Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Denise
Corinth, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
Property Manager
I had booked another vacation home online through another vacation rental agency. Even though their calendar showed that home was available, and my credit card was charged, it popped up days later that it was unavailable. I had planned a whole 3 week vacation around that home rental and was in a panic trying to find something else for that week time slot. I had heard of On the Water in Maine Vacation Rentals - so thought I would look at their site. Found Rushing Tides and another property available through OTW, so I called the office on a day that no one was in to make a reservation. I had sent an e-mail explaining my situation and left a message on the reservation line in a panic. I tried another extension at the office and Nikki the Office Manager answered! She had already received my frantic message and e-mail and was so wonderful to help me out! Since I travel, I needed to do all of the paperwork electronically which she said was no problem. Within the hour I had the contract signed, payment made and my vacation was saved thanks to Nikki! Happy 50th birthday to me!
Property
The house was wonderful! It is very similar to a floor plan that I have drawn up for my own Maine dream home. The house was new, clean, and had everything that we needed and things that we didn't even know that we wanted until we found them. The location was wonderful! I have looked for property to purchase on Westport Island several years ago because I like the area. There is nothing that I didn't like and everything that I loved about the property! The location, the house, the amenities, cleanliness, supplies, etc.
View Property: Rushing Tides
Teresa
Newington, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We loved the location, the private beach, it being right on the water. The fire pit, the fireplace we loved used both of them. The cottage was very lovely we loved being able to eat at the kitchen table and view the ocean, we loved just sitting in the living room viewing the ocean.
View Property: Driftwood Cottage
Jason
Lorain, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rockcroft
Paul
Rehoboth Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2016
Property Manager
all communication between the agency and ourselves worked well.
Property
we enjoyed the "BeeHive" cottage for the second year in a row. the view from the living room makes the cottage. As we look at next year we would love to see similar cottage that you have in your portfolio.
View Property: Beehive Cottage
Lauren
Huntington Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2016
Property Manager
Great experience and very easy to confirm stay and details of payment and check in/out. I reserved months in advance and received updates as the date got closer so always felt informed on the status of my reservation. I did appreciate all of the 'local' information sent in advance as it helped with planning meals and activities.
Property
The property was beautiful inside and out and we loved the private feel of the location, my favorite room was the enclosed porch with fireplace, I started my day and ended my day in this room with a view. We also loved staying in Owls Head, it turned out to be a great location as we were just a few miles from the main highway and could go in any direction to enjoy the area.
View Property: Owls Nest
Juanita G
Pecos, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine is always helpful. I have rented from them several times.
Property
Ideal location. Close to the boardwalk and within easy walking distance of several great restaurants. House is well equipped and very comfortable. Especially liked the in-suite bathrooms.
View Property: Waterside Retreat
Anne
Rockland, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Coleman Pond Cottage
Mary Ann
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Every time we called as we prepared for our trip, your staff was courteous and willing to answer our questions. This was our first visit to Maine so we had many :) They offered suggestions when we asked and never seemed rushed or too busy for us. I have already recommended your agency to several since we have returned home. We loved our visit to Maine!
Property
You always take a chance when renting a property site unseen. The photos from the web looked amazing. Truly, the property exceeded our every expectation! Gorgeous home, comfortable amenities and a view that was spectacular. We stayed with another couple and we all remarked at how this rental was the nicest we had ever stayed in...kuddos to your agency for a warm and inviting welcome. We have never gone on vacation and stayed in a place that beckoned us to come and rest - so refreshed after our week!
View Property: Nokomis Cottage
John
Torrington, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Blue Lupine
Rebecca
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Waters Edge
Judith
Parkland, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bay Breeze
Jean
Exeter, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2016
Property Manager
On The Water in Maine were great to deal with. Very well organized and were quick to respond to any of our questions.
Property
Gorgeous property - and so private on its own peninsula. We especially enjoyed our walks along the trail which surround the house. Beautiful views along the way as it is right on the water's edge. Nice, open concept within the large interior of the house. Well managed and clean throughout.
View Property: Watch Point
Janice
Greenwood, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2016
Property Manager
Working with On the Water in Maine was great!
Property
Captains Catch was warm, cozy and provided everything you could possibly need. It was just like being home.
View Property: Captains Catch
Andrew
Colby, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunfish Cottage
Russell
Mechanicsburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
Property Manager
As always, they are efficient and pleasant, even checking on our late arrival.
Property
Experiencing the ocean inside and out is healing. The homelike atmosphere makes the stay very comfortable; even to the Property Owner's family's sharing of their grandfather's paintings.
View Property: Camden Casa
George
Reisterstown, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2016
Property Manager
On-the-Water in Maine did a great job. The property was exactly as represented. On the Water in Maine was easy to do business with! We much prefer to deal with a reputable local agency rather than roll the dice with AIRBNB - On the Water in Maine did not disappoint!
Property
A great stay at Vacationland. Nice property, nice neighbors, lovely lake. Convenient to Camden, Rockland and the Mid-Coast.
View Property: Vacationland
Sandy
Wolcottville, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
Property Manager
Very good agency to work with.
Property
the view is awesome!wonderful stone fireplace too!
View Property: The View
Sandy
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
Property Manager
We visited your website which did a terrific job of advertising the properties available. Very helpful!
Property
Captains Catch is a true gem in Boothbay Harbor! The cottage had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Our favorite parts of the cottage were the kitchen, master suite and back deck....the kitchen was amazing, extremely well equipped, better than our own home! Perfect for cooking lobster dinners, whipping up smoothies, or even baking. The back deck was spacious, with lovely furniture for dining or lounging....it was even big enough for some yoga while enjoying the breeze and view. The master suite was adorable with amazing view over the harbor. We loved the night view as well with the lights over the harbor. The house overall was well appointed, the Internet worked great, and you could tell the owners took great pride in the property. Proximity to town was also ideal.....it really gave the feel of being in the midst of everything Boothbay had to offer, and at the same time being peaceful and relaxing. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect setting for our Boothbay experience! We were there from 9/6 to 9/13
View Property: Captains Catch
Anonymous
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
Helpful staff, attentive and quick to respond to any issues (there were none this year)
Property
Love the recent upgrades. The stove, the huge tub in the basement. Just a lovely place to stay
Lynda
Chico, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains Cottage
Karen
Astoria, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hillcrest Cottage
David
Glen Mills, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Our favorite rental house.
View Property: Forty Sea Street
Lewis
Trenton, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
Property Manager
You have always been prompt to handle any problem, and they have been few for the past 3 years
Property
We love the location of the house. Close to the Library, downtown, restaurants--works great for us.
View Property: Head Of The Harbor
Amy
Bohemia, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
Property Manager
OTWIM professional and knowledgeable staff was a pleasure to work with throughout the rental process.
Property
Watch Point is a beautiful property with lovely views.
View Property: Watch Point
Robert
Trenton, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2016
Property Manager
Small company that remembers people from previous stays.
Property
Great house. This was our 2nd visit and we enjoyed it very much. The netflix was a great thing to have. We would be back again next year, but my wife is a painter and has painted out all the vew from this property. I would recomend this house to anyone.
View Property: Juniper Bank