View COVID-19 Updates Here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Mont Vernon, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2021
Property Manager
The rental experience through on the Water in Maine was excellent. This was our fourth time renting through OWM and we will certainly utilize your services again. The process is smooth and simple and the communication from OWM is excellent.
Property
This was our third time renting Juniper Bank. The location of the property is excellent and you can't beat the view!
View Property: Juniper Bank
Methuen, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2021
Property Manager
Great Team! Enjoy working with them every year.
Property
We had an amazing week! We love the house and it fits our family perfectly. There are so many favorite features that it is hard to name just one. I guess I would say the porch with those awesome windows. Perfect place for coffee and a book!
View Property: At Waters Edge
Concord, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2021
Property Manager
Very professional and super easy. The process of booking and the directions to and at the property were perfect.
Property
Very restful. I needed a week to unplug and this property met my needs perfectly. My husband and I loved sitting on the deck looking at the water, him with binoculars watching for the Bald Eagles and me with my book and a glass of wine. Perfect!!
View Property: Bar Island Cottage
Weston, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2021
Property Manager
timely, thorough
Property
Light Keeper is a lovely house with one of the best views in Rockport of the harbor. It is extremely well stocked, sweetly decorated, comfy beds, and has an awesome deck overlooking the bay. Highly recommend.
View Property: Light Keeper
Richard, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was great!!! Especially Meg
Property
Living space was okay
View Property: Pinetree Cottage
Cooperstown, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2021
Property Manager
No issues or concerns.
Property
Perfect. No issues or concerns. Dreamy.
View Property: The Jewell
Hilliard, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property Manager
We have rented through OTWIM for several years now. From browsing properties to booking, the website is easy to navigate and accurate. Personnel have been helpful and friendly. Always a good experience. The only suggestion for me would be with a 2 week stay, it would be nice to have an extra supply of paper products and maybe clean towels and sheets for the second week since they would be provided for new guests..
Property
We had a wonderful 2 week stay. The first week our daughter and 2 teenage grandsons stayed with us. The lower level bunk bed room with the big screen TV was perfect for the boys. The second week was just my husband and me and the house was perfect for that too. Not too big but plenty of room. The proximity to the beach was my favorite feature.
View Property: Holiday Beach House
Mountain Brook, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property Manager
OTWM is great to work with. Easy and pleasant. I know the property will actually be the way its described online. I would definitely use them again. I have and will continue to recommend them to friends.
Property
We love Driftwood Cottage. It is exceptionally comfortable. It is thw quintessential Maine cottage. We all have different things we like about the cottage. My favorite is the fire pit. The outdoor shower was also a big hit with my family.
View Property: Driftwood Cottage
New York, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent!
Property
The house was beautiful, comfortable and the grounds and waterfront magnificent!
View Property: Bayberry Cottage
New York, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was very responsive!
Property
We loved the outdoor part of the property, the beautiful grounds and waterfront were spectacular!
View Property: Rips View
Medford, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property Manager
The staff at On the Water was wonderfully accommodating. They responded to my emails quickly and answered were able to communicate promptly with the owners of the property and our needs were met beyond our expectations.
Property
This was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable vacations we have had. The property was so comfortable and peaceful. We loved having coffee on the deck in the morning, watching the mist rise from the pond and saying hello to the boaters passing by.
View Property: Moondance Cottage
Wynnewood, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property Manager
Everything went very smoothly from the beginning to the end.
Property
Our swims off the dock and enjoying the wonderful bird life of Davis Point Cove. Great place to vacation.
View Property: Glass House
Indiana, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property Manager
The team is always responsive, friendly, and helpful. We've been very happy with our booking experiences. I always recommend it when friends ask me to help plan their Maine vacations.
Property
We had a great week, and we loved the "elbow room" this property afforded us...inside and out.
View Property: Woodland Lodge
Toms River, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property Manager
We have been very satisfied with our interactions with the team.
Property
What a gorgeous property! Bright, airy, and wonderful water or meadow views from very room. The house was well equipped, clean, roomy enough for our group of 10, and had wonderful views. We enjoyed our stay tremendously!
View Property: Osprey Cottage
Houston, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property Manager
The team, especially Meg, was absolutely wonderful! We had packages sent to the office, which were then delivered to the property. Meg was also very understanding about departure date confusion.
Property
We love everything about the property! The views, dock, pier, and fire pit are amazing. We love the town of Port Clyde too! I run from the house to the lighthouse and back every morning and it is one of the highlights of the trip for me. We are also big fans of Monhegan Island!
View Property: Atlantic Sunrise
Kent, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property Manager
It was pretty easy and seamless
Property
We enjoyed the property very much. Highlight was of course the ocean and sitting area near dock
View Property: Gull Haven
Menlo, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property Manager
Paige & team are great. Very much appreciate that she makes herself available for needs beyond your web site.
Property
We have returned to the Pinetree Cottage yearly for about 5 years (since Lori rented it directly) and love the water.
View Property: Pinetree Cottage
New York, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
You all were so incredibly wonderful to work with. We stayed at Osprey Cottage. When we first arrived and there was an ant infestation, Tiff was ALL OVER IT and had it dealt with within 12 hours after identifying the problem. We were so grateful. At the end of our stay, when we realized some of our son's letters home from sleepaway camp were going to arrive after we left, Tiff forwarded them to our permanent address. I can't tell you how grateful we were for these moments of going above and beyond to ensure our comfort duringand afterour stay!
Property
The water views and water access from Osprey Cottage were incredible. We loved being able to walk down on the dock each morning and take trips out in the paddleboards we rented. It was wonderful.
View Property: Osprey Cottage
Brookline, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
The On the Water in Maine team rocks! I've been coming for 5-6 years, and can't say enough about the team. PAIGE, in particular, went above-and-beyond. She was singularly responsible for making sure that as a long-term guest who was locked-out of the Belfast property we always take, that we got first opportunity this year. I can't tell you how much that meant to me and my family!! In the past, when we had trouble getting a lock to work, a young woman came right out. Another year when we had mice in the house, someone was sent right out. This year, when our smoke detector was going-off, someone was sent out that day.
Property
We were quite happy with the property. The view of the harbor, and ability to easily walk to town were our favorite features.
View Property: Sunrise Over Cadillac
Springvale, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Always a very pleasant and positive experience dealing with On the Water in Maine! Exceptional service!
Property
The stay was pleasant. It was incredibly warm in the house and the lower level was very moist which made sleeping uncomfortable. This was in lieu of air and dehumidifier. Our favorite feature was the view! (Comment from OTW 9/27/21: the owners of the cottage have installed air conditioning on all levels for the 2022 season)
View Property: Easy Lane Cottage
Hanover, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Very easy to book with OTWM. All communications were done online or email which made the experience simple and quick.
Property
Vactionland is a great rental property. Very clean and fully stocked with everything you need. The backyard is nice and flat right up to the waters edge. We loved playing in the backyard then sitting around the fire pit overlooking Hobbs pond. A great vacation on Hobbs pond in Maine.
View Property: Vacationland
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Great timeclean cottagesmooth
Property
Great fishingbeautiful view
Worthington, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Great timeclean cottagesmooth
Property
Great fishingbeautiful view
View Property: Vacationland
Syracuse, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent customer service and always responsive.
Property
The view is breathtaking
View Property: Lincoln Lookout
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Generally efficient. Forgot to email check-in information. We had to call to get more information.
Property
Lovely property. The water access is superb! House is fun.