Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Melbourne, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2018
Property Manager
Working with On the Water in Maine is a dream experience. I have rented thru this agency multiple times and each experience has been 100% seamless.
Property
Head of the Harbor is the PERFECT location for exploring Camden. I absolutely LOVE the ability to walk into and around town.
View Property: Head Of The Harbor
Newtown, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crows Nest
Bay Village, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property Manager
My experience working with the folks of On The Water In Maine has been wholly positive. I appreciated how they far they went to assist me in finding Nokomis Cottage after my first choice fell through. I really like all the information provided, which is well-written, comprehensive, and has a great "tone of voice." I give On The Water In Maine an A+ in communication.
Property
We loved the immediacy of Nokomis Cottage. Easy access through the front, and off the back a brief yard and then rocks, water, and at low tide a walkable sandy beach. The cottage itself has an open floor plan: kitchen & dining area flow into a living room whose windows offer a panoramic view of the bay which is dotted with tiny storybook islands (bring binoculars). The interior is lovely, with a clean & artful aesthetic. We appreciated all the books, the artwork, the airiness& plentiful light. The kitchen is such a pleasure to cook in, very well supplied with all the tools one needs, and the appliances are superb. We loved hearing & watching the loons, and were thrilled to see a pair of seals playing close by. The bird feeders close to the deck were another treat with so many friendly chickadees.
View Property: Nokomis Cottage
Mechanicsburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
Responsive
Property
Beautiful view from deck. Comfortable
View Property: Camden Casa
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
Working with the On the Water team was smooth, friendly, and professional.
Property
Stayed in the Ducktrap Cottage. Great location. Quiet with wild life around us(Eagles!, fox, many birds, deer.) Cottage was GREAT!
Allen, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Perfect! That porch is the best!
View Property: Harmony Cottage
Alton, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2018
Property Manager
We have rented with On the Water for many years now and will continue to do so. Even though the company has expanded, they still provide the best customer service to ensure families have the best vacation possible.
Property
We enjoyed Sunfish cottage. We appreciated the unobstructed views of the lake and the loons! The lake was quiet and the fishing great. The dock was perfect for putting in our canoe. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful.
View Property: Sunfish Cottage
Lee, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine is a very professional organization with great customer service. Communications are timely.
Property
This is a wonderful property! The house, sited above the tidal Damariscotta River, has views from all of the many windows and the large deck. The furnishings are tasteful and comfortable. The kitchen is very well equipped which was a joy to us with the farmers market, fresh shellfish from down the road and seafood and butcher shops in Damariscotta. Beds are great with quality linens including the towels. We enjoyed the books about Maine and the geologic map of the Pemaquid Peninsula area. Above all, it is very clean and well maintained. The owners obviously care for their Maine home. The walk to the river and back became easier during our stay. In late afternoon we loved sitting on the dock, which is suspended over the river, and watching eagles and ospreys and fish.
View Property: Perkins Point Cottage
Walnut Creek, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2018
Property Manager
I like working with On the Water in Maine! They are concerned about guest experience, and were very responsive during booking and during the time we were at the house.
Property
Based on the photos on the website, we had high expectations of this house--and it went beyond those expectations! In a wonderful oceanside setting, the house is spacious, clean, and comfortable. We loved having so many bedrooms and bathrooms. Because we had more than usual rain, we didn't spend as much time outside as we anticipated, but we settled into the living room that has great water views. The only thing that prospective renters should be aware of is that the area is limited in dining and activity options. This is a great property if you want to spend time at the house, beach, and in a hammock or playing lawn games. But if you're looking for many options to be out and about in the surrounding area, you'll be spending time driving.
View Property: Candys Cove Cottage
Toccoa, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2018
Property Manager
The ON THE WATER IN MAINE staff were great to work with. Paige, Meg and Nk were very responsive to any and all request. They are a great group of folks to work with -- A REAL PLUS!!!
Property
Lincoln Lookout proved to be the best vacation rental property we have enjoyed for the last ten years. It is a great central location from which to visit many attractions and events within 80 miles. The view from the deck is spectacular and there were no bugs this year. We had no problem removing our shoes to take care of the beautiful floors. We appreciated the overall cleanliness. Even without a dishwasher the dishes and cook ware were perfectly clean.The beds were comfortable. We appreciate the quality of the linens and other items provided, especially ALL of the kitchen items. The grill cooks steak very well and the second gas tank provided the fuel for my lobster burner. By the way TOM CAT LOBSTER on south shore drive is a great/clean place to buy lobster! Just 3 miles from the house.
