View COVID-19 Updates Here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Houston, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2021
Property Manager
The team was friendly, professional and responsive.
Property
The location and size of the property, and having air conditioning is a plus.
View Property: Head Of The Harbor
Webster, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2021
Property Manager
The team was responsive and helpful. The process was easy. Excellent properties and a website with tons of information. Easy to book.
Property
The house was well-appointed and gracious. Wheelchair accessibility was key. We loved the front garden!
View Property: The Jewell
Annandale, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent. It was a very easy and carefully planned transaction.
Property
The location was wonderful both private and safe for children and dogs. House well appointed and generally comfortable. The view, location and house were excellent. We really liked the Harpswell area. Enjoyed exploring, hiking, sailing and valence of eating out and preparing meals for porch eating. The house was immaculate. Thank you to the very professional cleaning lady we met. Appliances all excellent. The fire pit and BBQ were utilized and enjoyed. The screened porch and deck enjoyed.
View Property: Beachcomber
Petersham, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2021
Property Manager
Personable and polite and there if you need them! IMPRESSIVE! Nice website and easy access to On the Water in Maine personnel if you need anything.
Property
The waterfront views are extraordinary! The best feature is Seafarers' proximity to restaurants, Rockland, Camden, Thomaston, museums and beaches. The cottage provides plenty of space for dining and relaxing and is comfortably furnished.
View Property: Seafarer Cottage
Chesterfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2021
Property Manager
The team was excellent- they always responded quickly to any questions we had and made the process easy. The whole process to book and stay was easy- the house also exceeded expectations so I would definitely highly recommend
Property
The house was more than we could have asked for. The dock access was great as we had a pontoon boat and enjoyed sailing out. The kids loved seeing the crabs from the dock. The house was large enough to accommodate all of our kids and adults and provided every amenity one could need. Beautiful!
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Morristown, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2021
Property Manager
They're great!
Property
The open layout was something I've never lived in, so it was fun.
View Property: Schooner View
Morristown, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2021
Property Manager
The OTWIM team is terrific--so responsive and helpful.
Property
My favourite feature of the property is the view from the porch. The photos don't do it justice.
View Property: Light Keeper
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2021
Property Manager
Wow. Working with OTW is so much better than AirBnB!! Y'all do such a great job of setting up the house and being responsive to things during the week.
Property
Norton Pond Cottage was amazing. The house had everything we needed and lots of extras- bug spray, flashlights, games, etc. I love a gas range in the kitchen, and all the right cooking pots/pans/utensils. The beds were comfortable. The location of the house on the edge of the lake is incredible, and so hard to find in rentals in this area (we've been renting in Camden for seven years!).
View Property: Norton Pond Cottage
Worcester, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
Property Manager
They were very helpful and professional, even helped us get back an axe that we left at the cottage.
Property
Secluded, magical spot, large sitting area in the front of the cottage, quaint decor throughout, very homey and delightfully old-fashioned
View Property: Driftwood Cottage
Rosemont, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
Property Manager
The team was very helpful and very polite at all times.
Property
we loved that the house was "new" in feeling and spacious. Also, we were impress with the beautiful Stickley furniture throughout, The very was very calming and soothing.
View Property: McCarty Cove Cottage
Branford, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
Property Manager
Always great! Maine is our "happy place" and OTWIM is always a pleasure to work/stay with
Property
We loved Safe Harbor. Have stayed in many OTWIM properties and this was one of the best. The "Great Room" was a wonderful place to hang out.
View Property: Safe Harbor on Megunticook Lake
Scarsdale, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
Property Manager
Great team. Professional nice and really helpful
Property
Views of the bay were staggeringly idyllic and beautiful.
View Property: Sunrise Over Cadillac
Buckingham, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Little Pines Cottage
Freeport, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: View Point Cottage
Sharon, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone seemed attentive to inquiries and provided the necessary information.
Property
We loved the house. It was a great layout for us and our 3 adult children (2 with significant others) and a small dog. The main living area was nice and open and convenient to the deck and a sunroom which was a favorite for morning coffee. The view was a highlight and being able to walk down to the water was great. It had a very nice lawn that we would have used more if the weather had been less intermittently wet. It was probably the best-equipped kitchen we've stayed in with plenty of baking, cocktail, and cookware and sufficient plates, bowls, glasses, etc. for the number in the house.
View Property: Beachcomber
Westport, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2021
Property Manager
Our experience was seamless and great!
Property
We loved the incredible views of Boothbay Harbor from the Griffin Cottage. This house is obviously well loved.
View Property: Griffin Cottage
Marshfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oak Point Cottage
Scarborough, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2021
Property Manager
We only had brief contact as everything was online and even the check-in/check-out process was automated.
Property
We had a great stay at the property and it was fully stocked with anything we needed. Our favorite parts were the yard, access to the water, and park.
View Property: Bay View Beach Cottage
Beverly, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dynamite Beach Compound
Niskayuna, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2021
Property Manager
We were very happy with the On the Water team. We had an ant issue when we arrived, and some clothing left by the previous renters. We called about both issues and both were resolved quickly. We met Tiffany when she came to pick up the clothing, and the pest control company came out the next day.
Property
The location and view are wonderful. The house is comfortable and well equipped, and suited our needs.
View Property: Lincoln Lookout
Montclair, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2021
Property Manager
We love On the Water in Maine. Exceptional everything!
Property
We loved the views from the living room and deck. We also loved the newly built steps to access the rocky shore.
View Property: Little Island View Cottage
Phoenixville, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Juniper Bank
Pemaquid, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2021
Property Manager
it was seamless and very easy.
Property
The home was extremely well taken care of and very comfortable. The yard was lovely and private, we enjoyed the deck daily. Our only complaint was that the kitchen cupboards were over-filled with unnecessary dishes/glasses leaving us very little room to store groceries. No one could possibly use all the excess china and glassware stored in every nook and cranny of the kitchen!
View Property: At Waters Edge
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2021
Property Manager
The team responded quickly and was very helpful.
Property
The views from the property were breathtaking and we loved spending time in such a quiet corner of the world.
View Property: McCarty Cove Cottage
Fayetteville, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2021
Property Manager
The team was great at communication!
Property
The property is absolutely gorgeous and peaceful. We loved all the space inside and the fire pit for gatherings outside. Pyne Cottage has everything, inside and out. We loved all of the artifacts from the owners travels. We also appreciated all of the books. Its a magical place. You might want to rent a boat, as we did but with that our stay was perfect.
View Property: Pyne Island Cottage