Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Thornton, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2018
Property Manager
Like clockwork as usual. Thanks for making it painless and easy.
Property
I think this was our 10th year at Compass Rose Cottage. We love the place and look forward to it every year. It is comfy and has all the comforts of home, plus the ocean/Penobscot Bay being a few steps from the front screened porch.
View Property: Compass Rose
Westfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2018
Property Manager
The agency is very easy to work with. They are very attentive and quick to respond to questions.
Property
The house as beautiful as it looks in the pictures. The panoramic views are amazing. It is a very peaceful and relaxing property.
View Property: Rocky Point Estate
Marblehead, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2018
Property Manager
It is a pleasure to work with On the Water. They respond quickly to questions and were able to assist us when there was a scheduling problem with one of the houses we were renting several years ago. I find it very helpful to have someone on-the-ground who can immediately handle any issues that might arise.
Property
We really enjoy staying at the Grove Street house - this is our second year and it was just as fun as last year. The house works well for groups and there is always enough seating for everyone. We got to use the front porch and the side deck this year (rained last year) and they are both great spaces to hang out. Its an easy location to either walk to town or to Megunticook Market which is just around the corner.
View Property: Grove Street Cottage
New York, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2018
Property Manager
We've rented from On The Water In Maine at least 6 times (maybe more) and all three properties have been great. The rental experience and ease of process is why we continue to use On The Water in Maine as our resource for our vacations.
Property
We love this house and have rented it 3 times. It is a wonderful location and a comfortable house.
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Rutherford, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2018
Property Manager
OTWIM is a super agency. They reply promptly to questions and are very customer service oriented.
Property
We've been coming to "A Stones Throw" for years, almost 10 now I think and we love it more and more and look forward to coming every year. The big deck overlooking the ocean, the private property and proximity to Rockland all make for a great combination.
View Property: A Stones Throw
Chicopee, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2018
Property Manager
Dealing with OTW is so smooth and professional, everything is detailed and there are no surprises. I find the staff to be very efficient and professional.
Property
This is such a beautifully designed and comfortable rental property! Step outside onto deck and you're practically on the water! Listening to the loons and gazing at the lake is magical and so tranquil! A week spent here is rejuvenation of the soul!
View Property: Loon Landing
Chevy Chase, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bay Breeze
Houston, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2018
Property Manager
The staff of On the Water is superb. Thoughtful, thorough, personal service every step of the way. We would never work with another company, because the OTW team always look out for the guests.
Property
This is a terrific propertya true home. Spacious rooms, amazing kitchen, spectacular views. Beautifully cared for and stocked with everything you need and more. Also, a great location in terms of access to everything in the area.
View Property: Port of Call
Carlsbad, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property Manager
Assistance available upon request. Ability to provide professional to fix our problem. Friendly people willing to help and knowledgeable at their job. Ability to provide quick turn-around time for our visit.
Property
Spacious open floor plan. Many items were local and provided a unique experience. Plenty of everyday items were available for use. Light, bright and clean. Beds were comfortable. The porch was a terrific feature with the comfortable seating. Easy parking. Ability to walk to town. Assistance available upon request. A terrific renovation throughout the home allowed for comfortable stay.
View Property: Grove Street Cottage
Wells, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly & professional - couldn't be better!
Property
We love the view and the peaceful surroundings.
View Property: Lincoln Lookout
Fryeburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property Manager
professional, thorough and a pleasure to work with
Property
Views were amazing and the house was beautiful. We loved the resident fox!
View Property: Watch Point
New York, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
We've rented from On The Water In Maine for many years, and the firm has always been the best.
Property
Excellent -- as always! The new enclosed porch and roof deck are wonderful additions to the property.
View Property: Deep Cove Cottages
ORLANDO, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
We've worked with On the Water since the agency opened about a decade ago. We've always been completed satisfied with their service, and this year was no exception. Paige was a pleasure to work with - from the day we booked our stay until we left Maine. Forget Home Away and VBRO. Stick with On the Water!
Property
The Waterside Retreat is a terrific value for those wanting to spend time in wonderful Rockland. We're stayed there in the past, but were thrilled to find a host of upgrades to the house that enhanced every aspect of our visit. There's nothing fancy about the Retreat - but for sheer comfort, a perfect location, and if one wants a home where everything just works perfectly, it cannot be beat. Our only regret is that we could only stay one week. We'll not make that mistake next year.
View Property: Waterside Retreat
Stanford, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was very smooth and everyone was friendly.
Property
The place is very nice and peaceful--the location is beautiful.
View Property: Rocky Point Estate
Stoughton, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: White Pines
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine made booking our vacation house very easy and reliable.
Property
Wonderful week at the lake. Becalmed has a great view, lawn and dock. Bright, comfortable and cozy house. Conveniently located near town.
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property Manager
Every thing was handled through the website and was quick, concise and complete. Email communications were timely and informative. The additional information on nearby attractions, dining, etc. was most appreciated. We love the keyless check-in as it gives more flexibility for arrival time. With the phone calls to the office on arrival and leaving, is also a great convenient feature.
Property
Loved the proximity to the water and the beach was wonderful. The house was cozy, beautiful and well appointed. There was nothing to want for. Loved the gulls, cormorants, ospreys (with their dinners) and especially the bald eagle that landed in a tree next door to enjoy his / her seafood dinner! Location in regards to Searsport, Belfast and Fort Knox / Penobscot Narrows Bridge - were all short drives. The drive to Acadia National Park was longer but very well worth it.
View Property: Driftwood Cottage
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property Manager
OWM has been a great rental partner for us. We have been pleased with the properties that they offer and how well everything is managed.
Property
This was our 3rd year at Piper Cove. Great camp cabin with all the amenities for life on a lake in Maine with Internet, washer, dryer, etc. Cabin is well furnished and maintained. Cozy with two bedrooms and a main living area. Porch to the side. Cabin faces west and is right on the lake.
View Property: Piper Cove Cottage
Towanda, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property Manager
The staff at On the Water do everything they can to ensure you have a great vacation experience. We have been renting through them for about 7 years now.
Property
We loved staying at Vacationland! The cottage is very nice and also very comfortable. I couldn't believe how well stocked the kitchen was with cooking utensils and anything that you would need to make a meal. Things we enjoyed the most....campfires, watching the sunset over the pond on the beautiful deck, kayaking, swimming and fishing.
View Property: Vacationland
Burligton, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Gulls
Potomac, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property Manager
OtWinME is a breeze to work with! Everything is well organized; instructions are clear; and the check in/check out procedures are simple.
Property
We love the Driftwood Cottage! The location directly on the water is our favorite part, along with the outdoor shower and the fire pit.
View Property: Driftwood Cottage
Cumberland Foreside, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property Manager
Responsive, friendly, professional.
Property
White Pines was the perfect getaway for our family. Loved the quiet cove and big lawn. Beautiful sunsets and cool, refreshing swimming. And easily accessible to all the midcoast has to offer.
View Property: White Pines
Longmeadow, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property Manager
Very professional.
Property
Lovely, restful, well situated oasis.
View Property: Harmony Cottage
St Albans, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property Manager
They are soo easy to work with and make reservations sooo easy and very knowledgable about each place.
Property
We loved how we could walk to the beach every morning and evening as it was just at the end of property! Also loved having the park right next door too ! Soo nice to be able to walk to these things.
View Property: Bay View Beach Cottage
Naples, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Loon Landing