Guest Reviews

Write a Review
EDINBORO, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2019
Property Manager
Timely replies and effortless. A Stones Throw is in a great location, quiet, wonderful view, close to town but secluded.
Property
View Property: A Stones Throw
College Station, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly. Sunset Cottage: It's an absolutely beautiful home and property. Beautiful view, private, quiet. Convenience of washer and dryer. Master bedroom has private bathroom. Beautiful home with spectacular view. Very private and quiet. Every convenience in the home. Plenty of room. Designed for relaxing and enjoying family and friends.
Property
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Princeton, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was responsive, capable and friendly. Bellevue Cottage: We did a lot of reading and are interested in wildlife so sitting with the water in front of us was great.
Property
View Property: Bellevue Cottage
Bremen, DE
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019
Property Manager
Always helpful, quick answers and personal advice. A little treasure amidst the countless impersonal booking portals. Bar Island Cottage: The view of the sea from the veranda. The high-quality equipment in the holiday home. Very good shower, kitchen and beds. Incredibly many animals like eagles, seals, deer etc.. The perfect place to immerse yourself in the nature of Maine. The entire Bold Coast is within easy reach and the cottage feels like home.
Property
View Property: Bar Island Cottage
Swansea, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2019
Property Manager
Staff are great and take all questions and concerns seriously and with a pleasant can do attitude. They make the booking and vacation experience complete Our favorite feature of Schooner View was the view of the harbor and the wonderful appointed condo.
Property
View Property: Rushing Tides
Lititz, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Juniper Bank
Southington, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2019
Property Manager
From our initial contact with your staff to the completion of our rental, we have been very pleased and impressed with the professionalism and knowledgeable individuals we have interfaced with. You should be very pleased with the image projected through your website, the timeliness of your team's communications, the ease and thoroughness of your leasing documents, and the extras like arranging for the writer's cabin to be open and set up for Sandy. There is not just one feature that can be singled out, but the following are the significant ones; 1. The privacy of the property; its setting on the water; walking paths with features like the writer's cabin, gazebo, and sitting area; and wildlife. 2.) The home and decor are inviting. We all found it relaxing. By far the kitchen sink was the most popular place - I have washed more dishes than I would have imaged - just the place to captive your imagination and for seeing God's hand at work.
Property
View Property: Watch Point
ROCKFALL, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2019
Property Manager
On The Water is the most detail oriented company with whom I've ever worked. Top Notch!
Property
We have stayed at the Periwinkle Cottage for four years now, and we still enjoy it tremendously. It is well appointed, and the view from the deck of Penobscot Bay is wonderful. Our dog enjoys long walks along the shore road, too!
View Property: Periwinkle Cottage
Roswell, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2019
Property Manager
Meg and team were great and very responsive as usual. On the Water in Maine is a great agency.
Property
Spectacular views,great location. View from the deck is one of the best we've had in many years of renting on the mid-coast. House itself is a bit odd, with shared bathrooms and uncomfortable seating throughout. Overall, a wonderful spot that we'd consider renting again.
View Property: Juniper Bank
Mineral Point, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you very much, your team was great. You made our first trip to Maine an unforgettable one!
Property
View Property: House On The Harbor
Westport, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very receptive to questions or comments. Compass rose was exactly as we thought it would be rustic, cozy, private, relaxing and perfect for what we wanted. It was the best vacation. Felt very comfortable from first walking into the house. We would take day trips and then come back to the house and build a fire on the beach and then grill our food in the evenings. It was wonderful! We loved both the fire pit on the beach and also the very large screened in porch. The fire pit was FUN and we got lots of talking done. Whether it was raining or a bit chilly, the porch was comfortable and we still felt like we could be outside.
Property
View Property: Compass Rose
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2019
Property Manager
The collection and quality of properties is very high. The communication and logistics are easy and seamless. Second stay at Grove Street Cottage. Such a charming home, full of character and comfort. The kitchen is incredibly well equipped. The beds are as comfy as my bed at home. We love the front and side porches to relax and enjoy our wine. Cant say enough about this lovely home.
Property
View Property: Grove Street Cottage
Warner, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2019
Property Manager
Very prompt & responsive. We needed more towels and, voila!, they were delivered immediately. Deep Cove: Love the cottages and the quiet and beautiful neighborhood.
Property
View Property: Deep Cove Cottages
Afton, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019
Property Manager
Have been a returned guest 4 times at 3 different properties On the Water makes the process effortless
Property
If you enjoy downeast it's a nice place to stay
View Property: Port Side on Bar Island
Bloomsburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lincoln Lookout
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Many thanks to Meg, who worked with me via email. It was my first time renting a Maine vacation house and she made it painless and fun, even! Inn from the Cold: We loved Inn From The Cold for the view, of course, but mostly for the excellent accommodations. The kitchen has everything we needed, including some nice strawberry jam that came in handy on our first day for toast! The bathrooms were perfect. The living room throws were most appreciated! Our contribution to the house was a new bottle of extra virgin olive oil. That's how much we loved our house, we are thinking of it as our own and hoping others will enjoy it as much as we did. The view, of course, and the open kitchen, dining room, family plan that makes use of the gorgeous view! Also, I really appreciated the features for limited mobility as I have bad knees. I am a huge spy book and movie fan - John LeCarre is my favorite author. I brought my own signed copy of one of his newer books to read during our stay. it was the perfect place.
Property
View Property: Inn from the Cold
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Little Pines Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Great experience, very helpful team.
Property
View Property: A.G. Harborside House
Syracuse, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Everything done online and with ease.
Property
What a comfortable and well-appointed cottage. Everything was provided!The porch and the side yard were wonderful.
View Property: Harmony Cottage
Madison, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eco Vista
Cohasset, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Very reliable
Property
6th visit and love it
View Property: Rosehill Cottage
Fredericksburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful. This is the second time I have rented thru you. The first was several years ago. Everyone is always helpful and goes out of their way to make sure everything is good. Appreciate the emails prior to arrival.
Property
View Property: Beehive Cottage
Jamaica, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly, professional, ease of booking come to mind. Being that we are a group of ten and with two small dogs, Owls Nest provided plenty of room for us ALL to choose a beautiful bedroom, as well as the house offering large and well furnished living spaces for us all to hang out and dine together. Our absolute favorite feature is the spacious boat house, which offered hours of ping pong competitions, music, while on the water. We also appreciated the wharf, the beautiful landscaping, as well as the privacy the land offered (great area to walk pups). Owls Nest Cottage is Nirvana for a getaway. The owner had the most beautiful dishes, platters, bowls, of which many reminded my sister and I of our summers in Maine with our grandparents. And we were surrounded by an excellent selection of books. I believe that most of us read (or reread) at least one book. We never once felt claustrophobic, as there are plenty of indoor and outdoor spaces on the gorgeous property to have steal some alone time.
Property
View Property: Owls Nest Cottage
Arnold, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rips View
Lincoln University, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional and prompt with all service aspects.
Property
This is the 7th year we have stayed at Halcyon Point! We just love this property and the location. By far, these are the best views of all the places we have stayed. I think we have rented from OTWIM for 12-13 years now.
View Property: Halcyon Point