Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Robert
Mason, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2017
Property Manager
For the most part, we felt On the Water was pleasant to work with.
Property
We enjoyed sitting on the dock at the end of the day and sharing thoughts of the day with the rest of our family members. In the morning we would sit on the dock and have coffee and discuss our plans for the day ahead. Either way, it was peaceful and even saw an eagle soar above us, a horseshoe crab in the water, a jellyfish, and other big fish jump from the water.
View Property: Watch Point
Robert
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2017
Property Manager
Everything went smoothly. On the Water in Maine is extremely organized, which is very helpful. No problems at all.
Property
We loved staying in Driftwood Cottage. The location was ideal for day trips to other locations plus the cottage itself is in a very lovely and relaxing location.
View Property: Driftwood Cottage
Jane
Englewood, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2017
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine is a quality organization. The communications are personal and when you call or communicate by email the conversations are personal and top notch!! On the Water in Maine is great place to go if you want to find the best properties on the mid-coast area.
Property
Seaside Cottage is a favorite of ours. We stayed there while it was rented by the owners and are so pleased to return with On the Water in Maine. We love the views and the fog rolling in on the "Maine" days. As we have on many trips before we love the weather surrounding us.
View Property: Seaside Cottage
Anne
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Good kitchen. Lovely porcb. Could hear the ocean waves. Water in shower was warm, not quite hot enough
View Property: Blue Glass Cottage
Denise
Corinth, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2017
Property Manager
Easiest and quickest reservation and contract execution I have experienced. Everyone I have dealt with at the agency is friendly and helpful. Don't want to use any other agency because the process is so easy and the availability calendar is up to the minute current so there are no disappointments later finding out something isn't actually available.
Property
Location on calm water area with easy access to the water from the small pebble beach during high tide. Deck and water view from all areas of the house. The privacy and quiet location. Radiant floor heating and gas fireplace heater. The layout of the house is great for a couple. Clean and comfortable. Too many favorite features to list!
View Property: Bar Island Cottage
Dale
Sharon, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Island View
Sharon
Bridgewater, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2017
Property Manager
Top notch.
Property
Fabulous!
View Property: Our Song
Dana
St Pete Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2017
Property Manager
Very attentive and responded quickly when we had a concern.
Property
Perfect location for our family reunion!
View Property: Owls Nest
Terry
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2017
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine is always friendly, helpful, and very responsive to any issues or requests we have had. We've worked with them for four years now and have been very pleased with how we have been treated!
Property
We love Cockcroft! The view is spectacular, and the peace and quiet the property provides is a welcome change from city life. The home is well equipped, although without air conditioning it can get stuffy when the weather turns warm. All in all, we love it!
View Property: Rockcroft
Joseph
Fleming Island, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was wonderful. Calls were answered promptly and they always had a the answer.
Property
The view was amazing. The home was private but not isolated. We wanted to get away from "big city" living and this home was a perfect location. Outside it reminded you of an old Maine home but inside was lovely and comfortable.
View Property: Pinetree Cottage
David
Maryville, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
We had a very positive experience again this year with the On the Water in Maine agency. Tiff and Nicki answered all our questions and were so helpful!!
Property
We had a great time during our stay at Deep Cove Cottages! We love the property and the view from the cottage is spectacular! The cottages were very clean and the cottage is close to Port Clyde and the Marshall Point Lighthouse. It was a very relaxing two weeks in Maine! We enjoyed visiting Port Clyde, the local lighthouses, Drift Inn Beach, Rockland and Camden. We loved our visit to Acadia National Park and Portland. The location of the cottage makes it convenient to day trips.
View Property: Deep Cove Cottages
John
Mt. Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Penobscot View
Alex
San Mateo, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
Overall we had a good experience. We did find some of the materials in our binder out of date. Trash/recycling procedures were wrong, there were multiple wifi codes. These things are minor but would have saved us some time if they were up to date.
Property
we loved the location right on the beach, views cannot be beat, and the master bath was lovely.
View Property: Beehive Cottage
Darleen
West Boylston, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
I think this our 5th time renting through OTWIM. They are great to work with.
Property
Beautiful house, stunning grounds and location. Love the view over the harbor and watching the boat traffic and sunsets. Great kitchen! Very comfortable beds and linens! My husband very much appreciated the new and comfortable couch in the formal dining room with tv. Our guests loved the new shower in the upstairs bathroom. We look forward to our next stay at Port Clyde House.
View Property: Port Clyde House
Tamara
Shadyside, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful.
Property
Beautiful, quintessential cottage with lovely view. We enjoyed the screened porch daily.
View Property: Compass Rose
Carah
Canal Winchester, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly staff, very helpful.
Property
Great location and spectacular views. Loved the flat yard and huge deck. Everything you could need is here.
View Property: White Pines
Edward
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2017
Property Manager
On the water in Maine was wonderful. The instructions book was very helpful, and offered great suggestions for our trip.
Property
Our stay at the Griffin Cottage was more than perfect. I could not have found a better place to stay! From the moment you wake up by the peaceful seagulls, and soft waves hitting against the rocks, and the sound of the squeaking dock to the moment you place your head on the pillow, the experience is surreal. We enjoyed the close proximity to boothbay harbor, where we could rent kayaks, and go aboard the Whale Watch. The property offered a great tidal pool area for kids, and a great place to unpack and pack up the car. In the morning, you can easily walk to the Southport General Store to buy breakfast pizza, and enjoy it by the dock. We LOVE Griffin Cottage.
View Property: Griffin Cottage
Heather
Weston, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful setting and view. Very peaceful.
View Property: Driftwood Cottage
Richard
Sharon, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2017
Property Manager
Very efficient, information was clear and concise.
Property
The view and setting are superb, just the spot for a Downeast experience.
View Property: Halcyon Point
Donna
Tewksbury, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2017
Property Manager
Great agency to work with - very professional and any questions or issues are resolved promptly. This is our 4th time renting from On the Water and we will continue to use their services.
Property
We loved our stay at Lincoln Lookout, it is a comfortable and cozy home. Beautiful ocean views from main living area and the deck. The house is older but had everything we needed and the kitchen was very well stocked. Comfortable beds. A great private and quiet location but access to downtown Rockland just 15 minutes away.
View Property: Lincoln Lookout
Cynthia
Kennebunk, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Port Clyde House
Misty
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2017
Property Manager
Renting the property was extremely easy!
Property
Loved the atmosphere! Back yard is beautiful.
View Property: Candys Cove Cottage
Todd
Easton, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
On the Water is an amazing agency to work with! They are pleasant, polite, responsive and super enthusiastic! Thank you!
Property
The view! The peace and solitude were priceless. The walking trail was an added bonus!
View Property: Watch Point
Bruce
Hockessin, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Maitri House
Thomas
Lawrenceville, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Head Of The Harbor