Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Panama City Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was great! I worked with Meg mainly and she is a delight. Thank you for helping us find a reliable dog sitter and with our transition to the second home go smoothly and allowing us to have a late check-out and early check-in. And, thank you Tiffany for delivering items that we shipped to the office. Staff is five star!
Property
View Property: Juniper Bank
Port St Lucie, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Loved the home.beautiful, comfortable and functional along with helpful and professional staff. View and flow of house .. delightfully decorated
Property
View Property: Beachcomber
West Hartford, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
When we had some issues with a medication delivery, the staff were prompt in replying and very helpful. We are so glad it all worked out and my Dad had what he needed for our stay. Thank you again for your help! We love being close to the lake, helpful to have the canoe and kayaks available. In general, the spot and home are beautiful.
Property
View Property: Our Song
League City, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Team was very helpful this and every previous year!
Property
View Property: Forty Sea Street
Toms River, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
All courteous, and accommodating! Our experience was professional and efficient. Everything was spelled out explicitly! The house was in a beautiful location on the water as advertised. It was clean, comfortable, well appointed and in good repair. The gardens were gorgeous! We were happy inside and out. It was convenient to the General Store and several restaurants as well as a botanical garden, tide pools, etc
Property
View Property: Rips View
Beverly, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful and pleasant. Always picked up the phone when we called. Atlantic Sunrise was spectacularly clean and amazingly well appointed. It had everything we wanted in the kitchen, and we cook a lot, so that is saying something. We are used to traveling with a lot more stuff as we have found other homes are not as well equipped. The firepit was a great way to spend the evenings and it was perfectly perched on the edge of the beach. The dock also provided many hours of enjoyment, so much that my husband went and bought a fishing rod!
Property
View Property: Atlantic Sunrise
Andover, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
The On the Water in Maine Agency is always a pleasure to work with. The information that is provided about the properties is always accurate. The Port Side on Bar Island rental had very well stocked kitchen utensils, pots and pans, and overall was extremely neat and clean. Beautiful view off deck.
Property
View Property: Port Side on Bar Island
Rye, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Primrose Cottage
South Salem, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
Great; no complaints. As always, it was an easy and satisfying process. The staff is always polite and customer service oriented. It's the best around to find a high quality rental in Maine. It's right on the ocean, fantastic views, and big enough for our family. In very good shape - newer appliances, etc.
Property
View Property: Candys Cove Cottage
Wayne, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2019
Property Manager
Love working with On The Water in Maine. Everything is very easy and organized and if I do need to call, they are very helpful and friendly.
Property
Love this house with its three levels and peaceful sun porch.
View Property: Beachcomber
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
Property Manager
The lodge and its surroundings, were more than we expected. The location of the lodge, the view, swimming pool, tennis court, and the special area to roast marshmallows, enhanced our vacation
View Property: The Lodge at Ducktrap Retreat
CAMBRIDGE, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
Property Manager
This is the best rental agency I have worked with because they fairly represent both the home owners and the renters. Before I found OTWIM I rented directly from owners (Air BnB and VRBO) and it is awkward when the owners' standards didn't meet my own. I have used other agencies in Maine and some rented properties that were in terrible shape or had terrible owners. As a renter I feel confident that OTWIM is looking out for my interests too and that is why I have been renting from them for many years now.
Property
Just like I imagined. The cottage was in a quiet, secluded area, right on the water, which is exactly what I wanted, so for me it was perfect. I was happy to cook at home/grill outside and eat at home. The views were very pretty, and if you are looking for nature, peace and quiet, this is a good place. Comfortable beds. Nice, simple decorations without falling into kitch or clutter.
View Property: The Gulls
Washington DC, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property Manager
We have rented with On the Water in Maine before, and our experience has consistently been great. The house and our interaction with OTWIM has always been superb.
Property
The house and our entire stay was outstanding. The house and entire setup were incredible. We were extremely pleased with our entire experience at the house.
View Property: Atlantic Sunrise
Salem, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property Manager
The people at On the Water in Maine have been very helpful finding accommodations for us. Their replies are always timely.
Property
Our favorite part of our stay was swimming with our two black labs. The sunny deck is perfect for them to dry out and watch the sunset over the mountains.
View Property: Vacationland
Derry, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
I was able to make all the arrangements online or via email which was very convenient and the process was seamless. The one question I had about the property was answered promptly via email. It was our first time working with your agency and we were very impressed. All the correspondence and preparations were clear and well-organized and the house was immaculately clean. The screen room/porch overlooking the water. There was always a beautiful breeze from the water and we were able to be out there enjoying the beautiful surroundings, no matter what the weather was. Also, the location was wonderful - not overrun by tourists, little traffic, quiet and serene.
Property
View Property: Seagate Cottage
Altamont, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
Being able to sit outside in very comfortable quiet surroundings including that incredible spot to eat and watch the sunset and moon rise. The loons did outstanding job this year providing great acoustic ambiance
Property
View Property: Piper Cove Cottage
Henniker, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Easy to work with this company-they were accessible to us during the stay. The view from the deck was magnificent! The decor of the house was simple, yet elegant. The sheets on the bed were top notch which means a lot!
Property
View Property: Light Keeper
Streatley, GB
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
The team was excellent. The agency was excellent. I booked from the UK having found you on a google search so had literally no recommendation to go on and had no idea if you were any good or not. It quickly became apparent that you were very good! The location of On the Rocks was unbeatable. The views were amazing. We also liked the fact that whilst the house was amazing it didn't feel too precious and we couldn't relax and enjoy it. Ideal for us!
Property
View Property: On The Rocks
Cortlandt Mnr, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
THIS IS OUR FOURTH YEAR WORKING WITH THE AGENCY AND HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED WITH THE QUALITY AND CLEANLINESS OF THE COTTAGES. IF THERE WERE ANY PROBLEMS THE AGENCY WILL SEND SOMEONE ALMOST IMMEDIATELY. YOU FEEL YOU ARE NOT ALONE IN THIS AND THAT IS VERY COMFORTING.
Property
tHE COTTAGE HAS A BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF THE BAY. IT IS NICELY AND COMFORTABLY FURNISHED AND HAS ALL THE KITCHEN EQUIPMENT NECESSARY. LOVELY GROUNDS AND CLOSE TO 2 LOBSTER SHACKS. NOT TOO FAR FROM THE RESTAURANTS IN ROCKLAND AND CAMDEN AND ALL THOSE TOWNS HAVE TO OFFER.
View Property: Lincoln Lookout
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Each time I deal with OTW, I a pleased with them. They are thoughtful, responsive, and helpful. We've intentionally rented in three different houses for three consecutive years. They've steered us well each year.
Property
The house had everything we needed and wanted. The upstairs bedroom is spectacular!
View Property: Easy Lane Cottage
Ellicott City, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beaucaire Cottage
Gibsonia, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Easy to work with, very responsive and helpful. I think that you have a great selection of homes. This is our third rental through your agency. Each house was well maintained and well equipped. The pictures of each home are on your website are very accurate - convey the atmosphere of the home
Property
View Property: Pitcher Pond Cottages
North Grosvenordale, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Stones Throw
Fulshear, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grove Street Cottage
Hampton, NH, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Smooth, easy transaction. Repeat customer, no complaints.
Property
Great property, clearly a family treasure! Lots of personality with a few nice updates.
View Property: Norton Pond Cottage19