Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2020
Property
This is a very nice place to be. Quiet. Beautiful views of the water. Nicely finished inside. We enjoyed walks to lighthouse and beach.
View Property: Owls Head Guest Suite
Salt Lake City, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Griffin Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Property Manager
The OntheWater team was fantastic! Very responsive .
Property
Becalmed is a beautifully appointed and renovated cottage on a gorgeous lake. The sound of the loons at night was truly calming
Weston, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property Manager
Working with the On the Water Maine team was great. Folks were helpful and responsive. Definitely felt like I was dealing with nice people, not just a company. I've used VRBO and other booking sites in the past. I found dealing with On the Water Maine much easier and more efficient. My questions were answered quickly and pleasantly.
Property
We absolutely LOVED our stay at Beachcomber. Being right on the water was perfect for launching our kayaks. We spent most of our time out on the lovely deck overseeing the water. Inside was comfy and spacious, and absolutely spotless! We got delicious take-out from Estes and Erica's, hiked on some of the local preserves. Especially loved the Giant's Stairs. Please thank our cleaning lady. The place was sparkling clean.
View Property: Beachcomber
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Vacationland
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2020
Property Manager
This is our second time using On the Water in Maine and we were not disappointed. The staff was extremely helpful in keeping us informed with respect to accommodations relating to the pandemic.
Property
Our time at Our Song was outstanding. The most relaxing vacation I have ever had. In the midst of the pandemic after 3 months of remote learning with my kids while simultaneously working from home, we needed this vacation badly. We spent our time swimming in the gorgeous water of the lake, playing ping pong and board games, and cooking. The kids watched Netflix in their space in the basement after swimming and did their own thing while we listened to music on the Sonos and read. We went nowhere but the grocery store. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room in the Master bedroom can't be beat. The shower and tub were both wonderful. We can't wait to come back.
View Property: Our Song
Hingham, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2020
Property Manager
Great. The houses listed with OTW are held to a higher standard than many rentals. You can count on a very nice stay!
Property
Fabulous decor. The house was so well appointed and so comfortable. Loved location, decor, kitchen, patio, front porch, all of it!
View Property: Grove Street Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Such a comfortable home in quiet, peaceful surroundings, it was the perfect location to relax and to use as a base to explore this beautiful part of Maine. The house was very clean and had everything we needed: spacious living room, large fireplace (including firewood), lots of light, nice kitchen, comfortable beds, and as a bonus, there were lots of games and books. With the help of a large lobster roll rating chart hidden in the front closet, we were able to find all the best lobster shacks in the area. From the living room we could see the lobster boats and kayakers float by. I would definitely come back and stay in the same house again.
View Property: Inn from the Cold
Cape Elizabeth, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2019
Property Manager
Working with the agency was great- very responsive and booking was easy.
Property
View Property: Rosemoor
Woodbridge, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2019
Property Manager
The location (on the water & near Brunswick) was perfect for what we needed. The home itself was very clean, appeared recently updated, and was furnished with high quality furniture, appliances, gas grill, etc.! The kitchen was very well stocked, though in need of a good can opener! I felt like we were staying in a friends vacation home! Absolutely beautiful home and property! I truly felt like we were staying in a friends home! Beautifully furnished, well stocked kitchen, a beautiful, new looking dog bed, nice linens, great appliances with a fabulous Weber gas grill, beach access and a private beach, large fenced yard, very spacious & roomy! We had 6 adults & two small children, but plenty of room for all to be together or out of each others way for a whole week! Felt like we were out & away from towns & cities, but close enough to run to the store or pop into town for some fun!
Property
View Property: Beachcomber
Hartwick, US
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2019
Property Manager
Everything went smoothly and on time. The staff was courteous and helpful.
Property
The home was clean and well furnished. Spectacular view. quiet, great area and close to everything. We have stayed in Owl's Head before, so we knew the area. But still enjoy the great people at The Black Harpoon in Port Clyde and the Atlantic Baking Co. and Rockland Cafe in Rockland.
View Property: Juniper Bank
Austin, USA
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2019
Property Manager
One the Water in Maine was efficient, clear in directions and instructions, thorough, and responsive. The wrap-around porch at Rosehill Cottage was AMAZING! I wish I was there now! Rosehill is a beautiful cottage in a wonderful location. It has great amenities, the beds are comfy, and we just had an amazing time!
Property
View Property: Rosehill Cottage
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seafarer Cottage
Lutherville, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2019
Property Manager
I love working with on the water in Maine. Great communication and easy booking process. Our favorite feature about Penobscot View was the views and the pool! We also appreciate the tasteful, modern decor.
Property
View Property: Penobscot View
King George, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Periwinkle Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2019
Property Manager
On the Water has been great to deal with!
Property
We had our 2nd visit to this wonderful house and hope to be back again next year. The updates that have been done are so tasteful and beautiful, and to be right on the ocean is fabulous! The location is very close to many tourist sites, but it is sometimes difficult to leave the comfort of this house to go visit these places. The owners have taken such care to make sure we needed nothing for our relaxing vacation!
View Property: Little Island View Cottage
Hurst, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Light Keeper
Mechanicsburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine team members are all very efficient and delightful to work with.
Property
We feel like Camden Casa is like a home away from home. Russ appreciates all the access to light that he has for painting. Dorene enjoys working in the kitchen. We both love the proximity to the ocean whether inside or out; as well as the comforts for reading, etc.
View Property: Camden Casa
LONGMONT, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Property Manager
Tiffany and her daughter came over to help out with the heating situation and were very responsive and helpful (and her daughter was quite entertaining!). The staff in the main office were also very helpful. I feel very confident in the property when renting from On the Water in Maine. Everything is spelled out clearly and if there are problems the agency is very responsive. We did have trouble with the instructions to get in the house and believe that we had the same problem two years ago.
Property
View Property: Juniper Bank
Buffalo Grove, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Property Manager
Paige & Meg were great! I received all pertinent information in a timely fashion thru my e-mail as far as directions to get their & how to get in. Professional, nice people. The view from Seaside Cottage was beautiful!
View Property: Seaside Cottage
Lagrangeville, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
On the Water is professional and caring in its dealings with people renting their houses.
Property
Candy's Cove is an idyllic spot. We love the peace and beauty that it generates. When you go on vacation, it usually takes a few days to unwind and be ready to vacate. At Candy's Cove this happens within hours. Looking at the ocean, the birds, the lobster boats, erases the stress of work, the drive.
View Property: Candys Cove Cottage
Marcy, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine is the best vacation rental agency I have found. Everything runs smoothly. They are very organized and professional. Highly recommend. Meg was great! The Beachcomber Cottage was immaculate and extremely well maintained. The decor made you feel comfortable and relaxed. I loved the sun porch and the large fenced in yard for my dog. The privacy was also a big plus. Large fenced in yard for my much loved dog. Very pet friendly property. Found dog bed and toys that she loved.
Property
View Property: Beachcomber
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Great staff at On the Water in Maine Inc. Very timely and informative with all their communications.
Property
We stayed at Our Song September 28th to October 12th 2019. The house was fantastic. It was very clean extremely well stocked and supplied. The view of Lermond Pond was wonderful and early morning coffee on the dock was a wonderful way to start the day. The owners definitely put thought into making this a quality rental. The location to mid-costal Maine is the best.
View Property: Our Song
Perrysburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
All of your employees were knowledgeable and courteous. We were very please with On The Water. All of your agents were courteous and helpful Our Song is a great property with a great location on Lermond Pond. The house was extremely well stocked and very clean and well kept. The home was great everything as advertised.
Property
View Property: Our Song