Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Harry H
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property Manager
A phone call away answered our concern about the TV and just couldn't do enough to make our stay pleasant and memorable.
Property
Wonderful experience! Beyond our expect ions! Fully equipped kitchen. Attention given to details,such as swivel chairs that could face the ocean or to turn to converse with family and friends in the living room. Housekeeping staff left everything spotless for us to enjoy our 2 week stay. I highly recommend the Seafarer Cottage.
View Property: Seafarer Cottage
Sandy
Wolcottville, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property Manager
OTWM is very pleasant to work with.
Property
Absolutely beautiful view. This is our favorite location.
View Property: Lincoln Lookout
Nancy
Boerne, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beachcomber
Rebecca
Malden, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: At Waters Edge
Russell
LONGMONT, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2017
Property Manager
Their instructions prior to arrival were very complete and helpful. They tried to be very responsive to problems we encountered.
Property
Like the view and the location on the water and near the General Store.
View Property: Juniper Bank
Ann
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chestnut Cottage
David
Blairsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2017
Property Manager
Very cooperative and helpful.
Property
Location
View Property: Forty Sea Street
Susan
Boulder, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2017
Property Manager
I found instructions clear and through, although nothing was said about the sulfur smell in the town water when it is heated until we got there. It would not make a difference to us but it may to some people.
Property
We throughly enjoyed our stay and the cottage. It was close to the water and convenient to general store, coffee shop, gift store and pier.
View Property: Harbor Watch Cottage
Sherry
Battle Creek, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
The reservation process was smooth and very complete, leaving very little to question or concern.
Property
The wrap around deck, with a variety of comfortable seating, is perfect for enjoying the awesome view.
View Property: Blue Heron Cottage
Ann
Hinsdale, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine is a fantastic company to work with. I would not choose to rent through anyone else as I have had nothing but positive experiences with the entire staff - especially Kelsey who has been so helpful and responsive to any of my questions or concerns. I feel very confident that properties are exactly as they appear on line - or better! I look forward to many more special Maine vacations in rentals through OTWIM.
Property
Midpoint is an exceptionally beautiful property with numerous amenities and all the comforts of home. The water views are gorgeous and the gardens add another layer of loveliness to the surroundings. I am sorry to see Midpoint taken off the available properties but I thank the owners for two years of wonderful memories!
View Property: Midpoint
George
Houston, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The view of the inlet and moored boats was beautiful. A lovely spot.
View Property: Marylea Cottage
Gerri
Easton, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. Genuinely nice folks that tried to accomodate us.
Property
The house was very cozy...very vintage, but well appointed. The front porch was very comfortable, even in cooler weather and the view to the water was also nice. This was our first visit to Northport. Bayside is very quaint and close to the larger towns in the area. We really enjoyed the stay.
View Property: Luv Cottage
Christa K
Allen, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2017
Property Manager
The staff are great to work with. They are willing to help in any way they can.
Property
We love Harmony Cottage! It is perfect for our stay which is why we keep returning to the same property. The only suggestion is to take down that young tree that is beginning to block the view from the porch.
View Property: Harmony Cottage
Leigh
Dandridge, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2017
Property Manager
Very efficient.timely and thorough!
Property
We loved the view and proximity ( walking distance) to the lobster docks and the General Store in Owls Head. We like the layout of the house with the two bedrooms and bath and a sitting room upstairs in addition to the downstairs area.We would love to see a bigger more comfortable sofa in the downstairs living room area and the removal of the very large coffee table as it makes it more difficult to enjoy sitting in that area. We love the beautiful antiques and coziness of the property.
View Property: Juniper Bank
Jeanne and John
Harrington Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2017
Property Manager
First time working with On the Water. Everything went smoothly and someone always there to answer any questions.
Property
We have been renting this property for years. The location is great and the view is fantastic. The Cottage is cozy and has all the things available to make it comfortable. Beds were comfy too.
View Property: Dunbar Cottage
Anonymous
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2017
Property Manager
Very good.
Property
Always enjoy everything about location.
Rex
Normal, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2017
Property Manager
Very good.
Property
Always enjoy everything about location.
View Property: Lincoln Lookout
Linnea
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine was Straightforward; responsive; cordial.
Property
This is the third time our family has rented this property, and, as on the other years, it did not disappoint. Each room having an en suite was quite nice. We enjoyed the updates to the kitchen. All the rooms are comfortable and spacious. The location works well for us as it is within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, Farnsworth, etc. and right across from the harbor walk. My only suggestion (and I know this is difficult when stocking rental property) is to include a good sharp knife. Even those "disposable" Hinkels are pretty good; better than the assortment currently in the kitchen.
View Property: Waterside Retreat
Anonymous
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Russell
Mechanicsburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone at On the Water in Maine, as always, is very pleasant; even when we exhibit "vacation brain" about certain things.
Property
The home-like atmosphere and comforts of Camden Casa make the ocean experience perfect for our physical limitations.
View Property: Camden Casa
Leonette
Rathdrum, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We shared Deep Cove cottages with another retired couple. We all could not have been more impressed with both the cottages and the ease of working with "On the Water in Maine". I have rented homes, condos and bed and breakfasts in Hawaii, Europe and elsewhere and found these cottages to be exactly as represented and spotlessly clean. I do not sleep well anywhere, but the beds were very comfortable and I slept exceptionally well. All the essentials were there and we were able to buy lobsters from the dock in Spruce Head inexpensively to steam almost every night. Within a 30 minute drive to everything from bakeries( in Port Clyde and Tenants Harbor 2-4 miles) to Camden and Rockport sailing excursions. Weather was perfect. The phone and internet were spotty in the evening hours sometimes, which was of small consequence, considering the fact that we had the BEST VIEW EVER!
View Property: Deep Cove Cottages
George and Dyan
Statesville, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
We had a wonderful experience as always.
Property
The only thing we missed at this cottage was a fireplace. But then as warm as it was we probably would not have used it. It was a perfect site with a perfect lake. My husband fished and fished. Catch and release. It was the challenge he loved. We felt like On Golden Pond. The loons even greeted us on our arrival.
View Property: Piper Cove Cottage
George
Reisterstown, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property Manager
On-the-Water in Maine is great to work with.
Property
2nd year at Vacationland. A very nice, private place tucked away out of the hustle and bustle but only about 10 minutes from downtown Camden.
View Property: Vacationland
Damian
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2017
Property Manager
On the water Maine was a pleasure to work with. Everything went without a hitch - which is just what one wants for vacation. The selection of homes was broad and it was especially nice to find, smaller affordable places for just the two of us.
Property
Wonderfully equipped home, especially the kitchen. Loved how close it was to the little beach. And loved the Sun room - it's where we spent all our time!
View Property: Crocketts Beach Cottage
John
Eufaula, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lincoln Lookout