View COVID-19 Updates Here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Round Hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Juniper Bank
Delray Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2021
Property Manager
Thought the process was thorough and efficient.
Property
Liked the house a lot especially the kitchen and dining area and felt the views were the highlight.
View Property: Holiday Beach House
Rowley, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crocketts Beach Cottage
Winchester, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2021
Property Manager
The process was easy, and we had no difficulties.
Property
Our stay was marvelous! The house was perfect for two seniors, two adults, and two teens that stayed there. The home was well laid out for our family, and well furnished. The view was beautiful! And the walking access to town was a definite plus. We were able to walk to the shops and restaurants with ease.
View Property: Waterside Retreat
Etters, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2021
Property Manager
I find it incredibly easy to work with the team.
Property
Third time at the cottage and enjoy it location and views.
View Property: Harmony Cottage
Naples, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent. Clear, detailed, thorough, honest communications
Property
Beautiful house with well thought out use of space. Favorite feature is the views through expansive glass.
View Property: Osprey Cottage
Hopkinton, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2021
Property Manager
The entire team was so friendly and responsive!
Property
Peaceful! Loved the beach access and seclusion, but also only 1 hour to Bar Harbor. The home was welcoming, amazing views, lots of room and dog friendly too!
View Property: View Point Cottage
SMYRNA, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2021
Property Manager
Paige and all the group were wonderful. She took the time to provide her local knowledge and was able to help us find some local spots to go that were not on the tourist radar. Paige answered all of my questions and said to call her any time we had questions or needed some other guidance.
Property
Thoughtful owner that truly cared about her guests wellbeing and wanted to make sure they had all they needed for an enjoyable stay. Of course the view was beautiful and the place was very secluded.
View Property: Our Song
South Riding, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2021
Property Manager
Very positive experience all around. Reservations were smooth. Had only one issue while staying where the Internet connection went out - sorry Im forgetting her name but the woman who helped with this was great - interfaced with the ISP and got someone out to fix it. Also kept me updated along the way and offered to be there for the tech in case we had plans. Rental property was top notch, team was easy to work with and responsive. Nice to have a local company to work with instead of a more anonymous gig app type place.
Property
The place was great. Plenty of room for our group, clean and updated. Highlight for us was the location. Pleasant walk to town and Laite Beach. Easy drive to Megunticook for paddling fun.
View Property: Camden Bay View Cottage
North Brookfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2021
Property Manager
Wonderful start to finish. Professional, communicative, exceptional property
Property
Can't say enough about the property! Clean, inviting, gorgeous location. Expansive grassy area leading to dock, clean and beautiful pond for swimming and kayaking. Perfect location on the water yet 15 minutes from beautiful waterfront town in Camden Maine.
View Property: Vacationland
Trumbull, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Property Manager
The house is gorgeous and well-appointed, as advertised. Everything went smoothly, had no issues.
Property
The yard, the location, and the layout of the house were all exceptional.
View Property: Camden Bay View Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Property Manager
Great experience. Booking was easy, communications were clear. No complaints at all
Property
Everything was great. House was clean and comfortable. Kitchen had everything you could need to cook, Beds were comfortable. Property was beautiful, Lake access was prefect during the heat wave. We had kayaks delivered for our stay and were prefect for exploring the Pond. I would highly recommend this property to friends and family
View Property: Easy Lane Cottage
Shoreham, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Property Manager
Perfect. I have rented 3 times w On the Water in Maine.
Property
Redwood Cabin was perfect. The location on the lake is in a cove so quiet and perfect for swimming. The cabin had everything needed. Beds were comfortable. Deck was big with lots of seating. WIFI worked great and Tv had Netflix and others.
View Property: Redwood Cabin
New Hope, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2021
Property Manager
We have rented through On the Water in Maine several times over the years. Every time has been a pleasure. Your site is easy to navigate and explore the homes. The availability calendars are so handy and always updated. Signing up to rent online is simple and straightforward. When I have reached out by email or phone, I have always had excellent service and follow up. The range of properties provides choices for all types of groups and varying budgets. Renting from On the Water, you can feel confident that the properties are exactly what you hope they will be based on photos and descriptions. Its so nice to know that you have someone to call if you have a problem or question. Also, the communication leading up to the rental is excellent and very helpful.
