View COVID-19 Updates Here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
So helpful and friendly! This was our first year renting through On the Water and it was great. From helping me find a house to the paperwork and even the first day of checking in. The agency was always very helpful. This house is in a great location. Within walking distance of the Rockport harbor, restaurants, coffee shop. Couldnt ask for more. And it has a spectacular view. The house has only one bathroom but we didnt mind. Its a nice size house. It was fully equipped with anything that you might need during your stay.
Property
View Property: Light Keeper
Brookline, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Property Manager
After returning for several years, the interactions are require minimal time. Yet, On the Water is always available and friendly when needed. Always pleased with friendly, responsible service. And, we absolutely love the property. After five years, it feels like our home.
Property
We've been four or five years. It is always highlight of our year!!
View Property: Belfast Harbor House
Forest Hills, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Property Manager
Always friendly and professional. Great to work with.
Property
Fabulous cottage with absolutely stunning views.
View Property: Jones Cottage
Wolcottville, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
This is a nice agency to work with.
Property
The view!
View Property: Lincoln Lookout
Andover, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
This is the only rental agency we use for summer cottage rentals -- it is now our fifth year renting with them. Their properties are absolutely immaculate, top-notch rentals - with the most beautiful locations. All of the folks that work at On the Water are incredibly friendly, helpful, and easy to work with...and very invested in making sure you and your family have a wonderful and unforgettable stay. And you will!
Property
Bar Island Cottage is beautifully appointed right on the water. We watched the sunset over the little bay and enjoyed the peacefulness of the slight sea breeze and soft calls of sea birds. At low tide, our two boys played happily on the rocks along the beach. The cottage is open and inviting and has everything you need. We used this spot as a launching pad to Acadia National Park, the Schoodic Pennisula, the Bold Coast, West Quoddy Lighthouse, and so much more.
View Property: Bar Island Cottage
Southlake, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: On the Green at Samoset
Rehoboth Bch, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Heron Cottage
Rye, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
Thank you for great experience A to Z. Great experience, really seamless and professional. Good balance of rustic and comfort. Crawford pond is delightful. Good location near Camden & environs.
Property
View Property: Loon Call Cottage
St Louis, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Glass House
Eagle, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Very convenient and prompt rental booking. Best properties on Megunticook Lake. Meg was very helpful in resolving any issues we had.
Property
View Property: Becalmed on Megunticook Lake
Mt. Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
All went well. Home was exactly as stated. Very pleased with the home
Property
View Property: Rushing Tides
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Working with On the Water was pleasant and easy as always! The rentals are well managed, descriptions are accurate and the entire process is smooth. It's a beautiful cottage in a lovely location.
View Property: Rosehill Cottage
Mount Sinai, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Working with the staff of On the Water in Maine is so easy. They are always available for an emergency, and every time I've left a voice mail, or sent an e-mail with questions, I received a reply the same day. This is the second year I've rented through On the Water in Maine and I highly recommend using this company.
Property
Love being on Coleman Pond, it's tranquil and beautiful. The house is a true Maine "camp", rustic but with some modern conveniences (dishwasher, washer and dryer).
View Property: Coleman Pond Cottage
Georgetown, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent. Clear, efficient with all the appropriate details. The house had everything you need. Very peaceful and quiet.
Property
View Property: Port Side on Bar Island
Brielle, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Team members are absolutely lovely! Great cleaning crew as well. Our yearly experience with On the Water in Maine has been amazing since our first use of the agency in 2012. Every aspect of the rental procedure from booking to after departure is well organized. I have said this in the past but will repeat that I always think they cannot improve on their service and ability to provide a great vacation experience, but each year they seem to find something additional that proves me wrong.
Property
View Property: Camden Casa
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Great website, pictures and explanations of properties with easy and understandable instructions on checking in and checking out.
Property
View Property: Blue Glass Cottage
Panama City Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was great! I worked with Meg mainly and she is a delight. Thank you for helping us find a reliable dog sitter and with our transition to the second home go smoothly and allowing us to have a late check-out and early check-in. And, thank you Tiffany for delivering items that we shipped to the office. Staff is five star!
Property
View Property: Juniper Bank
Port St Lucie, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Loved the home.beautiful, comfortable and functional along with helpful and professional staff. View and flow of house .. delightfully decorated
Property
View Property: Beachcomber
West Hartford, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
When we had some issues with a medication delivery, the staff were prompt in replying and very helpful. We are so glad it all worked out and my Dad had what he needed for our stay. Thank you again for your help! We love being close to the lake, helpful to have the canoe and kayaks available. In general, the spot and home are beautiful.
Property
View Property: Our Song
League City, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Team was very helpful this and every previous year!
Property
View Property: Forty Sea Street
Toms River, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
All courteous, and accommodating! Our experience was professional and efficient. Everything was spelled out explicitly! The house was in a beautiful location on the water as advertised. It was clean, comfortable, well appointed and in good repair. The gardens were gorgeous! We were happy inside and out. It was convenient to the General Store and several restaurants as well as a botanical garden, tide pools, etc
Property
View Property: Rips View
Beverly, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful and pleasant. Always picked up the phone when we called. Atlantic Sunrise was spectacularly clean and amazingly well appointed. It had everything we wanted in the kitchen, and we cook a lot, so that is saying something. We are used to traveling with a lot more stuff as we have found other homes are not as well equipped. The firepit was a great way to spend the evenings and it was perfectly perched on the edge of the beach. The dock also provided many hours of enjoyment, so much that my husband went and bought a fishing rod!
Property
View Property: Atlantic Sunrise
Andover, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
The On the Water in Maine Agency is always a pleasure to work with. The information that is provided about the properties is always accurate. The Port Side on Bar Island rental had very well stocked kitchen utensils, pots and pans, and overall was extremely neat and clean. Beautiful view off deck.
Property
View Property: Port Side on Bar Island
Rye, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Primrose Cottage
South Salem, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
Great; no complaints. As always, it was an easy and satisfying process. The staff is always polite and customer service oriented. It's the best around to find a high quality rental in Maine. It's right on the ocean, fantastic views, and big enough for our family. In very good shape - newer appliances, etc.
Property
View Property: Candys Cove Cottage