Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Such a comfortable home in quiet, peaceful surroundings, it was the perfect location to relax and to use as a base to explore this beautiful part of Maine. The house was very clean and had everything we needed: spacious living room, large fireplace (including firewood), lots of light, nice kitchen, comfortable beds, and as a bonus, there were lots of games and books. With the help of a large lobster roll rating chart hidden in the front closet, we were able to find all the best lobster shacks in the area. From the living room we could see the lobster boats and kayakers float by. I would definitely come back and stay in the same house again.
View Property: Inn from the Cold
Cape Elizabeth, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2019
Property Manager
Working with the agency was great- very responsive and booking was easy.
Property
View Property: Rosemoor
Woodbridge, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2019
Property Manager
The location (on the water & near Brunswick) was perfect for what we needed. The home itself was very clean, appeared recently updated, and was furnished with high quality furniture, appliances, gas grill, etc.! The kitchen was very well stocked, though in need of a good can opener! I felt like we were staying in a friends vacation home! Absolutely beautiful home and property! I truly felt like we were staying in a friends home! Beautifully furnished, well stocked kitchen, a beautiful, new looking dog bed, nice linens, great appliances with a fabulous Weber gas grill, beach access and a private beach, large fenced yard, very spacious & roomy! We had 6 adults & two small children, but plenty of room for all to be together or out of each others way for a whole week! Felt like we were out & away from towns & cities, but close enough to run to the store or pop into town for some fun!
Property
View Property: Beachcomber
Hartwick, US
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2019
Property Manager
Everything went smoothly and on time. The staff was courteous and helpful.
Property
The home was clean and well furnished. Spectacular view. quiet, great area and close to everything. We have stayed in Owl's Head before, so we knew the area. But still enjoy the great people at The Black Harpoon in Port Clyde and the Atlantic Baking Co. and Rockland Cafe in Rockland.
View Property: Juniper Bank
Austin
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2019
Property Manager
One the Water in Maine was efficient, clear in directions and instructions, thorough, and responsive. The wrap-around porch at Rosehill Cottage was AMAZING! I wish I was there now! Rosehill is a beautiful cottage in a wonderful location. It has great amenities, the beds are comfy, and we just had an amazing time!
Property
View Property: Rosehill Cottage
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seafarer Cottage
Lutherville, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2019
Property Manager
I love working with on the water in Maine. Great communication and easy booking process. Our favorite feature about Penobscot View was the views and the pool! We also appreciate the tasteful, modern decor.
Property
View Property: Penobscot View
King George, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Periwinkle Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2019
Property Manager
On the Water has been great to deal with!
Property
We had our 2nd visit to this wonderful house and hope to be back again next year. The updates that have been done are so tasteful and beautiful, and to be right on the ocean is fabulous! The location is very close to many tourist sites, but it is sometimes difficult to leave the comfort of this house to go visit these places. The owners have taken such care to make sure we needed nothing for our relaxing vacation!
View Property: Little Island View Cottage
Hurst, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Light Keeper
Mechanicsburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine team members are all very efficient and delightful to work with.
Property
We feel like Camden Casa is like a home away from home. Russ appreciates all the access to light that he has for painting. Dorene enjoys working in the kitchen. We both love the proximity to the ocean whether inside or out; as well as the comforts for reading, etc.
View Property: Camden Casa
LONGMONT, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Property Manager
Tiffany and her daughter came over to help out with the heating situation and were very responsive and helpful (and her daughter was quite entertaining!). The staff in the main office were also very helpful. I feel very confident in the property when renting from On the Water in Maine. Everything is spelled out clearly and if there are problems the agency is very responsive. We did have trouble with the instructions to get in the house and believe that we had the same problem two years ago.
Property
View Property: Juniper Bank
Buffalo Grove, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Property Manager
Paige & Meg were great! I received all pertinent information in a timely fashion thru my e-mail as far as directions to get their & how to get in. Professional, nice people. The view from Seaside Cottage was beautiful!
View Property: Seaside Cottage
Lagrangeville, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
On the Water is professional and caring in its dealings with people renting their houses.
Property
Candy's Cove is an idyllic spot. We love the peace and beauty that it generates. When you go on vacation, it usually takes a few days to unwind and be ready to vacate. At Candy's Cove this happens within hours. Looking at the ocean, the birds, the lobster boats, erases the stress of work, the drive.
View Property: Candys Cove Cottage
Marcy, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine is the best vacation rental agency I have found. Everything runs smoothly. They are very organized and professional. Highly recommend. Meg was great! The Beachcomber Cottage was immaculate and extremely well maintained. The decor made you feel comfortable and relaxed. I loved the sun porch and the large fenced in yard for my dog. The privacy was also a big plus. Large fenced in yard for my much loved dog. Very pet friendly property. Found dog bed and toys that she loved.
Property
View Property: Beachcomber
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Great staff at On the Water in Maine Inc. Very timely and informative with all their communications.
Property
We stayed at Our Song September 28th to October 12th 2019. The house was fantastic. It was very clean extremely well stocked and supplied. The view of Lermond Pond was wonderful and early morning coffee on the dock was a wonderful way to start the day. The owners definitely put thought into making this a quality rental. The location to mid-costal Maine is the best.
View Property: Our Song
Perrysburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
All of your employees were knowledgeable and courteous. We were very please with On The Water. All of your agents were courteous and helpful Our Song is a great property with a great location on Lermond Pond. The house was extremely well stocked and very clean and well kept. The home was great everything as advertised.
Property
View Property: Our Song
Allen, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was great. Paige called mid week to offer an extra day to us. Unfortunately we have to book our return flights ahead of time.
Property
It was absolutely wonderful, as always! The view is fabulous!
View Property: Harmony Cottage
MEBANE, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Easy to work with, house was spotless, the entire experience was great! Oak Point Cottage: Its hard to pick just a few favorites! The 1920s stove is such an iconic feature of this house. The views are amazing, particularly in the new-ish sunroom (Formerly woodshed) with all of its windows. The house has such character: the old wood floors, hand-hewn beams, the cozy bedrooms... I love the acreage: I spent many hours just wandering the property & enjoying the foliage and wildlife. This house is such a gem. I feel like Im stepping back in time staying here! The property is so beautiful, and I love the views of the water and watching the fisherman come and go each day .
Property
View Property: Oak Point Cottage
Black Mountain, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2019
Property Manager
Agency was quickly responsive to a couple of concerns we had during the week. Our Song: We loved the serenity and beauty of this property. The house was very well supplied as well.
Property
View Property: Our Song
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property Manager
just had phone conversations and the ladies were very helpful.
Property
Bay Village, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property Manager
Communication is excellent and delivery friendly; lots of good information for every purpose. It's difficult to choose one favorite feature, so I'll name several. Privacy, beach, kitchen, aesthetics.
Property
View Property: Nokomis Cottage
Long Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Piper Cove Cottage
Toccoa, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2019
Property Manager
The ladies in the office are always a joy to visit and work with. It is great to see the same folks year after year. I have used On The Water in Maine for the past two years and have found them to be excellent in every aspect of their operation. They respond to problem notifications very fast and make sure that the problem are fixed. They are very easy to work with and always have a smile on their face. You can depend on their property listing to be correct and no fluff.
Property
View Property: Lincoln Lookout
Hopewell, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Holiday Beach House