Property
It is an amazing property. Being right on the water was so beautiful. The yard is very large, so you can enjoy the view, and its breathtaking. The home is modern and updated, and has so many comfortable living spaces. The kitchen and bathrooms are clearly new, so they include all of the desired amenities. Hard to pick a favorite feature, the home is so inviting and lovely. It was just my husband and I, and it was wonderful. But obviously for a family gathering or a couple families traveling together it would be ideal. There are plenty of bedrooms and lots of extra living space to spread out.
View Property: Candys Cove Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2021
Property Manager
Team was so accommodating to work with. Represented the cottage perfectly.
Property
We had a wonderful getaway at the Norton Pond Cottage. House was perfectly appointed and very comfortable. Well situation on the pond, literally, swimming, kayaking, fishing (with license) and bird watching was steps away. What a perfect week!
View Property: Norton Pond Cottage
Rome, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2021
Property Manager
You folks were very pleasant and easy to work with - and very responsive to all our questions.
Property
We loved the property! It was perfect for a three generation family gathering. The view from the top floor was fabulous and I loved the sunrise every morning from the upper deck! Private yet open backyard and nice stairway to the water - kids loved playing in the water every day. And very easy access to local needs - restaurants, groceries, etc. In our minds a perfect Maine getaway cottage.
View Property: Beachcomber
Montclair, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2021
Property Manager
The team, and Paige in particular, were incredible this year. They helped us find a perfect place to stay in a prompt, friendly, and efficient manner!
Property
The Golden Owl was a total delight to stay in. We spent incredible evenings having a glass of wine and watching the sun set over the water on the relaxing back deck. Our favorite feature of the property was the stunning gardens the landscaping, flowers and gardens are meticulously kept and cared for and it was fun to walk around and admire the different flowers in season. Having perfect weather helped too.
View Property: Golden Owl
Boston, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2021
Property Manager
Wonderful team. Prompt, responsive, thorough. Love working with them. They make planning a stay in a rental property a pleasure. Professional vacation management, offered with courtesy and a smile.
Property
We absolutely loved this house. Thoughtfully and tastefully designed, every space offered something unexpected and wonderful. The lake access was perfect, the dock and firepit made for a fun and easy stay. We would return here without hesitation. It's a very comfortable, very charming house. The owners have thought of everything a visitor could possibly want or need.
View Property: Easy Lane Cottage
Hopewell, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2021
Property Manager
The team at On the Water in Maine is professional, responsive, thoughtful and thorough. Could not ask for better property managers - everything was wonderful and minor issues were handled promptly. With an unexpected 2 day heatwave, the team even offered window AC units and box fans, which we declined. They were not needed with the natural AC from the ocean breeze.
Property
The living space invites relaxation in every room. Favorite is watching the sunrise with a cup of coffee on the stone beach...or maybe listening to frogs and watching the fireflies in the back yard? A glass of wine or beer at the secret private beachside picnic table? Or maybe reading in the living room while watching the biggest flatscreen ever (the wall of windows looking out onto Monore and Sheep island - schooners, fishing boats parade by)? Or maybe watching the meadow change over from lupine and roses, to lillies... It was ALL good. There were literally days where we planned to go someplace but decided it could not get any better than Holiday Beach House, so we stayed home.
View Property: Holiday Beach House
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2021
Property Manager
Staff was very easy to work with and responded quickly to my inquiries. Megan was my primary contact and was wonderful.
Property
It was a very comfortable house, fully appointed with every comfort of home. I loved the deck best. One thing I noted was that there wasn't any kind of "guide book" to local restaurants and attractions. (Usually when I have rented vacation houses the hosts leave take out menus, local park guides, and/or places that are dog-friendly in the area.)
View Property: Rips View
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Redwood Cabin
Gloucester, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2021
Property Manager
It was simple and efficient.
Property
We loved the house, location (on the water) and amenities. Our favorite feature was the living/dining/deck area and all the windows. We also loved being able to bring our mini-cockapoo. We were disappointed the grass wasnt mowed and was uncomfortable to walk through.
View Property: Lodge at Little Moxie Cove
Natick, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2021
Property Manager
Weve rented for years with on the Water and have been very satisfied
Property
We love the open kitchen, dining and living space and lovely water view at AC Hopkins
View Property: A.C. Hopkins
State College, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2021
Property Manager
It was wonderful!
Property
The house decorations and the dock were my favorite features
View Property: The Boathouse
Kent, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2021
Property Manager
Meg was very helpful and responsive.
Property
The stay was lovely and the best part of this property is it's position on Lake Megunticook.
View Property: White Pines