Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Dover, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone I worked with was professional, prompt and saw to all Of our needs. Great experience.
Property
What an honor it was to stay in such a unique home. We felt like guests of the family as we enjoyed their fantastic home, family photos, the best summer home library and the panoramic views from every window at all hours of day and night.
View Property: ZOn The Rocks
Rockport, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Property Manager
Communication worked well.
Property
It suits our needs and has an good kitchen that faces the lake which we love. And the gas fireplace is a cozy touch.
View Property: Kenneys Port of Call
Miramar Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Property Manager
Meg always responsive
Property
Upstairs balcony has beautiful view! I enjoyed using the grill!
View Property: Camden Harbor
Newtown, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Property Manager
We've been working with On the Water for years now, and wouldn't work with anyone else.
Property
This is, I think, our fourth time renting this house (which, it turned out, is owned by the uncle of a friend who spends her winters living there), and everything about it is perfect. The highlight, of course: the view. Dear Lord.
View Property: Holiday Beach House
Austin, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seafarer Cottage
Weymouth, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Property Manager
Simple and easy experience - it's why we keep coming back!
Property
The lake front property at Kenney's Port of Call is beautiful and perfect for our family. The inside and out were perfect for our family. The inside of the cottage was comfortable on rainy days and the outdoor space with the deck and the dock allowed for perfect access to water sports and swimming.
View Property: Kenneys Port of Call
Davidson, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Property Manager
The entire leasing process with On the Water in Maine was problem free. It's always a pleasure to have everything go as planned with no hitches.
Property
Ducktrap Cottage is an attractive property with an excellent location on the coast with easy access to Rockland, Rockport, Camden and Belfast. The absolute best feature of this property is the sunroom with the second best the deck attached to the sunroom.
View Property: Ducktrap Cottage
Cambridge, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Property Manager
Hassle free, prompt communication with a wonderful team.
Property
Perfect stay on Lermond Pond. We enjoyed sitting and reading on the dock and deck, swimming and kayaking -- and an occasional lobster.
View Property: Easy Lane Cottage
Rockfall, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Property Manager
As always, they are very organized and helpful.
Property
We have stayed at the Periwinkle several years, and always enjoy walking along the Shore Road. The deck looking out over the bay is very relaxing. The cottage is very well equipped, and we always have a very enjoyable stay.
View Property: Periwinkle Cottage
Houston, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Property Manager
On the Water team is the best! Always helpful, gracious, welcoming, professional. Highly recommend them! These people always do the right thing and truly care about clients. Weve worked with them for years and trust their advice completely.
Property
Port of Call is our home when we go to Maine and we wouldnt want it any other way. Great layout, terrific location, and at the top of the list of things we love, the spectacular view. Wonderful home in beautiful Owls Head. Exactly where we want to be when we come to Maine from Texas. Worth the drive!
View Property: ZPort of Call
Allendale, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Property Manager
Your team was very user friendly and was responsive to my needs both before and during my visit.
Property
The property is first class all the way. Simply gorgeous. I especially liked the large glass windows/ walls and master bedroom suite. The Dock on the lake is very special.
View Property: Maitri House
Towson, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Property Manager
Easy and straight forward
Property
The stay was absolutely amazing. Favorite feature was the view
View Property: Our Song
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Waterside Retreat
Weston, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2021
Property Manager
Fine
Property
View
View Property: Owls Head Guest Suite
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2021
Property Manager
Meg was great to work with. Very attentive and help with questions
Property
The view from the porch is great. Friends and I enjoyed coffee each morning, and happy hour in the evening. The neighbors next door, Lord Family, were wonderful and a lot of fun.
View Property: Marshall Point Cottage
Thousand Oaks, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2021
Property Manager
I booked at the last minute and the process was very smooth. When we arrived at Golden Owl, we had difficulty connecting to the Wi-Fi and the representative I spoke to on the phone, was very pleasant and helpful.
Property
Our stay was very comfortable for the four of us. The house is beautifully and thoughtfully decorated. My daughter and I are Pottery Barn fans and had fun spotting PB items! Favorite features... view through the Master Bedroom's windows, the well designed and stocked kitchen, big upstairs bathroom, quick access to Rockland. The house was extremely clean and had lovely dcor and detailed design features. Our next trip to Maine, the whole family is coming and we will need a bigger house. Otherwise we would stay at Golden Owl again.
View Property: Golden Owl
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2021
Property Manager
Great working with Paige and Meg and the whole team.
Property
Loon Landing is so charming. Carolyn and Keith keep it in beautiful condition and it is just lovely. Hard to leave it!
View Property: Loon Landing
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2021
Property Manager
Your team is terrific and very helpful
Property
We loved the house and the location. Very relaxing and comfortable.
View Property: Moondance Cottage
Schroon Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2021
Property Manager
Always feel confident renting through On the Water in Maine.
Property
We loved staying at Deep Cove Cottages. The view was above and beyond our expectation from the pictures on the listing. Since we invited our daughter and her husband it was great to have two separate sleeping areas.
View Property: Deep Cove Cottages
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Jones Cottage
Edina, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property Manager
Great! Answered any questions, shared personal insights. Ive had good xperiences, nice properties in good locations. Helpful support.
Property
Wonderful!! Perfect size, nicely decorated, great view, clean and new. It was everything I could wish for. Beautiful place!!
View Property: Owls Head Guest Suite
Jupiter, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property Manager
You all are great. This is our second rental through you and, once again, we were delighted. Great properties. Great instructions. Bravo.
Property
We love Bayside. Our favorite feature of the house was the kitchen. It met all our needs and more - sharp knives, a multitude of pans, pots and griddles and a wonderful blender.
View Property: Woodland Lodge
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Great Pines
Weston, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2021
Property Manager
Responsive, positive experience
Property
The morning view of boats sun and water
View Property: Seaside Cottage
Houston, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent! So helpful and responsive. Went above and beyond.
Property
We live Atlantic Sunrise. I have a wonderful route that I run every morning to the lighthouse. We love Port Clyde! Our favorite thing g about the house is its warmth and views.
View Property: ZAtlantic Sunrise