Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Brittany
Meadville, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine was very accommodating with last minute travel plans. Check in and Check out was very easy with not having to ever stop in at the office.
Property
The property was wonderful, the home is spacious, secluded, on the ocean, very clean, comfortable beds and furniture making it very easy to make yourself right at home.
View Property: Bay Breeze
Noel
Southern Pines, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Schooner View
Harriett
Austin, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2017
Property Manager
On The Water in Maine is easy to work with
Property
Great place, deck and views are wonderful
View Property: Dunbar Cottage
Stephen
Rye, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Property Manager
On The Water in Maine was professional and efficient leaving nothing to chance. Anything information we needed was already at our finger tips as soon as we arrived and nothing was left for chance. It was a very good experience.
Property
It was an incredible week and the weather cooperated for most of it. The property is beautiful both inside and out. The addition of the hot tub was great especially in the cooler October weather. The house feels lived in but without the clutter of the owners belongings taking up space. Easy access to town but remote enough this time of year to feel like you're alone in the woods. A great experience and couldn't have been better!!!
View Property: Rockcroft
Keith
Zionsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2017
Property Manager
This was our second year renting from you. Again it was a good experience. Thank you for bringing the garbage bags and the ceramic top cleaner. The stove top really needed it! It's a shame that there wasn't any there for previous renters.
Property
Rockcroft is a very nice property. Favorite features - being right on the ocean with active waves. The wild life was an unexpected plus, a pare of Eagles hunted almost daily right off the shore. There were also Osprey, Loons and Seals and lobster boats.
View Property: Rockcroft
Heather
Ballwin, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2017
Property Manager
The agents were great to work with, very informative.
Property
We absolutely loved the view and the sunsets. We also enjoyed having a fire every evening, so easy to relax in this home environment.
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Jim
Carlsbad , US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rockcroft
Hilary
Saco, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2017
Property Manager
Renting through On the Water was a breeze! They were a quick phone call away polite and helpful!
Property
The location of the rental was perfect! We also loved how clean and cozy the space was.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Ronald
Hurst, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Light Keeper
Stephen
Henniker, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Property Manager
Extremely helpful and pleasant.
Property
Secluded and quiet and accommodations were completely comfortable.
View Property: Driftwood Cottage
Lonn
Summerville, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2017
Property Manager
On the water in Maine makes our trips to Maine perfect. Easy to work with, attention to detail(sending reminders/driving directions, etc.) in a timely fashion.
Property
This was our fourth year staying at "Our Song". It is such a well appointed home with glass in all the right places. The windows provide spectacular views of the lake, the trees and the mountains.
View Property: Our Song
Elaine
East Aurora, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
I (We) have had and enjoyed a fine working relationship with all staff at On the Water in Maine Inc. over many years now. So glad they are our 'go-to' agency.
Property
It fits our group perfectly. Plenty of space to spread out but with living and dining rooms large enough for us all to hang out together be it dinner at the table or game night in the livingroom. We love the tiered yard, the secluded dock, and the wraparound deck. Great place.
View Property: Rips View
Juanita
Pecos, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
I have used On the Water in Maine several times. I have been very pleased.
Property
The house had been updated since my stay a year ago. Very nice!
View Property: Waterside Retreat
Diane L
Montrose, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
Every aspect of our experience with On the Water in Maine was covered very well. All questions were answered politely and fully. Directions to the property were easy to follow. Overall, the experience of renting with this agency was excellent.
Property
We really enjoyed our week's stay at Captain's Catch. The house was clean & comfortable; the kitchen had everything anyone could want...the owner must be a wonderful cook--all those pots & pans & cookbooks. The master BR was so nice & sunny & the bed comfortable. The house is close to stores one would need. So enjoyed the botanical gardens & railroad museum. Was sorry that it was too warm to use the fireplace, but would have needed wood, matches, & instructions. Would love to return!
View Property: Captains Catch
Diane L
Montrose, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bar Island Cottage
Jill
Pittsfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Great experience. We liked the contact over the months prior to our stay as everything was done in advance and in increments. Very well organized. Detailed information for arrival as well as checkout was thorough.
Property
What a great and private place! Perfect of both worlds. Woods on one side and ocean on the other! Saw deer looking out the kitchen window and nothing but ocean views from EVERYWHERE in the house; even the shower! Amazing. Firepit on the water. Loved both decks! Side one off kitchen for convenience when having lunch/dinner (still see ocean) and front deck in the morning watching the waves and the boats. So convenient to everything! Great waking up in bed seeing the ocean! Couldn't have wished for a better place. First time here and definitely will be back! Loved the decor! Of all the rentals we've done over the years, never have seen a more stocked kitchen! Incredible!
View Property: Blue Waters
Harry H
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property Manager
A phone call away answered our concern about the TV and just couldn't do enough to make our stay pleasant and memorable.
Property
Wonderful experience! Beyond our expect ions! Fully equipped kitchen. Attention given to details,such as swivel chairs that could face the ocean or to turn to converse with family and friends in the living room. Housekeeping staff left everything spotless for us to enjoy our 2 week stay. I highly recommend the Seafarer Cottage.
View Property: Seafarer Cottage
Sandy
Wolcottville, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property Manager
OTWM is very pleasant to work with.
Property
Absolutely beautiful view. This is our favorite location.
View Property: Lincoln Lookout
Nancy
Boerne, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beachcomber
Rebecca
Malden, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: At Waters Edge
Russell
LONGMONT, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2017
Property Manager
Their instructions prior to arrival were very complete and helpful. They tried to be very responsive to problems we encountered.
Property
Like the view and the location on the water and near the General Store.
View Property: Juniper Bank
Ann
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chestnut Cottage
David
Blairsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2017
Property Manager
Very cooperative and helpful.
Property
Location
View Property: Forty Sea Street
Susan
Boulder, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2017
Property Manager
I found instructions clear and through, although nothing was said about the sulfur smell in the town water when it is heated until we got there. It would not make a difference to us but it may to some people.
Property
We throughly enjoyed our stay and the cottage. It was close to the water and convenient to general store, coffee shop, gift store and pier.
View Property: Harbor Watch Cottage
Sherry
Battle Creek, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
The reservation process was smooth and very complete, leaving very little to question or concern.
Property
The wrap around deck, with a variety of comfortable seating, is perfect for enjoying the awesome view.
View Property: Blue Heron Cottage