Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Whitehall, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2018
Property Manager
On the Water was great...they responded right away to any issues that we had
Property
The house was beautiful and more than big enough for our group. We loved the open feel of the house and how we never felt like we were anywhere near being on top of each other.
View Property: The Lodge at Ducktrap Retreat
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2018
Property Manager
I can tell On the Water in Maine has fine tuned the vacation rental experience. They are excellent at communicating with renters and very responsive to questions. I also appreciate the minimum items list they expect a home owner to provide. I wish all companies were like this!
Property
The location is wonderful. The house had a beautiful view of the lake and is close to town for activities. The house itself is well kept, clean and has plenty of what you'd need on vacation.
View Property: White Pines
Kirtland Hills, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Smooth process
Property
Exceeded expectations
View Property: Ci Du
Denville, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property Manager
Checking in and out was easy. The list on their website of what was provided by the owner was helpful. We had no problems at the house, so we had no reason to contact the agency during our stay.
Property
The house was very comfortable, clean, and nicely landscaped. We loved sitting on the deck looking out over the water. The sunrises were amazing - photos cant do them justice. Three bedrooms and two baths gave everyone privacy, and the rest of the house had enough seating and space for family time. We would definitely return to Lincoln Lookout
View Property: Lincoln Lookout
Bridgeport, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2018
Property Manager
I have comminicated mostly with Paige, but every person I have spoken with has been professional and good natured. I also get the sense that you all work together as an effective team.
Property
My wife and I have vacationed at a number of waterfront properties and A Stone's Throw is by far the best. The harbor views from the spacious deck are spectacular, and the beautifully landscaped grounds are secluded and serenely pastoral. The house is huge and combines an "open to the outdoors" feel with lots of private spaces.
View Property: A Stones Throw
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful experience with your company, On the Water in Maine. This was our first visit to Maine and the help from your staff was fantastic.
Property
Great house. Clean. Loved the kitchen and great room.
View Property: White Pines
Sackets Harbor, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine has been on top of everything. I am very pleased again with their top notch service.
Property
We loved our stay at Hillcrest Cottage. The dcor was outstanding.
View Property: Hillcrest Cottage
State College, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2018
Property Manager
The entire process with On the Water in Maine was transparent and smooth. As a first time renter, I really appreciated the clear and thorough property listings, and Port of Call was exactly what I thought it would be based on what I read online. On the Water will be the first place I look for my next vacation rental in Maine!
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Port of Call. The property was spacious, clean and included all of the amenities we needed for a relaxing coastal Maine vacation. The views from the living room and bedroom were top notch, and the deck off the back of the house was great for reading, enjoying meals and lounging through the day. The proximity to Rockland was a definite plus, and we enjoyed being so close to great restaurants (especially Primo!), shopping, and museums.
View Property: Port of Call
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Little Pines Cottage
Hampton Falls, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2018
Property Manager
The staff of OTW are always great to work with. We had a problem with the connection to the cable/internet. Everyone was very responsive and addressed the issue immediately.
Property
The Ginn Point Cottage was very comfortable - great location on the water. Well equipped.
View Property: Ginn Point Cottage
Issaquah, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2018
Property Manager
We again found that the OTWIM organization is professional, effective, and friendly. The reservation and payment process is clear, as were the final directions and instructions. Additionally, working with the agency on minor points was straightforward. Overall - excellent experience.
Property
As repeat vacationers with OTWIM, we continue to be very pleased with all aspects of our stay. Highlights of our two weeks this year were: a) excellent rental property (Head of the Harbor in Camden), b) Very pleasant time to visit (Mid-Late May, before the town is overwhelmed by others), and c) a responsive and supportive organization.
View Property: Head Of The Harbor
Warner, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2018
Property Manager
Dealing with the staff was very professsional and easy.
Property
We loved the location of the Ducktrap Cottage. Every morning we could walk down to the ocean and just enjoyed everything about it.
View Property: Ducktrap Cottage
Schenectady, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2018
Property Manager
We did have some odd challenges being the first guests of the season but they were handled promptly. Paige was very accommodating, courteous and helpful.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Blue Heron Cottage. It was peaceful and the view is fantastic. The living area is beautifully decorated and the kitchen well provided with appliances. Enjoyed seeing red squirrels and watching nesting birds from the deck. Being close to nature, being in a peaceful surrounding with that great view watching the tides was our favorite thing.
