Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Cherry Hill, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property Manager
Our interactions with the On the Water in Maine agency were very good; highly responsive. This is a great house, in a great spot in very good condition. Well equipped kitchen, great water location and view, generally high level of finishes in the house.
View Property: Beachcomber
Beverly, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Forty Sea Street
Towson, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2019
Property Manager
Working with the On the Water in Maine Team was very easy.
Property
View Property: Little Pines Cottage
Jupiter, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2019
Property Manager
Working with the members of your team was very professional. Everyone is very nice and helpful! Working with On the Water in Maine is always an easy, pleasant experience. All of our questions/issues are always addressed in a quick amount of time.
View Property: Penobscot View
Rutherford, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2019
Property Manager
Tiffany has been doing this for along time and has the vacation rental business down to a science. We've rented many years ago from individual owner and the results were hit and miss. By renting OTWIM they require the owner they are handling to maintain a certain standard of amenities.
Property
View Property: A Stones Throw
Durham, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2019
Property Manager
Your team was consistently responsive and very easy to work with! Your agency has been fantastic to work with so far. We booked at the last minute and, despite that, felt like everything has been easy for both properties. Your online tool made it really easy to know which properties were available when, all of your procedures and info are clear, and it was easy to get someone on the phone to answer questions. Once we were ready to go, we have known what to expect as far as check-in, check-out, and the like, and everything has gone according to plan. Thanks! We loved being right on the water. We spent a lot of time sitting on the porch, drinking coffee, and watching the birds and the tide run in and out. This cottage has wonderful outdoor space! The inside spaces were very nice, too -- lots of seating options, a comfortable mattress on the bed, plenty of blankets and towels.
Property
View Property: Port Side on Bar Island
ORLANDO, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2019
Property Manager
We've worked with On the Water since it's first year of business and we've never been disappointed in their service, their professionalism, and the manner in which they insure that their properties are ready for occupancy. They're available if you need them and they don't bug you if you don't. Tiffany, Paige and the crew and simply wonderful.
Property
We've stayed at the Waterside Retreat for several years and we're always very pleased with the property. The home is not overly fancy, but it is extremely functional - from a wonderful air conditioning system to the three large bedrooms, the wonderful equipped kitchen, and it incredibly wonderful location two or three blocks from everything to see, do and eat in Rockland.
View Property: Waterside Retreat
Chicopee, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2019
Property Manager
Working with On the Water staff is seamless and always a pleasure! On the Water is top notch! Great to deal with and great properties, very well managed.
Property
View Property: Our Song
Rockport, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2019
Property Manager
You have always been professional and easy to work with, responsive to any problems that have come up.
Property
We loved the sun room and spent most of our time there when in the house. It was bright and cheery. The house was clean and neat.
View Property: Norton Pond Cottage
Wells, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property Manager
All phases of the process (booking, check-in, check-out, and problem resolution) were very prompt & smooth.
Property
View Property: Lincoln Lookout
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property Manager
Working with On the Water in Maine is easy and a delight. The rental process is easy and once at the house, folks from OTWIM are available and helpful if an issue arises.
Property
We love Northern Lights! The setting is gorgeous. We love that we can wake up in the morning, run down the lawn and jump right into the water. This is also the best equipped house we have had there pleasure of staying in.
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property Manager
I had a bad experience with VRBO and needed to find a new place within a month of renting, This Primrose cottage was much better and working with OTW was 100% better than my VRBO experience
Property
View Property: Primrose Cottage
Delray Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2019
Property Manager
Very pleasant. I felt it was important to be able to contact someone whose responsibility is to answer questions & address any issue, rather than dealing directly with an owner. I believe that makes a difference for both renter & owner. On the Water staff are receptive & responsive. Whomever we spoke/emailed with was always knowledgeable and genuine. The house was surprisingly spacious. All the rooms are oversized as well as the hallways. We had an open feeling throughout, providing both togetherness as well as privacy as needed. The property itself was comfortable inside & out. The area is beautiful. People are so warm and friendly. I also liked that the house was on one level inside.
Property
View Property: Port of Call
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019
Property Manager
Fantastic.
Property
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Property Manager
Fantastic. Service and responses to inquiries were terrific/timely/thorough. Property we rented was accurately represented online - what we saw online IS what we got. Really helpful and responsive team.
Property
View Property: Pine Cliff Cottage Compound
New York, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property Manager
Our relationship with On The Water in Maine has always been excellent. It's booking systems and customer responsiveness are always first-rate.
Property
As before, we had a wonderful stay at Deep Cove and greatly enjoyed this superb rental home.
View Property: Deep Cove Cottages
Weymouth, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy when booking the rental. Everything else was via email. The info you sent was very informative.
Property
View Property: Little Pines Cottage
Jupiter, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was responsive and knowledgeable. We loved the views and privateness of this property. We loved the small town of Camden.
View Property: On The Rocks
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property Manager
We have rented through On the Water in Maine for a number of years and our experience has been excellent with them. We have rented three different properties and all have been at a high standard and with everything in working order.
Property
Our Song is a wonderful property. It is on Lermond Pond which is quiet except for the loons and ducks which we enjoyed. At night, stars abound and viewing of the milky way is possible. The cabin/camp extremely well appointed with every amenity. A bonus was the inclusion of kayaks and a canoe with the property. Fairly easy to get to the coast for visits to Acadia, Blue Hill and Pemaquid Point.
View Property: Our Song
Burlington, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to deal with, always informative along the way.No surprises
Property
Everything was great, so much was included.
View Property: The Gulls
Braintree, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine is consistantly wonderful to work with, beginning to end.
Property
Blue Glass Cottage had a lovely covered porch where we could sit to see and hear the ocean at Crescent Beach. An easy walk to lovely Crescent Beach was the best part of this property.
View Property: Blue Glass Cottage
Westport, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy process. A pleasure to work with.
Property
Our third stay at Maitri House. Always excellent. We will be back.
View Property: Maitri House
Holmes, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was great. Thank everyone for a great time. Your agents were professional and very understanding. Very pleased.
Property
View Property: Sunfish Cottage
Roslindale, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Belfast Cottage
Deerfield Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harbor Watch Cottage