Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seafarer Cottage
Lutherville, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2019
Property Manager
I love working with on the water in Maine. Great communication and easy booking process. Our favorite feature about Penobscot View was the views and the pool! We also appreciate the tasteful, modern decor.
Property
View Property: Penobscot View
King George, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Periwinkle Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2019
Property Manager
On the Water has been great to deal with!
Property
We had our 2nd visit to this wonderful house and hope to be back again next year. The updates that have been done are so tasteful and beautiful, and to be right on the ocean is fabulous! The location is very close to many tourist sites, but it is sometimes difficult to leave the comfort of this house to go visit these places. The owners have taken such care to make sure we needed nothing for our relaxing vacation!
View Property: Little Island View Cottage
Hurst, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Light Keeper
Mechanicsburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine team members are all very efficient and delightful to work with.
Property
We feel like Camden Casa is like a home away from home. Russ appreciates all the access to light that he has for painting. Dorene enjoys working in the kitchen. We both love the proximity to the ocean whether inside or out; as well as the comforts for reading, etc.
View Property: Camden Casa
LONGMONT, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Property Manager
Tiffany and her daughter came over to help out with the heating situation and were very responsive and helpful (and her daughter was quite entertaining!). The staff in the main office were also very helpful. I feel very confident in the property when renting from On the Water in Maine. Everything is spelled out clearly and if there are problems the agency is very responsive. We did have trouble with the instructions to get in the house and believe that we had the same problem two years ago.
Property
View Property: Juniper Bank
Buffalo Grove, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Property Manager
Paige & Meg were great! I received all pertinent information in a timely fashion thru my e-mail as far as directions to get their & how to get in. Professional, nice people. The view from Seaside Cottage was beautiful!
View Property: Seaside Cottage
Lagrangeville, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
On the Water is professional and caring in its dealings with people renting their houses.
Property
Candy's Cove is an idyllic spot. We love the peace and beauty that it generates. When you go on vacation, it usually takes a few days to unwind and be ready to vacate. At Candy's Cove this happens within hours. Looking at the ocean, the birds, the lobster boats, erases the stress of work, the drive.
View Property: Candys Cove Cottage
Marcy, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine is the best vacation rental agency I have found. Everything runs smoothly. They are very organized and professional. Highly recommend. Meg was great! The Beachcomber Cottage was immaculate and extremely well maintained. The decor made you feel comfortable and relaxed. I loved the sun porch and the large fenced in yard for my dog. The privacy was also a big plus. Large fenced in yard for my much loved dog. Very pet friendly property. Found dog bed and toys that she loved.
Property
View Property: Beachcomber
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Great staff at On the Water in Maine Inc. Very timely and informative with all their communications.
Property
We stayed at Our Song September 28th to October 12th 2019. The house was fantastic. It was very clean extremely well stocked and supplied. The view of Lermond Pond was wonderful and early morning coffee on the dock was a wonderful way to start the day. The owners definitely put thought into making this a quality rental. The location to mid-costal Maine is the best.
View Property: Our Song
Perrysburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
All of your employees were knowledgeable and courteous. We were very please with On The Water. All of your agents were courteous and helpful Our Song is a great property with a great location on Lermond Pond. The house was extremely well stocked and very clean and well kept. The home was great everything as advertised.
Property
View Property: Our Song
Allen, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was great. Paige called mid week to offer an extra day to us. Unfortunately we have to book our return flights ahead of time.
Property
It was absolutely wonderful, as always! The view is fabulous!
View Property: Harmony Cottage
MEBANE, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Easy to work with, house was spotless, the entire experience was great! Oak Point Cottage: Its hard to pick just a few favorites! The 1920s stove is such an iconic feature of this house. The views are amazing, particularly in the new-ish sunroom (Formerly woodshed) with all of its windows. The house has such character: the old wood floors, hand-hewn beams, the cozy bedrooms... I love the acreage: I spent many hours just wandering the property & enjoying the foliage and wildlife. This house is such a gem. I feel like Im stepping back in time staying here! The property is so beautiful, and I love the views of the water and watching the fisherman come and go each day .
Property
View Property: Oak Point Cottage
Black Mountain, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2019
Property Manager
Agency was quickly responsive to a couple of concerns we had during the week. Our Song: We loved the serenity and beauty of this property. The house was very well supplied as well.
Property
View Property: Our Song
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property Manager
just had phone conversations and the ladies were very helpful.
Property
Bay Village, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property Manager
Communication is excellent and delivery friendly; lots of good information for every purpose. It's difficult to choose one favorite feature, so I'll name several. Privacy, beach, kitchen, aesthetics.
Property
View Property: Nokomis Cottage
Long Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Piper Cove Cottage
Toccoa, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2019
Property Manager
The ladies in the office are always a joy to visit and work with. It is great to see the same folks year after year. I have used On The Water in Maine for the past two years and have found them to be excellent in every aspect of their operation. They respond to problem notifications very fast and make sure that the problem are fixed. They are very easy to work with and always have a smile on their face. You can depend on their property listing to be correct and no fluff.
Property
View Property: Lincoln Lookout
Hopewell, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Holiday Beach House
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. Your agency is very thorough and the info you provided answered all my questions before I had to ask. Everything about the Owl's Nest was fantastic.
Property
View Property: Owls Nest Cottage
Ventnor Isle of wight, GB
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone we spoke to was accommodating, cheerful, knowledgeable and helpful. In both properties we enjoyed the location, the comfort and space in the properties. At Sunset Cottage, the space around the property also made it feel special. Watching the wild birds from the private jetty or the porch/fire pit areas was relaxing and fascinating. The location is fantastic, the house is well furnished, comfortable and a relaxing place to be.
Property
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Manassas, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Stones Throw
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
They were very friendly and easy to work with.
Property
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property