View COVID-19 Updates Here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Southington, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2019
Property Manager
From our initial contact with your staff to the completion of our rental, we have been very pleased and impressed with the professionalism and knowledgeable individuals we have interfaced with. You should be very pleased with the image projected through your website, the timeliness of your team's communications, the ease and thoroughness of your leasing documents, and the extras like arranging for the writer's cabin to be open and set up for Sandy. There is not just one feature that can be singled out, but the following are the significant ones; 1. The privacy of the property; its setting on the water; walking paths with features like the writer's cabin, gazebo, and sitting area; and wildlife. 2.) The home and decor are inviting. We all found it relaxing. By far the kitchen sink was the most popular place - I have washed more dishes than I would have imaged - just the place to captive your imagination and for seeing God's hand at work.
Property
View Property: Watch Point
ROCKFALL, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2019
Property Manager
On The Water is the most detail oriented company with whom I've ever worked. Top Notch!
Property
We have stayed at the Periwinkle Cottage for four years now, and we still enjoy it tremendously. It is well appointed, and the view from the deck of Penobscot Bay is wonderful. Our dog enjoys long walks along the shore road, too!
View Property: Periwinkle Cottage
Roswell, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2019
Property Manager
Meg and team were great and very responsive as usual. On the Water in Maine is a great agency.
Property
Spectacular views,great location. View from the deck is one of the best we've had in many years of renting on the mid-coast. House itself is a bit odd, with shared bathrooms and uncomfortable seating throughout. Overall, a wonderful spot that we'd consider renting again.
View Property: Juniper Bank
Mineral Point, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you very much, your team was great. You made our first trip to Maine an unforgettable one!
Property
View Property: House On The Harbor
Westport, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very receptive to questions or comments. Compass rose was exactly as we thought it would be rustic, cozy, private, relaxing and perfect for what we wanted. It was the best vacation. Felt very comfortable from first walking into the house. We would take day trips and then come back to the house and build a fire on the beach and then grill our food in the evenings. It was wonderful! We loved both the fire pit on the beach and also the very large screened in porch. The fire pit was FUN and we got lots of talking done. Whether it was raining or a bit chilly, the porch was comfortable and we still felt like we could be outside.
Property
View Property: Compass Rose
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2019
Property Manager
The collection and quality of properties is very high. The communication and logistics are easy and seamless. Second stay at Grove Street Cottage. Such a charming home, full of character and comfort. The kitchen is incredibly well equipped. The beds are as comfy as my bed at home. We love the front and side porches to relax and enjoy our wine. Cant say enough about this lovely home.
Property
View Property: Grove Street Cottage
Warner, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2019
Property Manager
Very prompt & responsive. We needed more towels and, voila!, they were delivered immediately. Deep Cove: Love the cottages and the quiet and beautiful neighborhood.
Property
View Property: Deep Cove Cottages
Afton, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019
Property Manager
Have been a returned guest 4 times at 3 different properties On the Water makes the process effortless
Property
If you enjoy downeast it's a nice place to stay
View Property: Port Side on Bar Island
Bloomsburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lincoln Lookout
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Many thanks to Meg, who worked with me via email. It was my first time renting a Maine vacation house and she made it painless and fun, even! Inn from the Cold: We loved Inn From The Cold for the view, of course, but mostly for the excellent accommodations. The kitchen has everything we needed, including some nice strawberry jam that came in handy on our first day for toast! The bathrooms were perfect. The living room throws were most appreciated! Our contribution to the house was a new bottle of extra virgin olive oil. That's how much we loved our house, we are thinking of it as our own and hoping others will enjoy it as much as we did. The view, of course, and the open kitchen, dining room, family plan that makes use of the gorgeous view! Also, I really appreciated the features for limited mobility as I have bad knees. I am a huge spy book and movie fan - John LeCarre is my favorite author. I brought my own signed copy of one of his newer books to read during our stay. it was the perfect place.
Property
View Property: Inn from the Cold
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Little Pines Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Great experience, very helpful team.
