View COVID-19 Updates Here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2021
Property Manager
Meg was great to work with. Very attentive and help with questions
Property
The view from the porch is great. Friends and I enjoyed coffee each morning, and happy hour in the evening. The neighbors next door, Lord Family, were wonderful and a lot of fun.
View Property: Marshall Point Cottage
Thousand Oaks, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2021
Property Manager
I booked at the last minute and the process was very smooth. When we arrived at Golden Owl, we had difficulty connecting to the Wi-Fi and the representative I spoke to on the phone, was very pleasant and helpful.
Property
Our stay was very comfortable for the four of us. The house is beautifully and thoughtfully decorated. My daughter and I are Pottery Barn fans and had fun spotting PB items! Favorite features... view through the Master Bedroom's windows, the well designed and stocked kitchen, big upstairs bathroom, quick access to Rockland. The house was extremely clean and had lovely dcor and detailed design features. Our next trip to Maine, the whole family is coming and we will need a bigger house. Otherwise we would stay at Golden Owl again.
View Property: Golden Owl
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2021
Property Manager
Great working with Paige and Meg and the whole team.
Property
Loon Landing is so charming. Carolyn and Keith keep it in beautiful condition and it is just lovely. Hard to leave it!
View Property: Loon Landing
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2021
Property Manager
Your team is terrific and very helpful
Property
We loved the house and the location. Very relaxing and comfortable.
View Property: Moondance Cottage
Schroon Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2021
Property Manager
Always feel confident renting through On the Water in Maine.
Property
We loved staying at Deep Cove Cottages. The view was above and beyond our expectation from the pictures on the listing. Since we invited our daughter and her husband it was great to have two separate sleeping areas.
View Property: Deep Cove Cottages
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Jones Cottage
Edina, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property Manager
Great! Answered any questions, shared personal insights. Ive had good xperiences, nice properties in good locations. Helpful support.
Property
Wonderful!! Perfect size, nicely decorated, great view, clean and new. It was everything I could wish for. Beautiful place!!
View Property: Owls Head Guest Suite
Jupiter, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property Manager
You all are great. This is our second rental through you and, once again, we were delighted. Great properties. Great instructions. Bravo.
Property
We love Bayside. Our favorite feature of the house was the kitchen. It met all our needs and more - sharp knives, a multitude of pans, pots and griddles and a wonderful blender.
View Property: Woodland Lodge
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Great Pines
Weston, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2021
Property Manager
Responsive, positive experience
Property
The morning view of boats sun and water
View Property: Seaside Cottage
Houston, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent! So helpful and responsive. Went above and beyond.
Property
We live Atlantic Sunrise. I have a wonderful route that I run every morning to the lighthouse. We love Port Clyde! Our favorite thing g about the house is its warmth and views.
View Property: Atlantic Sunrise
Westford, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2021
Property Manager
Love the is of using the website to book a vacation rental. I am also confident the Rental will be clean when we arrive for a week at our rental.
Property
This was a cute and cozy cottage. Since most of our week rented was after The Labor Day weekend the pond was nice and quiet. We liked the location because it was on a quiet pond yet close to the ocean. Even though we had some rain on our vacation they were plenty of antique shops to keep us busy in the area,
View Property: On Hobbs Pond
miller place, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Redwood Cabin
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2021
Property Manager
As usual, you were all wonderful!
Property
View Property: Safe Harbor on Megunticook Lake
Wake Forest, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2021
Property Manager
Easy to work with. The response to any and all requests were prompt. The property in Belfast was as represented in your online description.
Property
Our family vacation was enhanced by the Belfast property we spent time together in the sunroom and the living area. The kitchen was well stocked with all the plates and utensils we needed. The location was the favorite part of our stay. We could walk to everything we were interested in.
View Property: Belfast Village House
Syracuse, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lincoln Lookout
New York, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2021
Property Manager
I have rented from OTWIM for the past 9 years and it has been an excellent experience, with consistently helpful and effective customer service.
Property
Deep Cove Cottages is the perfect summer rental for us. The house has many advantages, but none greater than its spaciousness and gorgeous waterfront site. It has been well cared for and expanded in smart ways over the years.
View Property: Deep Cove Cottages
Weymouth, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2021
Property Manager
Working with Meg (via email correspondence) was quick, easy and extremely efficient. Well run company and very professional.
Property
Comfortable beds and furniture. Dog friendly. Properly furnished kitchen! Many gourmet meals were made in the kitchen at Bar Island cottage. Thank you for providing us with all of the pans and utensils required.
View Property: Bar Island Cottage
Hartford, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: On Hobbs Pond
Old Greenwich, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2021
Property Manager
Easy, professional. OTWIM provided a Great concierge recommendation that helped plan some great activities..
Property
The water access. Cottage is great for a week, two weeks a bit too long The lack of bathroom upstairs is a challenge with little kids in the night
View Property: Marshall Point Cottage
Newburyport, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2021
Property Manager
Working with On the Water in Maine was seamless.
Property
Favorite feature of the property was the front porch
View Property: Waterside Retreat
Nassau, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2021
Property Manager
All was well organized and clear. We have rented in Port Clyde for 20 years and know when management is good, as was the case here.
Property
The proximity to the water and concomitant views.
View Property: Deep Cove Cottages
New York, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2021
Property Manager
Our experience was positive. House was maintained beautifully and staff was responsive when we called.
Property
The property is beautiful and the house was exceedingly comfortable- we loved the views and watching the tides.
View Property: Floras Waterfront Retreat
Glenside, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Holiday Beach House
Weston, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2021
Property Manager
Relaxed
Property
View
View Property: Owls Head Guest Suite