out the morning light and/or hot sun? But again, this house was lovely.
View Property: Belfast Village House
Rebecca
Fairfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Great, was seamless.
Property
Loved staying here, a slice of heaven. If you need to get away from it all there is no better place. It was quaint, private, clean and the cottage has everything you may need. Adorably decorated in a quintessential Maine beach cottage way.
View Property: Driftwood Cottage
Adam
Shaker Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Absolutely loved the house and location. Well appointed kitchen along with all the other comforts of home. Quiet neighborhood setting with beautiful ocean front views . Close to Freeport and other points of interest as well as quick and easy access to Portland''s great little airport. One of our family's best vacations together. Everyone commented that it was so "hard to leave" such a great place. Thank You!
View Property: Horseshoe Crab Beach House
David
Ipswich, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
On the Water does an excellent job!
Property
The Keefe Cottage was old and the floors were uneven, but it was quite nice and in good repair. The waterfront and the porch were beautiful.
View Property: Keefe Cottage
Sally & Wayne D.
Kennett Square, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine was very helpful in answering questions and very understanding when we arrived late and tired and had a little trouble opening the key lock box.
Property
The cottages were clean and well appointed. Great location with beautiful views of the inlet. Clear instructions make following the rules easy.
View Property: Deep Cove Cottages
Brittany
Bloomfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
The agency was easy to work with and made many suggestions about the area for things to do.
Property
The cottage was lovely, and we loved the water access. The pond is very quiet without many motorized boats.
View Property: Coleman Pond Cottage
John
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Always great.
Property
House is terrific - charming, great, very nicely equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and furniture.
View Property: High Street Retreat
Amelia
Sewickley, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Watch Point
Irene
Holliston, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2017
Property Manager
I have never worked with an agency before and now, after working with your agency, I will never work without one again. For the past several years, we have searched for properties by ourselves and were terribly frustrated. I cannot believe how easy and rewarding it was to go through your agency and get exactly what we needed.
Property
This property and stay exceeded our expectations in most ways. We have been renting in this region for over 20 yrs and have not had a property so well-equipped, practical and comfortable for our large family. Naturally, our favorite features are the location, view and pool. The deck, with both a sunny side and a sheltered side was a favorite community gathering place. There were many snug little areas on the grounds to take a book and sit alone on the grass, surrounded by trees and ocean views. The dock was a delight for the children to practice their casting and fishing from, and the adults to launch their kayak and paddle boards from and to watch the sun set. In fact, this property was so user-friendly and completely satisfying that I found I did not go to town at all since I was so content to hang around Legelawn every day.
View Property: Ledgelawn
Fiona
Penfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property Manager
I always spoke to friendly people on the phone at On the Water in Maine and was grateful for the quick help I received in booking the cottage. Communication was timely and we never had issues getting in touch.
Property
We loved staying at the Seafarer Cottage! The back deck looking over the water was a favorite spot. Our family fit perfectly, with the kids in the twin beds, parents in the master, and grandparents in the guest cottage. We were all impressed with the amenities found at the cottage - the kitchen had everything you could want! I also appreciated a whole trunk full of kids' toys to keep my 5- and 2-year old entertained. It was a truly lovely house in a wonderful spot and we can't wait to come back!
View Property: Seafarer Cottage