Property
View Property: A.G. Harborside House
Syracuse, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Everything done online and with ease.
Property
What a comfortable and well-appointed cottage. Everything was provided!The porch and the side yard were wonderful.
View Property: Harmony Cottage
Madison, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eco Vista
Cohasset, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Very reliable
Property
6th visit and love it
View Property: Rosehill Cottage
Fredericksburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful. This is the second time I have rented thru you. The first was several years ago. Everyone is always helpful and goes out of their way to make sure everything is good. Appreciate the emails prior to arrival.
Property
View Property: Beehive Cottage
Jamaica, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly, professional, ease of booking come to mind. Being that we are a group of ten and with two small dogs, Owls Nest provided plenty of room for us ALL to choose a beautiful bedroom, as well as the house offering large and well furnished living spaces for us all to hang out and dine together. Our absolute favorite feature is the spacious boat house, which offered hours of ping pong competitions, music, while on the water. We also appreciated the wharf, the beautiful landscaping, as well as the privacy the land offered (great area to walk pups). Owls Nest Cottage is Nirvana for a getaway. The owner had the most beautiful dishes, platters, bowls, of which many reminded my sister and I of our summers in Maine with our grandparents. And we were surrounded by an excellent selection of books. I believe that most of us read (or reread) at least one book. We never once felt claustrophobic, as there are plenty of indoor and outdoor spaces on the gorgeous property to have steal some alone time.
Property
View Property: Owls Nest Cottage
Arnold, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rips View
Lincoln University, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional and prompt with all service aspects.
Property
This is the 7th year we have stayed at Halcyon Point! We just love this property and the location. By far, these are the best views of all the places we have stayed. I think we have rented from OTWIM for 12-13 years now.
View Property: Halcyon Point
Orleans, CA
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019
Property Manager
It couldn't have been any easier and we thank you for everything from beginning to end! Thank you all, and I know there are many behind the scenes that we will never know, for the incredible ease you have given to us for a vacation we will cherish forever! From the first phone call to the our final phone call on leaving every step was guided by your competent staff at every level! Ginn Cottage: Of course, the Ocean grabs you and is the Maine I know and love, but the layout of cottage was so well planned and easy to manage! The windows were incredible with the floor to ceiling effect, inviting the ocean into the house!
Property
View Property: Ginn Point Cottage
Saylorsburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019
Property Manager
wonderful and caring people. always helpful. we have been renting from you for many years. when ever a problem arose which was only twice in all the years renting from you took care of it immediately and we appreciate that. we will continue to rent from you in the future. at waters edge always feel like coming home. we have rented this home four times and will continue to every year. we only rent a different house if at waters edge is booked. I will be looking for when we can rent it next September and will book early.
Property
View Property: At Waters Edge
Westfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful and responsive. Seaside Cottage: The house is lovely, well kept and extremely comfortable. The view is spectacular and access to surrounding communities excellent.
Property
View Property: Seaside Cottage
Troutman, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019
Property Manager
We have been working with on the water in Maine since 2013 every year! We find booking very easy and when we have questions we get the answers we need quickly! We have never had an issue and we love searching on the website! We recommend On the water in Maine when anyone asks about a place to stay!
Property
We have rented Candys Cove for multiple years. The property accommodations are perfect for our extended family. We love the view from the living room! We also enjoy building fires and having cocktails by the waters edge as the sun sets! The master bedroom is so relaxing and offers a retreat when time away from our guests is needed! We love being so close to Drift In beach where we can dig for sea glass! We enjoy walking to Marshall Point light and taking trips to Monhegan! The Dip Net provides a quick and easy snack when we just dont want to cook! This property meets all of our vacation needs! We actually stayed in June when our friends rented it at our suggestion!
View Property: Candys Cove Cottage
Cherry Hill, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property Manager
Our interactions with the On the Water in Maine agency were very good; highly responsive. This is a great house, in a great spot in very good condition. Well equipped kitchen, great water location and view, generally high level of finishes in the house.
View Property: Beachcomber
Beverly, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Forty Sea Street