Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
A rating
Property
location, location, location and the beautiful design of the home. It would be nice if the owners added a ladder to the dock for easier access to/from. One of the best properties I have ever stayed at (second year in a row).
View Property: Glass House
Lawrenceville, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pine Cliff Cottage Compound
Pacific Palisades, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
I truly enjoyed the personalized service from On The Water In Maine. I was also impressed by how quickly they responded to any query I might have throughout the year prior to the rental. Kind, courteous and professional at all times. They truly cared about the quality of my stay and the process leading up to the rental - they made me feel as though they were helping a friend, not just a customer. The tranquility of the surroundings on Megunticook. I loved sitting on the dock in the morning with a cup of coffee and a book. Great way to start each day! Lovely home! We've rented on Megunticook for 3 years in a row and this is our favorite house by far.
Property
View Property: Maitri House
Cape Neddick, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
Dear Meg and Tiffany, My family and I would like to again express our sincere appreciation for your efforts to go above and beyond in helping us to settle into Juniper Bank for a lovely vacation stay. Joan Juniper Bank's peaceful natural setting and spectacular views served as inspiration for the artists among us. With glorious sunrises over the bay, lobster boats heading out to service their traps, and schooners sailing in to anchor for the night - Juniper Bank provides the perfect opportunity to relax amidst the best of coastal Maine
Property
View Property: Juniper Bank
York, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Northern Lights
Wimauma, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Port of Call
Hummelstown, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
Any interactions have been helpful and kind. Great communication. All the information online and at the property was very timely and helpful. Loved the location on the water with the beach at the bottom of the staircase. Loved the front yard for the grand kids and the fire pit topped it off. The house itself was perfect for all of us to hangout together but private enough with all the bedrooms to have some alone time. The front porch with the table and rocking chairs will be sorely missed through the year. We were in them even in foggy weather
Property
View Property: Primrose Cottage
Needham, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
My son Alex Begin and I have been very pleased with your team. I believe this year is our 3d year at the Owl's Nest and I must say the contacts and dealings with your agency have been nothing but positive. simply put, we love coming to this facility and the fact any questions or issues that might arise are handled in a prompt, efficient, and courteous manner make the entire stay very pleasant. Where to start...the views are superb, the house is welcoming, roomy, large enough for people to have their own space, (most valuable when surrounded by Grandkids), and combines an aura of tradition and up to date aspects. Each year we notice improvements to the site whether it is interior (outdoor bathroom redone) or exterior such as the firepit. All are done in very good taste and with excellent workmanship. The ambiance is wonderful and transcends all ages of the guests. I love the stature of the trees . They are majestic and full of birds. The bird feeders on the porch are soothing. The fireplace is wonderful. The bedrooms are very adequate and those with views of the water are spectacular. The kids love the dock, boathouse and barn.
Property
View Property: Owls Nest Cottage
Oakton, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent and quickly responsive to questions & needs. Excellent. Simple and straightforward. Very responsive to questions
View Property: Halcyon Point
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
So helpful and friendly! This was our first year renting through On the Water and it was great. From helping me find a house to the paperwork and even the first day of checking in. The agency was always very helpful. This house is in a great location. Within walking distance of the Rockport harbor, restaurants, coffee shop. Couldnt ask for more. And it has a spectacular view. The house has only one bathroom but we didnt mind. Its a nice size house. It was fully equipped with anything that you might need during your stay.
Property
View Property: Light Keeper
Brookline, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Property Manager
After returning for several years, the interactions are require minimal time. Yet, On the Water is always available and friendly when needed. Always pleased with friendly, responsible service. And, we absolutely love the property. After five years, it feels like our home.
Property
We've been four or five years. It is always highlight of our year!!
View Property: Belfast Harbor House
Forest Hills, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Property Manager
Always friendly and professional. Great to work with.
Property
Fabulous cottage with absolutely stunning views.
View Property: Jones Cottage
Wolcottville, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
This is a nice agency to work with.
Property
The view!
View Property: Lincoln Lookout
Andover, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
This is the only rental agency we use for summer cottage rentals -- it is now our fifth year renting with them. Their properties are absolutely immaculate, top-notch rentals - with the most beautiful locations. All of the folks that work at On the Water are incredibly friendly, helpful, and easy to work with...and very invested in making sure you and your family have a wonderful and unforgettable stay. And you will!
Property
Bar Island Cottage is beautifully appointed right on the water. We watched the sunset over the little bay and enjoyed the peacefulness of the slight sea breeze and soft calls of sea birds. At low tide, our two boys played happily on the rocks along the beach. The cottage is open and inviting and has everything you need. We used this spot as a launching pad to Acadia National Park, the Schoodic Pennisula, the Bold Coast, West Quoddy Lighthouse, and so much more.
View Property: Bar Island Cottage
Southlake, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: On the Green at Samoset
Rehoboth Bch, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Heron Cottage
Rye, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you for great experience A to Z. Great experience, really seamless and professional. Good balance of rustic and comfort. Crawford pond is delightful. Good location near Camden & environs.
Property
View Property: Loon Call Cottage
St Louis, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Glass House
Eagle, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Very convenient and prompt rental booking. Best properties on Megunticook Lake. Meg was very helpful in resolving any issues we had.
Property
View Property: Becalmed on Megunticook Lake
Mt. Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
All went well. Home was exactly as stated. Very pleased with the home
Property
View Property: Rushing Tides
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Working with On the Water was pleasant and easy as always! The rentals are well managed, descriptions are accurate and the entire process is smooth. It's a beautiful cottage in a lovely location.
View Property: Rosehill Cottage
Mount Sinai, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Working with the staff of On the Water in Maine is so easy. They are always available for an emergency, and every time I've left a voice mail, or sent an e-mail with questions, I received a reply the same day. This is the second year I've rented through On the Water in Maine and I highly recommend using this company.
Property
Love being on Coleman Pond, it's tranquil and beautiful. The house is a true Maine "camp", rustic but with some modern conveniences (dishwasher, washer and dryer).
View Property: Coleman Pond Cottage
Georgetown, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent. Clear, efficient with all the appropriate details. The house had everything you need. Very peaceful and quiet.
Property
View Property: Port Side on Bar Island
Brielle, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Team members are absolutely lovely! Great cleaning crew as well. Our yearly experience with On the Water in Maine has been amazing since our first use of the agency in 2012. Every aspect of the rental procedure from booking to after departure is well organized. I have said this in the past but will repeat that I always think they cannot improve on their service and ability to provide a great vacation experience, but each year they seem to find something additional that proves me wrong.
Property
View Property: Camden Casa
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Great website, pictures and explanations of properties with easy and understandable instructions on checking in and checking out.
Property
View Property: Blue Glass Cottage