View Property: Lincoln Lookout
Concord, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
A pleasant and seamless experience working with OTW. We had a couple of questions during our stay and everything was taken care of right away.
Property
We were absolutely thrilled with Penobscot View! The house was nicely appointed and very comfortable for our party of 7 (including my 88 yr.old mother) We loved the unobstructed view, the expansive lawn area, pool, and the graveled ramp down to the beach. It was like our own private resort!
View Property: Penobscot View
Natick, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
As always, the logistics and paperwork with On the Water in Maine worked seamlessly.
Property
Beautifully appointed home right on the beach.
View Property: Nokomis Cottage
Ivoryton, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine in certainly easy to work with and are very clear with what the expectations of the renters are.the do an exceptionally fine job!
Property
We spent a great week at Deep Cove Cottages. The view is perfect and both of the cottages are charming and well appointed. I have seen this property listed for several years and I knew we had to spend some time there. Our expectations were certainly met!
View Property: Deep Cove Cottages
Wading River, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property Manager
This is the most efficient & friendly agency I have dealt with. Every person that I spoke with was friendly & knowledgeable. Kudos to the entire staff, a pleasure to do business with!!
Property
This is a beautifully appointed & generously supplied "cottage" The pantry, with its attention to detail, made it easy to enjoy meals both inside & out The fire pit was a treat that we made use of every day. The vistas were appreciated thru most every window. The beach front, even though rocky, gave us fabulous finds of beach glass.
View Property: Candys Cove Cottage
Statesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2018
Property Manager
We have worked with OTWM for a number of years and have always found professionalism.
Property
This was a very cozy cottage. Grandma friendly.
View Property: Coleman Pond Cottage
Statesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2018
Property Manager
We have always enjoyed working with On the Water in Maine. You have met our needs each time.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Loons Nest very much. Did not enjoy that there was no shower in the master area. Loved the living, dining and kitchen area as well as the enclosed screen porch.
View Property: Loons Nest
North Kingstown, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2018
Property Manager
Very professional and friendly.
Property
Third year at the house. Still as relaxing and beautiful as past years. Our dog loves it too. Finally got to see the fox!
View Property: Watch Point
Lewisburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
Always very efficient and professional, this was our ninth year renting thru On The Water In Maine.
Property
Great interior, all on one floor, great location, lots of grass, great view including lobster boat traffic.
View Property: Port of Call
Hartwick, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
I believe this is the third time we have rented with On the Water in Maine. They are well organized,friendly agency to work with. We look forward to renting from them in the near future.
Property
Rackliff Island was beautiful and quiet with a great view of the cove and ocean. The house was easy to find and had everything needed. The view of the ocean from the second floor was awesome. You could watch the lobstermen retrieve there lobsters and watch the fog roll in from the ocean. We even saw turkeys and deer on Norton Island.
View Property: Halcyon Point
berkley, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pitcher Pond Cottages
SMITHSBURG, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property Manager
As always, it is very easy to work with On The Water in Maine! They are professional, thorough and very accommodating. The ladies (Jillian and Sara) who cleaned the house did an outstanding job. We so appreciated their extra effort.
Property
Our stay was wonderful - couldnt ask for a better vacation! The property is beautiful and the house has everything you could possibly need or want! The appliances were updated and everything worked smoothly. There were plenty of linens. The dishes, pots and pans and cooking utensils were more than adequate. Updated and well maintained rental. The views from the many windows were absolutely breath taking! We enjoyed watching the eagles and the seals. It was a fun walk to get to the island!
View Property: Rocky Point Estate
Warner, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy & direct to deal with. No surprises & the reservation process & billing is just as advertised.
Property
The new porch & deck above it are great additions to the cottages. We had meals out on the porch, soaked up the early September sun on the deck & enjoyed the new vantage point of the cove. Love it!
View Property: Deep Cove Cottages
Orchard Park, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property Manager
Absolutely outstanding experience with On the Water in Maine.
Property
Sunset Cottage was a tranquil, comfortable, stunningly beautiful slice of heaven. We can't recall a more relaxing vacation.
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Webster, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2018
Property Manager
Our experience was excellent with On the Water in Maine.
Property
We stay at the Jones Cottage and love it for the beautiful views, location and charm.
View Property: Jones Cottage
Stuart, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2018
Property Manager
On The Water in Maine is a delight to work with. Especially as a repeat renter. They make the rental process quick and easy. And all bases are covered.
Property
A location unlike any other. Great house on 17 acres surrounded by water. No other house in sight. Complete quiet and privacy. Spectacular.
View Property: Rocky Point Estate