View COVID-19 Updates Here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2021
Property Manager
On the water Maine was wonderful. They are so caring and detailed we will 100% be booking with them in the future.
Property
The property is amazing, truly the best on the block and so close to Camden shopping, restaurants, clean and the views are breathtaking!! They have all the staples available, games, a nice dock and its truly wonderful! AT&T cell wifi was a tad weak. But overall we were on vacation so it taught us to enjoy life without electronics.
View Property: Vacationland
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent!
Property
Summer Dreams is a beautiful property with breathtaking lake frontage and views. The cottage is very modern and comfortable, and is very nicely furnished and appointed. Would definitely stay again!
View Property: Summer Dreams
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2021
Property Manager
Working with the team at On the Water in Maine was delightful. Paige made everything so easy! She was helpful and informative.
Property
I wish I could live in that house! The owners have excellent taste in design/decor. You can tell they really put a lot of thought into it; its a bit of mid-century, but still very classic Maine. Some of my favorite features include the fireplace, the view, the screened in porch and the outdoor shower.
View Property: Breezy View
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
Property
Our Song was a great Christmas and New Year's treat! The view of the water, which you enjoy while your'e cooking and lounging, was amazingly beautiful. A full moon danced on the water for us on New Year's Eve. We enjoyed the ping pong, firepit, great kitchen supplies, dishwasher, gas woodstove, spa bathrooms, washer/dryer, soaps, and easy access to Camden. Highly recommend hiking Spruce mountain (cresting 3 mountain peaks with views of Atlantic ocean) off hwy 17 and Tanglewood River trail along the Ducktrap river. Stephanie made it festive with her charming holiday decorations. Pick up Long Grain for dinner one night.
View Property: Our Song
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2020
Property Manager
The team was readily available with help when we needed it(which wasn't often). The information we received before our trip was excellent. (One thing - we were given the code for the lock box, but were not told to hit the top button on the box after entering the code. Took us two days to figure out why we couldn't get it to work.) Instructions on how to work the remotes would be a good idea as would instructions on how the heater and fan work.
Property
The property is beautiful! Wonderful view!The bathrooms are beautifully fitted! The kitchen was fully stocked, much better than expected. The living room was so comfortable, we spent a lot of time there. The central location makes a great starting point for day trips. In one direction is Boothbay Harbor and Pemiquid Point. In the other direction is Rockland, Rockport, Camden and even Bar Harbor! We really enjoyed the Kaeg Store - just five minutes from the home. Don't miss breakfast there!
View Property: Inn from the Cold
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2020
Property Manager
We had a very positive experience with The On the Water in Maine team.
Property
Owls Nest Cottage is a dream come true. The house is charming, cozy and has surprises around every nook and cranny. This included lovely art work, lots of books and games, nice linens and comfy furniture. The porches were perfect for watching stars at night and lobstermen during the day. The outdoor shower was so refreshing, the new side porch with a nice table and chairs was perfect for dining al fresco. The view from the kitchen window made being in the kitchen so enjoyable. The outdoor fire pit was wonderful. Fishing at the dock was fun, it was the best time for all. Walking distance to the great general store, post office and lobster wharf restaurant. A short drive south led us to Ocean Point with a magnificent oceanfront tour. This cottage is a lovingly cared for home away from home.
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2020
Property Manager
No problems at all.
Property
The house was better than the pictures on the web site.
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2020
Property
This is a very nice place to be. Quiet. Beautiful views of the water. Nicely finished inside. We enjoyed walks to lighthouse and beach.
View Property: Owls Head Guest Suite
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2020
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine was a pleasure to work with - one of the best I have ever worked with in fact. They were polite, helpful, very knowledgeable and responsive. I really appreciated all the tips and recommendations. Thank you!
Property
We stayed for roughly 10 days at Ginn Point Cottage. The cottage was well appointed and comfortable. It was very clean - I even used the comforters provided rather than my own (which I always bring when we rent)! It had everything we needed for our stay including lobster pots, basics like salt/pepper, oil, trash bags, etc. The linens were clean and the beds were comfortable. The whole place was very well decorated but was a little dated. The decor went a long way in making the home feel nice and beachy. I felt that it was a good value at the price point it is at. One thing that I learned was that there is a high amount of iron in the water - so much so that the bathtub turned a reddish tint during our short stay. This made it unpleasant to drink so we were sure to stock up on bottled water. The property is right on a sandy beach but still felt private enough because of the huge rocks between the beach and the property. The low tide was perfect for letting my 3 and 6 year old explore the beach and water. I can't say enough nice things about the whole experience.
Salt Lake City, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Griffin Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
The OTW team was incredibly responsive since my original inquiry to rent all the way through our stay which included bringing over a new gas grill & TV for the master bedroom. All the employees were beyond good including the owner of OTW.
Property
The deck and eating out on the deck was just so beautiful. The wildlife that surrounds you on land and the ocean is amazing as well as watching the lobster boats. Having binoculars at the house was great. The sunrises were just incredible!
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
The team was responsive and provided all necessary information.
Property
We really loved being on the water. Our children adored the dock and the ping pong table in the boathouse as well as all the board games provided for entertainment.
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
Easy communication/booking.
Property
Beautifully decorated, very clean. Excellent location. Photos represented well. Even the loons were friendly. My favorite feature was the pond & lake for kayaking.
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Property Manager
wonderful and super responsive to all requests
Property
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Property Manager
Fantastic experience as always especially in light of the COVID craziness.
Property
Beautiful home, property, great access points to the ocean. Awesome views. A real special property! Well be back! Thanks for offering this property and thanks to the family for renting and sharing this great property!
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Property Manager
Always prompt, professional and pleasant. We know our vacation plans are in good hands.
Property
Well it would have to be crystal clear water in Lermond Pond, the views and serenity. But would also have to note the fine well -equipped and comfortable home.
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Property Manager
The team was great!
Property
Beautifully renovated and furnished summer home and landscape.
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Property Manager
The OntheWater team was fantastic! Very responsive .
Property
Becalmed is a beautifully appointed and renovated cottage on a gorgeous lake. The sound of the loons at night was truly calming
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Property Manager
The On the Water in Maine team is fantastic. The cleaning team did a wonderful job, we felt relaxed and taken care of upon arrival. We had everything we needed in terms of instructions, trouble shooting guides, local information guides, and response from the OTWM team if we contacted them.
Property
Being right on the harbor in beautiful, Camden, Maine is the highlight of this property. It's an easy 3 minute walk into town for provisions, a sandwich or ice cream, book store etc. The property features a wall of windows facing the harbor, and an open concept living/kitchen/dining area for family to congregate and enjoy time together. Bright and sunny, with nice shades/blinds and a/c if you decide to use it.
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Property Manager
Super responsive when I had questions.
Property
We had a lovely time. Loved the isolation and quiet of the property. Loon songs were lovely.
Weston, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property Manager
Working with the On the Water Maine team was great. Folks were helpful and responsive. Definitely felt like I was dealing with nice people, not just a company. I've used VRBO and other booking sites in the past. I found dealing with On the Water Maine much easier and more efficient. My questions were answered quickly and pleasantly.
Property
We absolutely LOVED our stay at Beachcomber. Being right on the water was perfect for launching our kayaks. We spent most of our time out on the lovely deck overseeing the water. Inside was comfy and spacious, and absolutely spotless! We got delicious take-out from Estes and Erica's, hiked on some of the local preserves. Especially loved the Giant's Stairs. Please thank our cleaning lady. The place was sparkling clean.
View Property: Beachcomber
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Vacationland
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property