Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2023
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2023
Mount Airy, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2023
Property Manager
Process was awesome. Frequent and useful correspondence via email and i knew exactly what to expect at all times.
Property
House was absolutely awesome and beautiful. It was exactly as presented in photos when we were choosing a cabin. very well stocked with necessities and updated features were beautiful.
View Property: Seven Tree Lakehouse
Canon, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2023
Property Manager
Meg, Kim, and The Boss were very responsive to any needs and were personally attentive to the resolution of any problems.
Property
This property has a great water view and a nice deck high above the ground for enjoying a nice glass of wine. On cool night the heaters worked very well. The property kitchen is well supplied. A new grill would be a plus.
View Property: Canns Beach Cottage
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2023
Property Manager
Excellent. We had no problems and loved our stay.
Property
Beautiful home. Beautiful setting. Very quiet and serene. Plan to stay again in the future.
View Property: Floras Waterfront Retreat
Cambridge, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2023
Property Manager
We found On the Water to be very professional and efficient with personal attention not available through Airbnb or Vrbo.
Property
The best thing about Clam Cove Beach Cottage is the view over Glen Cove. We enjoyed watching the the tides come and go throughout the day.
View Property: Clam Cove Beach Cottage
Katy, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2023
Property Manager
Very easy. No issues or concerns
Property
Was our second stay at Waterside Retreat, so far. Very nice place - nice living space layout, roomy. Good location for us. Convenient to Rockland city center / Main St amenities.
View Property: Waterside Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2023
Property Manager
We have found the Own the Water Team to be an important part of our Maine vacation planning. While I spent by summers in Rockland and the surrounding area, much of the region has made significant changes in the arts, culture, shopping, the restaurant scene. The Team has been very helpful in locating and securing some of the regions nicest home, available in a range of costs and locations. They are very familiar with the home rental market and with the services that support this important segment of Maine's tourism.
Property
Seascape surpassed our expectations, from the changing water environment to the warm interior of the home. The home is well appointed with tasteful objects of art, comfortable furnishings and outfitted with nearly everything needed for guests to enjoy their stays. We are certain it will be a place of demand once folks have an opportunity to enjoy the many features of the home.
View Property: Seascape
MIAMI, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2023
Property Manager
Meg and Tiffany have been great on all levels. Excellent response time and a solid representation of the owners interests as well.
Property
We loved the Jewell - owners have created a beautiful and comfortable rental - that is clearly their own home away from home as well. Favorite feature was the front lawn where our dog ran and played - fire pit was alot of fun as well.
View Property: The Jewell
Allen, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2023
Property Manager
Working with you all is always a delight. OTWM staff are always responsive and professional. I have always returned to you over the years when planning my vacation and I almost feel like we are friends. Thanks for being a joy to work with.
Property
Since finding Harmony Cottage, I wont stay anywhere else. The location is fantastic, close to many of our favorite spots. There is always a sense of peace there, making it difficult to leave at the end of the week.
View Property: Harmony Cottage
Westfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2023
Property Manager
We have been renting for many years and have had great experiences working with the agency and staff.
Property
We love this property. The house and location is perfect for our needs. The view is magnificent.
View Property: Seaside Cottage
Miami, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2023
Property Manager
Excellent people to work with - Meg and Tiffany addressed everything we asked and we had no issues.
Property
Halcyon Point has a lovely view - best from yard or top deck and truly a picture of beauty. House is well loved but best for a couple - three or more gets crowded for 1 bathroom home Loved the fire pit on the rocks and well stocked fire wood pile - owner really knows how to make their home comfortable and user friendly,
View Property: Halcyon Point
Winneconne, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2023
Property Manager
Working with the team was easy and seamless. This is the second time we've used them.
Property
We stayed at A Stones Throw and it never disappoints. Our favorited feature is the beautiful views from the massive deck.
View Property: A Stones Throw
Darien, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2023
Property Manager
You are always the best!! And you were super helpful with our bat in the house emergency. I felt terrible for calling, but you were so supportive!!
Property
I love the new(ish) picnic table outside on the porch
View Property: Safe Harbor on Megunticook Lake
Evanston, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2023
Property
View Property: Piper Cove Cottage
New Orleans, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2023
Property Manager
The welcome information was helpful and the listing was accurate.
Property
Exactly as listed but even better in person! Gorgeous views and so easy to go to and from town.
View Property: Camden Harbor
Boonville, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2023
Property Manager
We have used OTWM for 10 years now. They are committed to providing a pleasurable visit and are very responsive. On the few occasions that we have had to contact them during out stay, they were quick to reply and handle the concern.
Property
We have rented Vacationland for many years. It is located on a quiet road and a quiet pond. The property is clean and functional.
View Property: Vacationland
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2023
Property Manager
They are fabulous!
Property
Love being on the water!
View Property: Great Pines
Worcester, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2023
Property Manager
The team was very responsive in returning answers to questions asked.
Property
Beautiful, comfortable, and clean. This is our 2nd time staying in the house on Easy Lane Cottage and we absolutely love it and enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Easy Lane Cottage
Apex, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2023
Property Manager
Very responsive and helpful. Our second stay.
Property
We love Bar Island Cottage the views and sunsets are breathtaking, lots of windows and doors to enjoy the view. Very nice kitchen.
View Property: Bar Island Cottage
Glen Ellyn, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2023
Property Manager
Working with the team of On the Water in Maine is easy and seem less.
Property
This was the second year staying in the Camden Harbor property. Every detail of the property is well thought out and beautifully appointed. My favorite feature is definitely the deck. The deck roof along with the comfortable furniture made the stunning harbor views always feel spectacular. Even in light rain. The property is truly magical.
View Property: Camden Harbor
Warner, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2023
Property Manager
Everyone at On The Water was very helpful in dealing with the hurricane and our delayed arrival and extended departure date.
Property
The property is always immaculate. The privacy and the water views are absolutely the best anyone could ask for. This was our 10th visit.
View Property: Deep Cove Cottages
Indianapolis , US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2023
Property Manager
very accessible and quick to answer any questions
Property
I loved everything about this cottage - everything was exactly as pictured. My favorite room was the screened porch. I spent every minute possible out there and one guest even slept there!
View Property: Breezy View
Durham, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2023
Property Manager
As always, On the Water Staff were perfect.
Property
We love little Island view. As is implied in the name the view makes the property.
View Property: Little Island View Cottage
Wells, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2023
Property Manager
Very friendly & professional, as always
Property
Modern and well-kept property. Lovely view of the bay.
View Property: Eco Vista