View COVID-19 Updates Here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
New York, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2019
Property Manager
The transaction went very smoothly. This was our second arrangement with On the Water, and we knew the ropes. No problems. The cottage was very comfortably and thoughtfully furnished, kitchen excellently equipped. The canoe and kayaks made our week especially wonderful. Great fishing on Crawford Pond. A perfect week.
Property
View Property: Loon Call Cottage
New Orleans, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2019
Property Manager
It was all good. We find your agency easy to work with and responsive, the selection of properties very good, and the overall experience just fine. We also like that area of Lake Megunticook a lot!
Property
View Property: Northern Lights
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property Manager
We had problems with the rental boat. The team knocked itself out to get the issues resolved. Typical. We have Without exception found everyone working as hard as possible to make our stay outstanding. You cant do much about Camden traffic, but you did give us great direction to avoid it. Outstanding. Everything possible was done to make our stay perfect. Who could ask for anything more? The house was well equipped, clean and had lots of room. The view was stunning, Camden very close, and the area as good as it gets. We were so happy, the TV never got used. Who needs that when the colors all around are constantly changing?
Property
View Property: Maitri House
Key West, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property Manager
Meg was amazing to work with! We feel sure she will find us another perfect property to rent for next year! We cant wait to return to Maine! We are extremely pleased with the service we received from On the Water in Maine. We had made a poor decision on another rental through VRBO and desperately needed a two week rental with only a few hours turn around. They accomplished this feat with flying colors! The location was excellent. The original art work in the home was a great addition to a thoughtfully stocked, well laid out, traditional Maine home.
Property
View Property: Bay View Aerie
Newington, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property Manager
We enjoyed it and would work w/ you again. We found you to be professional and business like at all times. We appreciated the detail of your written communications.
View Property: Seaside Cottage
Thornwood , US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional and helpful - no problems at all The condition of the property was outstanding. My family and I were very comfortable. The location was absolutely the most popular feature of the house - wonderful property, would definitely consider renting again in the future.
Property
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Centreville , US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property Manager
Paige and Meg were so easy to work with. They were like old friends who helped accomodate our every need. Loved the experience. Would definety rent from On the Water again and would love to work with Meg and Paige too. They are 2 of the best people we have ever worked with. - Thank you so much
Property
View Property: The Lodge at Ducktrap Retreat
New London, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Gulls
New Haven, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pitcher Pond Cottages
Chevy Chase, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
We had an issue with some of the outdoor lights and the person who responded was very friendly and helpful. On the Water in Maine did a great job as it always does. The location of Camden Casa, and particularly the view from its deck, is spectacular. Fantastic location and a very comfortable well-equipped house.
Property
View Property: Camden Casa
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
Working with OTW was simple and professional. Thank you for your attention to the details.
Property
An elite property due in large part to its prominent location overlooking Penobscot Bay. And a pool. A rare property offering both.
Wellesley, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was great. Clean, well appointed, responsive staff, and loved the ability to call for emergencies, even if never needed.
Property
View Property: Grove Street Cottage
Vestal, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
The sense of living in a home that had been loved for centuries. The new addition, with it's large windows, made it possible to enjoy the views even when the mosquitos kept us inside.
Property
View Property: Oak Point Cottage
High Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
Great! Very positive experience
Property
View Property: Owls Nest Cottage
Wallingford, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bar Island Cottage
Cambridge, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
All contact was by email, which was fine and easy. I did speak to one person on the phone, who was very nice, but cannot remember her name.
Property
View Property: Easy Lane Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
A rating
Property
location, location, location and the beautiful design of the home. It would be nice if the owners added a ladder to the dock for easier access to/from. One of the best properties I have ever stayed at (second year in a row).
View Property: Glass House
Lawrenceville, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pine Cliff Cottage Compound
Pacific Palisades, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
I truly enjoyed the personalized service from On The Water In Maine. I was also impressed by how quickly they responded to any query I might have throughout the year prior to the rental. Kind, courteous and professional at all times. They truly cared about the quality of my stay and the process leading up to the rental - they made me feel as though they were helping a friend, not just a customer. The tranquility of the surroundings on Megunticook. I loved sitting on the dock in the morning with a cup of coffee and a book. Great way to start each day! Lovely home! We've rented on Megunticook for 3 years in a row and this is our favorite house by far.
Property
View Property: Maitri House
Cape Neddick, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
Dear Meg and Tiffany, My family and I would like to again express our sincere appreciation for your efforts to go above and beyond in helping us to settle into Juniper Bank for a lovely vacation stay. Joan Juniper Bank's peaceful natural setting and spectacular views served as inspiration for the artists among us. With glorious sunrises over the bay, lobster boats heading out to service their traps, and schooners sailing in to anchor for the night - Juniper Bank provides the perfect opportunity to relax amidst the best of coastal Maine
Property
View Property: Juniper Bank
York, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Northern Lights
Wimauma, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Port of Call
Hummelstown, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
Any interactions have been helpful and kind. Great communication. All the information online and at the property was very timely and helpful. Loved the location on the water with the beach at the bottom of the staircase. Loved the front yard for the grand kids and the fire pit topped it off. The house itself was perfect for all of us to hangout together but private enough with all the bedrooms to have some alone time. The front porch with the table and rocking chairs will be sorely missed through the year. We were in them even in foggy weather
Property
View Property: Primrose Cottage
Needham, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
My son Alex Begin and I have been very pleased with your team. I believe this year is our 3d year at the Owl's Nest and I must say the contacts and dealings with your agency have been nothing but positive. simply put, we love coming to this facility and the fact any questions or issues that might arise are handled in a prompt, efficient, and courteous manner make the entire stay very pleasant. Where to start...the views are superb, the house is welcoming, roomy, large enough for people to have their own space, (most valuable when surrounded by Grandkids), and combines an aura of tradition and up to date aspects. Each year we notice improvements to the site whether it is interior (outdoor bathroom redone) or exterior such as the firepit. All are done in very good taste and with excellent workmanship. The ambiance is wonderful and transcends all ages of the guests. I love the stature of the trees . They are majestic and full of birds. The bird feeders on the porch are soothing. The fireplace is wonderful. The bedrooms are very adequate and those with views of the water are spectacular. The kids love the dock, boathouse and barn.
Property
View Property: Owls Nest Cottage
Oakton, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent and quickly responsive to questions & needs. Excellent. Simple and straightforward. Very responsive to questions
View Property: Halcyon Point