Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Glen Mills, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and responsive.
Property
View Property: Sunfish Cottage
Salem, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
We found it was very enjoyable working with Meg. She really seemed to want to make us happy and went out of her way to be helpful and was so cooperative. There was no gas grill at the cottage, nor were there folding chairs to sit in by the dock. Meg bought the missing items and delivered them to our door, a very nice young woman and a credit to the company.
Property
View Property: Kenneys Port of Call
Lunenburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Canns Beach Cottage
Annapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Renting was very straight forward. The pictures accurately represented the cabin. No funny business and a clean and beautiful cabin.
Property
View Property: Piper Cove Cottage
Boise, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was personable and desired to be help.
Property
View Property: Lincoln Lookout
Swansea, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Great folks to work with. Great folks to work with.
Property
View Property: The Gulls
Concord, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Appreciated all the people at On the Water in Maine. They were patient, good humored, and efficient. Everyone in our family (including dogs) loved the house, the property and the proximity to Camden.
Property
View Property: Northern Lights
New Orleans, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
The team has all been amazing, friendly and helpful.
Property
View Property: A.C. Hopkins
Friendswood, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Again, just a pleasure every time. The process is seamless and the staff the best.
Property
View Property: Atlantic Sunrise
Rancho Santa Margarita, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
It was easy and required very limited interaction which I appreciate.
Property
View Property: Our Song
Oakland, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Awesome experience. Very knowledgeable.
Property
View Property: Camden Casa
Torrington, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
This is our third time working with On the Water in Maine. We have been coming to Maine for close to twenty years, and we cannot imagine using any other agency when our travels take us to the mid-coast region. All the staff we worked with were very helpful and professional and quick to respond to any questions we had.
Property
This year was our second time staying in this property, and our third time staying in one of On The Water in Maine's properties. Our stay could not have been nicer. The home is clean and comfortable, and meets all our needs. What we especially enjoy are the views. The back of the house is all glass with incredible views of the lobster pound and the channel.
View Property: Port of Call
Saint Louis, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Norton Pond Cottage
Wakefield, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains Cottage
Penobscot, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
All interactions with team members were positive and straightforward. It is an incredibly beautiful property, in a stunning location. We loved just sitting in the two sunrooms and feeling the breeze through the windows and watching the water which surrounds the point of land that the home is located on
Property
View Property: Watch Point
Ipswich, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
always wonderful
Property
Beautiful home on an amazing setting with a westerly view so sunsets are remarkable.
View Property: Seagate Cottage
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Very seamless and easy experience.
View Property: At Waters Edge
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ginn Point Cottage
Alton, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property Manager
We find On the Water in Maine to be efficient and responsive, should issues arise. This property might not be for everyone. But we find it to be ideal for just the two of us, given its ideal location on a lesser known lake, the comfort of the furnishings, and the convenience of nearby Belfast, Lincolnville, and Camden. Leave your worries at home and come unwind at Piper Cove.
Property
View Property: Piper Cove Cottage
Cranford, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property Manager
I sent Meg an email thanking her for such efficient kindness in mailing back forgotten clothing items. She also was chief detective in solving the mystery of the misplaced wetsuits! Sadly, I am from Jersey, therefore the work ethic of the people at OTWM astounds me - the way life should be!
Property
View Property: Beachcomber
Friendswood, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property Manager
Again, the best vacation rental agency I have ever had the pleasure to work with. They are absolute professionals and just nice people!
Property
View Property: Eco Vista
South Windsor, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Property Manager
Most of our communication was either on line or via text with On The Water team members. Each time, our questions were answered promptly without delay. A pleasure to deal with. We will definitely use your service again when in Maine! The Tennyson House is truly a little slice of heaven in Rockland. We loved having the quarry and cabanas all to ourselves so much, it was difficult to leave the house most days. Having our dogs be able to join us and enjoy the quarry as well was a huge bonus!
Property
View Property: Tennyson House
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Property
View Property: Belfast Village House
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
Seamless! Thanks!
Property
Great house! We had a fun and relaxing week.
Lowell, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
Seamless! Thanks!
Property
Great house! We had a fun and relaxing week.
View Property: Blue Glass Cottage