View COVID-19 Updates Here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
The entire booking/check-in process was seamless. Very easy from start to finish. We simply couldn't have ask for a better stay. I have already shared the On the Water in Maine website with my friends on Facebook.
Property
We absolutely loved staying in Our Song! The kitchen was so well stocked, that it was very easy to make ANY meal you desired. We also loved the view from the living room, as well as sitting on the dock. The ping pong table came in handy on the one day of solid rain that we had during out stay. As silly as it sounds, we enjoyed feed the chipmunks on the side porch in the evening while sipping our wine! It was a perfect, and VERY relaxing, stay!
View Property: Our Song
Red Bank, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
Good service good rental
Property
Good location for day trips restaurants food stores etc. We liked the house a lot, plenty of room Pretty nice for a dog friendly rental
View Property: Gull Haven
Conway, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
They are wonderful! We have never had to call them during vaca but the before/booking experience is seamless.
Property
Second year back to the property. We have never returned to the same place twice until this year. It feels like coming home. The big deck is FABULOUS!
View Property: A Stones Throw
N Springfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
On The Water in Maine was very efficient and their process was thorough and timely.
Property
The view from the deck was the best. This property is tucked away and private yet minutes to Rockland.
View Property: Lincoln Lookout
Pittsford, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ossians Cottage
Allison park, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Waterside Retreat
Chagrin Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
Helpful and responsive
Property
picture window overlooking the water from the kitchen
View Property: Dynamite Beach Compound
Weston, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
Very professional, efficient process for reviewing and reserving rental.
Property
Incredible deck spanning entire front of cabin overlooking harbor. Amazing views to watch all types of watercraft from sailboats, ferries, kayaks, schooners and so much more. We were delighted to discover an airshow was happening on our first full day and we experienced flyovers of WWII planes! Most amazing was view of the lighthouse on the breakwater from the deck on a clear day. We even revelled in hearing fog horns on foggy days. We had fun exploring the shipwrecked sailboat just down from us on the private beach. Great fun to put our own kayak's and paddle boards in the water right from the property. Everything we could have asked for or wanted in secluded spot at the end of dead end road. It felt private, protected and restorative.
View Property: A Stones Throw
New Boston, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rips View
Lansdowne, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Woodland Lodge
North Oxford, UM
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2021
Property Manager
The on the water in Maine experience was great. Very prompt response to all questions and concerns.
Property
We were very pleased with the overall size and location of Safe Harbor. The house was spacious and very well stocked with everything you would need. The only suggestion we have is to supply some outdoor seating. A picnic table to enjoy lunch at and chairs on the dock would be a great addition. It was wonderful to be back on Meguntacook Lake!!!
View Property: Safe Harbor on Megunticook Lake
Cherry Hill, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2021
Property Manager
It was fabulous.
Property
Loved the view, screened in porch, and proximity to town/walkability
View Property: Oceanview Cottage
Wyomissing, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2021
Property Manager
The team is very helpful and responsive. I appreciate the prompt response to my inquiries.
Property
The property was very comfortable and well set up for our family.
View Property: A.C. Hopkins
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: At Waters Edge
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Owls Head Guest Suite
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2021
Property Manager
Working with the team was perfection. Clear, responsive, thorough - not a single complaint. Thank you.
Property
We had an incredible time at this house. It was more beautiful and spacious than it appeared on the listing. The location is far and away best we have ever had on the midcoast. The views are glorious. The deep water dock is a standout feature and completely made our stay.
View Property: Davis Point House
WESTPORT, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Atlantic Sunrise
MANCHESTER, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Holiday Beach House
Mt. Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Camden Casa
Boston, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2021
Property Manager
It has been a pleasure to work with the team. They are friendly, responsive and efficient.
Property
It's a lovely property, peaceful and cozy. I especially love the deck overlooking the water.
View Property: Moondance Cottage
Doylestown, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2021
Property Manager
Great team, good communications
Property
I/we have stayed at this property at least five times in the pas 15 years, and we love the location and improvements that have taken place.
View Property: Canns Beach Cottage
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2021
Property Manager
Easy to work with and very straightforward. Responsive to a small issue we had during the stay.
Property
We loved the front porch! Beds were comfortable and sheets/towels good quality.
View Property: Forty Sea Street
Bridgewater, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent service time and time again.
Property
Too many nice things to mention but it was a super nice treat to have a secure fenced in yard for our dog. But must mention the view, the beach, the deck furniture, the privacy and the air conditioning.
View Property: Beachcomber
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2021
Property Manager
Fantastic. Very happy with communication and service
Property
Location. Cant imagine a better spot
View Property: Bar Island Cottage
Northampton, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2021
Property Manager
Clear instructions and seamless
Property
Cabin looked exactly the same 2 yrs later. No visible wear and tear and spotless. We've rented Piper Cove Cottage twice now and each time the cottage, outside area, dock, etc. has been in excellent condition
View Property: Piper Cove Cottage