Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Hilliard, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crocketts Beach Cottage
New Orleans, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2019
Property Manager
Meg was awesome to work with! Everything was great---easy to work with on the booking side and very prompt response to our cable issue and the cleanliness issues in the downstairs bath.
Property
View Property: Ninety Three Chestnut
Stratham, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
Property Manager
Great team! Another wonderful vacation stay at Candy's Cove. We appreciated the excellent service when there was a problem with the front door. Thank you.
Property
View Property: Candys Cove Cottage
Needham, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beachcomber
Garden City, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Easy Lane Cottage
Long Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
As I said earlier, it became very apparent that Tiffany has the customers satisfaction as a top priority. She went out of her way to bring a cooler and ice to our house late on Saturday night when we discovered the refrigerator wasn't working. She then made sure that a replacement fridge was acquired and delivered the next day. It is expected that things break or go wrong with rental properties, but how the business responds to those problems is what makes the difference.
Property
View Property: Sunfish Cottage
Souderton, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly, helpful, fully informed, on every call or email.
Property
View Property: Piper Cove Cottage
New York, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
I've rented with ON the Water in Maine for the past two years. It's been a pleasure dealing with them from day one. They are professional and responsive, and they take very good care of the Maitri House.
Property
My family and I LOVE the Maitri House. It's spacious and comfortable and is situated on beautiful Megunticook Lake. The open floor plan and large deck make the house appear even roomier. And the brand new ping pong table provided endless hours of competitive fun.
View Property: Maitri House
Bardstown, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
Paige was friendly and responded immediately to our issue of the cable TV suddenly not working. The young man in the office (I'm sorry; I'm forgetting his name!) was friendly and accommodating as I inquired about reserving the upstairs unit of this building for next year. As a business owner, I like the professionalism, customer service, and attention to detail that On the Water brings to the table.
Property
View Property: Head Of The Harbor
Black Mountain, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
We met several of the team and everyone was so friendly and easy to talk to. Very easy to work with and nice options for Rentals throughout the area. We also enjoyed meeting the crew that cleaned mid-week...so friendly and nice!
Property
View Property: Chestnut Cottage
South Windsor, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Vacationland
Concord, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
Always a fabulous experience. Friendly, helpful, easy to work with!
Property
View Property: Rips View
Newton Center, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
The agency is very easy to work with and someone is always available to answer any questions. The deck overlooks the beautiful Rockport Harbor. The kitchen is quite well equipped and the house itself is a very homey environment
Property
View Property: Light Keeper
Long Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
The entire staff at OTWM are terrific. Weve known the owner Tiffany and manager Meg for 6 years now and they are absolutely terrific to work with. They run the business like a very well oiled machine and they take pride in every property under their management. Well done!
Property
Jodi and I love Nokomis. We treat it as if we own it and are deeply attached to it. I strongly suggest that the front hedges get trimmed by about 4 feet at least because the view is significantly obstructed. Fro the amount of the elite property we pay, the view is a huge part of our enjoyment and reason for renting.
View Property: Nokomis Cottage
Bradenton, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
OWM is a very detailed rental agency. If I had a house there to rent I would use you.
Property
Really enjoyed our visit. In spite of no a/c house was quite comfortable (with open windows). Well stocked kitchen and very clean upon arrival. Beautiful views of the water and the boats. Owls head is a perfect location for north, south, and maybe west explorations of Maine.
View Property: Seafarer Cottage
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Fantastic! Everything was easy and communication was super clear. We absolutely loved this home. It was a beautiful cottage with stunning views. It was extremely spacious for our family of 3 and we felt right at home. The house had everything we could think to need on our home-- the owners took care in ensuring a perfectly stocked kitchen, and had all sorts of other things (games, beach bags, books, grill tools, baby/dog gate, etc.)
Property
View Property: Little Island View Cottage
Bedford, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Owls Nest Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property Manager
Really only dealt with NK who as mentioned was excellent and seemed like a great guy! But the staff has always been attentive. Even the random trash guy was very nice when he came by to pick up the trash at the house, he waited while I grabbed an extra bag of trash from the house with pickup. By the way Took advantage of the Kayak promotion thru Ducktrap when we rented Lazy Days! Crawford lake was so much fun with Kayaks and paddle board. We dealt with Dan in 2017 when you had Duckcove and he was great again and spent time go over the use of the kayaks with kids and adults and helped us with life jackets. We loved the kayaks at LoonCall which introduced us to Kayaks but Ducktraps really has top knotch equipment with good prices.
Property
Norwell, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property Manager
Really only dealt with NK who as mentioned was excellent and seemed like a great guy! But the staff has always been attentive. Even the random trash guy was very nice when he came by to pick up the trash at the house, he waited while I grabbed an extra bag of trash from the house with pickup. By the way Took advantage of the Kayak promotion thru Ducktrap when we rented Lazy Days! Crawford lake was so much fun with Kayaks and paddle board. We dealt with Dan in 2017 when you had Duckcove and he was great again and spent time go over the use of the kayaks with kids and adults and helped us with life jackets. We loved the kayaks at LoonCall which introduced us to Kayaks but Ducktraps really has top knotch equipment with good prices.
Property
View Property: Lazy Days
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property Manager
OTWIM always offers excellent service.
Property
Very nice kitchen, beautiful view, large master with plenty of closet and drawer space, large bathrooms. Nice to have s carport and mudroom. Loved the close proximity to Owls Head Light State Park.
View Property: Port of Call
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property
It was hard to return to reality after the most relaxing vacation imaginable. Words cannot express the beauty that we encountered with every visit to the huge wrap around deck, overlooking the water and nature . The fresh air rocked us to sleep night after night. Our mornings consisted of visits from deer's that would pose for photos. Our stay consisted of 3 generations & we felt so fortunate to have the opportunity to reconnect in this magnificent home. The description of the property is exact & the condition was immaculate. This home by far has been the best rental we have stayed at, home was very clean and fully stocked. This location forces you to sit back & remember what's important in life...good company & the beauty of nature at its best! This was simply a one of a kind vacation that I would recommend to anyone wanting to get away from it all
View Property: Eco Vista
Okatie, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
Very good experience! Great experience with very responsive staff. Everything is always ready when it is supposed to be and the staff responds quickly to concerns.
Property
View Property: Head Of The Harbor
Maricopa, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
Fabulous! Very easy working with you all.
Property
View Property: Pine Cliff Cottage Compound
Texarkana, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
I have never had a bad experience with any of the staff. Great. Very friendly and always helpful. Best vacation rental agency, and I've used many across the U.S. and Caribbean.
Property
View Property: Loons Nest
NEWBURY, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
My husband and I have worked with renting properties through On the Water in Maine in the past and each time have found the agency trustworthy and competent to work with. We highly recommend On the Water in Maine.
Property
Our favorite feature at Seaside Cottage is the views of the bay from multiple rooms and deck.
View Property: Seaside Cottage