View COVID-19 Updates Here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Palmerton, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grove Street Cottage
Toledo, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2021
Property Manager
Great service, easy process
Property
This is our third time staying in this property. Of course we love the view but also love the unique architecture and location.
View Property: Lodge at Little Moxie Cove
Lutherville, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2021
Property Manager
Awesome as always! The team is very responsive and easy to work with. We had an issue with the electronic keypad and the On the Water team resolved it quickly.
Property
This was our third stay at the property and it holds a special place in our hearts. we love the view, the upstairs bedroom, the porch, and the pool.
View Property: Penobscot View
Effingham, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2021
Property Manager
Professional staff, always responded quickly
Property
Our stay was a week and our favorite part of the stay was my husband thoroughly enjoyed fishing in the canoe each day!
View Property: Easy Lane Cottage
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2021
Property Manager
Meg was fantastic, patient answering all my questions. Information she provided was helpful and accurate. Also, administrative aspects, contract, etc, werent unduly burdensome.
Property
Wonderful setting with excellent water view. Loved the back porch overlooking the harbor. Kitchen was well-outfitted, with good selection of cookware, plates, etc. Quickly felt right at home.
View Property: Seafarer Cottage
CAMBRIDGE, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2021
Property Manager
OTWM is great. That is why we keep returning year after year. One year no properties were available so we went with another agency. Ugh. Disaster. Another time a friend and I split a house in Rockport we found on VRBO. UGH again. I like that OTWM has both my and the owners interests in mind. I like that they make sure the listings are accurate, and that there is a minimum standards list. I like that they only represent nice properties, not houses where someone died and the family decided to make some money by renting it out but was too cheap to replace the 40 year old towels or empty all the takeout containers the dead person collected in the final 20 years of their life. (this really was the VRBO house).
Property
Everything. It was perfect. Being on the water and having kayaks was so wonderful. Doing yoga every morning on the deck or in the sunroom was wonderful. Beautiful casual decor.
View Property: Sunset Cottage
North Syracuse, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seaside Cottage
Loveland, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2021
Property Manager
The On the Water in Maine team is great to work with and they make the whole reservation process seamless.
Property
The Bar Island cottage best feature is how close it is to the water.
View Property: Bar Island Cottage
Hot Springs, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2021
Property Manager
Always an awesome experience!!!
Property
Beautiful place! Peaceful, private and perfectly appointed!!
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Long Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2021
Property Manager
We have the team very professional.
Property
Easy Ln: letting bring Daisy, and watch ing her swim morning, noon and night. The sunrise over the mountains, listening to the loons, and very friendly neighbors, Will--Sam and Bill.
View Property: Easy Lane Cottage
New Kensington, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2021
Property Manager
I found the team to be very friendly and responsive to all of our questions.
Property
We were VERY pleased with the cleanliness of the cottage. It was our biggest concern when committing to the cottage online. It's a small cottage. But, good for two people. We liked that it was close to the water. And it was very clean.
View Property: Piper Cove Cottage
East Aurora, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2021
Property Manager
A change of rental property at the last minute was certainly unexpected but you all at On the Water did a great job for us by finding an alternate place that pleased each and all in our party.
Property
Sunrise over Cadillac was a great new place for all of us. We loved being able to look out over the water from the deck and, with easy access to the waters edge, we could walk a stoney beach at low tide. And for us, we witnessed a most fantastic full moon. That was extra special. Accommodations suited our needs perfectly. We had no trouble with the driveway (Subaru and a great driver) but that might be a consideration for others. Kitchen was fine but seemed a bit thin on matched table settings and glassware. Those two points were noted for your outfit but we were lucky enough to be on holiday in a wonderful cottage in a great coastal town in MAINE! We embraced it all - hook, line and sinker.
View Property: Sunrise Over Cadillac
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2021
Property Manager
Very easy & efficient.
Property
The property was just what we needed...the right number of bedrooms and baths. The dock was a real favorite in the morning for a serene and beautiful setting for a cup of coffee.
View Property: Primrose on Megunticook
Harwinton, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2021
Property Manager
This was my first experience working with On the Water in Maine. Not knowing what to expect, I was a bit hesitant. However, I took the leap and am extremely happy that I did! Everything went smoothly and was exactly as advertised on their website.
Property
Our stay at the Owl's Head Guest Suite was a dream! It was a perfect little space and we enjoyed every moment of it. We are quite familiar with the area and found the location to be great. My favorite feature was looking out at the sunrise in the morning!
View Property: Owls Head Guest Suite
Annapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2021
Property Manager
Very professional and responsive
Property
It worked well for 3 couples and 2 dogs. Just wish there had been a deck overlooking the rear of the property. Loved the great room and fireplace
View Property: Safe Harbor on Megunticook Lake
Worcester, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lodge at Little Moxie Cove
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2021
Property Manager
They were terrific as always!
Property
This was honestly the best property we have ever stayed at in our ten years using OTW! The outdoor balcony on the second floor and beach/deck were amazing! The appliances were great and the overall size of the house allowed me to have privacy to work on the occasions I needed to while my wife and friends could enjoy themselves. Just a great place to stay, if it ever came up for sale we would be interested.
View Property: View Point Cottage
Glendale, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Periwinkle Cottage
Havertown, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Marshall Point Cottage
Newburyport, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent as usual.
Property
The view of the lakefrom the house as well as out in the yard/at the dock is outstanding. Lake is beautiful. Proximity to Camden a huge bonus.
View Property: White Pines
OAKLAND, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Periwinkle Cottage
East Aurora, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2021
Property Manager
The experience was wonderful with no problems.
Property
This was our second stay at Schooner View and it again was great. I enjoyed all the kitchen appliances and the view was spectacular.
View Property: Schooner View
Chaplin, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2021
Property Manager
The on the Water in Maine team was responsive, knowledgeable and professional.
Property
Oak Point Cottage is ideally situated for travelers looking for access to picturesque hiking and views of unspoiled, rugged Maine seacoast. The property is comfortable and takes you back to a less complicated time.
View Property: Oak Point Cottage
Santa Rosa valley, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2021
Property Manager
Very easy. Always the best!
Property
Fireplace as it was a bit cold. Easy access to the lake.
View Property: Safe Harbor on Megunticook Lake
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2021
Property Manager
Always a pleasure to work with your team. Everything is seamless.
Property
The location was wonderful. Plenty of peace and quiet, but close enough to favorite locations.
View Property: On Hobbs Pond