View Property: Blue Heron Cottage
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
Working with On the Water in Maine was very easy. We really liked that, because we were first time renters, they called us and made certain the house we requested was the right fit...it was! The process, when we would be charged, when we would receive directions to the house, etc, was fully explained up front and happened exactly as stated. Directions to the house were detailed and accurate. We were glad they pointed out where the nearest grocery store was so we could stop on our way in and be all set before we even checked in!
Property
Glass House was absolutely perfect for our week's stay in Maine. When I returned to work, I was asked what the best part of our trip was. Without hesitation I replied "the house!". The location is about halfway between Kennebunkport and Acadia, which made if great for exploring the many small coastal towns as well as hiking in the national park. We took the advice to buy groceries on our way in and that worked out great as it is a bit of a drive to the nearest store. The house was very clean upon arrival and has plenty of amenities - kitchen utensils, dishes, bath towels, blankets, games, etc. We wanted for nothing during our stay. We found the beds very comfortable, and the ability to do laundry during our visit a nice plus. My husband is an architect and appreciated the design details of the house. The windows, designed to capture the ocean breeze while cross ventilating, provided the perfect climate while spending time inside the house. The view is, in a word, spectacular! The two chairs perched under the trees were the ideal spot for experiencing each, unbelievably gorgeous, sunset. Not only is the view incredible from the waters edge - there are water views from almost every room in the house (one bedroom and one bath are the only ones without the water view). We hope to return to Glass House for another memory-filled week!
View Property: Glass House
Oswego, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
Easy - from the deposit, to the remaining $$, then all directions to include house code. Check in/check out was so simplified by not getting keys, returning of keys, etc.
Property
So many favorites - view, easy access to stores, having a bathroom on main living area is a big plus.
View Property: White Pines
Newton, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
Agency is great, there if you need them, but leave you alone if you dont.
Property
At Waters Edge was fantastic, house had anything you needed! We loved sitting out on the porch, watching the birds and boats go by. The house is in a great location, tucked away down on the beach, but close to town for anything you need.
View Property: At Waters Edge
Melbourne, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property Manager
It is so easy to work with everyone at On The Water in Maine.
Property
Safe Harbor is a beautiful home with fantastic views all around the property.
View Property: Safe Harbor on Megunticook Lake
Meadville, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine was very accommodating with last minute travel plans. Check in and Check out was very easy with not having to ever stop in at the office.
Property
The property was wonderful, the home is spacious, secluded, on the ocean, very clean, comfortable beds and furniture making it very easy to make yourself right at home.
View Property: Bay Breeze
Southern Pines, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Schooner View
Austin, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2017
Property Manager
On The Water in Maine is easy to work with
Property
Great place, deck and views are wonderful
View Property: Dunbar Cottage
Rye, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Property Manager
On The Water in Maine was professional and efficient leaving nothing to chance. Anything information we needed was already at our finger tips as soon as we arrived and nothing was left for chance. It was a very good experience.
Property
It was an incredible week and the weather cooperated for most of it. The property is beautiful both inside and out. The addition of the hot tub was great especially in the cooler October weather. The house feels lived in but without the clutter of the owners belongings taking up space. Easy access to town but remote enough this time of year to feel like you're alone in the woods. A great experience and couldn't have been better!!!
View Property: Rockcroft
Zionsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2017
Property Manager
This was our second year renting from you. Again it was a good experience. Thank you for bringing the garbage bags and the ceramic top cleaner. The stove top really needed it! It's a shame that there wasn't any there for previous renters.
Property
Rockcroft is a very nice property. Favorite features - being right on the ocean with active waves. The wild life was an unexpected plus, a pare of Eagles hunted almost daily right off the shore. There were also Osprey, Loons and Seals and lobster boats.
View Property: Rockcroft
Ballwin, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2017
Property Manager
The agents were great to work with, very informative.
Property
We absolutely loved the view and the sunsets. We also enjoyed having a fire every evening, so easy to relax in this home environment.
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Carlsbad , US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rockcroft
Saco, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2017
Property Manager
Renting through On the Water was a breeze! They were a quick phone call away polite and helpful!
Property
The location of the rental was perfect! We also loved how clean and cozy the space was.
View Property: Captains Cottage