View COVID-19 Updates Here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
york, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Very courteous.
Property
We had a wonderful stay at Bayview Cottage. The house and property are beautiful.
View Property: Bay View Beach Cottage
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
fantastic experience and as we experienced a few minor issues at the property great timely follow-up to resolve the issues.
Property
Great location and equipped very well our first trip to Camden and we really enjoyed it. Master suite was outstanding as was the kitchen and all of the windows opened to a great view. we didn't use the second bedroom but there was no shower just a tub and no AC in that room which could have proven to be an issue.
View Property: Schooner View
Grosse Pointe, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Very attentive. Super clean. We had to call 2 times in the evening(off hours) because we needed help with things. They got back to us the next day.
Property
Very nice, comfortable, well appointed place. Perfect location. Very close to town but not "in town". The basement bedroom smelled kinda damp, so we didn't use it. The second bedroom has no air conditioning-I think you should let folks know. The fan worked ok, but if it had been hot, it might have been a bit uncomfortable. It would also have been nice to have a few extra towels-free of charge. In the summer our family often take 2 showers a day so we had to pay for them.
View Property: Head Of The Harbor
Englewood, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crows Nest
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
A pleasure from beginning to end. Beautiful house, lovely town.
Property
The tastefully done interior, and gorgeous historical features (like the floors!)
View Property: Belfast Village House
Salt Lake City, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Awesome as usual
Property
Love that we are right on the water and can be picked up by boat on the dock.
View Property: Griffin Cottage
West Rockport, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Easy and responsive
Property
Very comfortable and liked having the picnic table so we could be outside, front porch area was lovely too
View Property: Waterside Retreat
Nantucket, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sea Gate Cottage
East Ryegate, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Working with the team was great - helpful, friendly, and professional. No problems whatsoever with the team.
Property
Stay was enjoyable and favorite features were the dining/kitchen/living area, as well as the basement game room for separate group TV watching and games.
View Property: Inn from the Cold
Englewood, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Team is excellent, accommodating, and a pleasure to work with
Property
Stone's Throw is a very comfortable, rambling, Maine house with well equipped kitchens (there are two of them) and a great, wide deck.
View Property: A Stones Throw
Duxbury, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
I'm a big fan! Very professional, thorough, efficient... Any issue that we've ever had was solved so quickly (not that we've had a lot). Nice array of properties, some more updated than others.
Property
We stayed in Millbridge - the most north on the coast that we've ever stayed. Loved it. Will definitely go back. Chose this property because of its location (not touristy, water view, new location). Our favorite feature of the property was the water view.
View Property: View Point Cottage
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Very smooth process
Property
We absolutely loved the house and property. The area was super quiet and secluded perfect for decompressing from very busy lives.
View Property: The Boathouse
New Orleans, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone is always so kind and helpful. It's always easy and pleasant.
Property
We think of Crow's Nest as our summer home away from home. We just love everything about the property.
View Property: Crows Nest
Bath, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
All went smoothly for the most part. Questions were answered promptly. We were under the impression that there was cable or direct tv, and that turned out to be not the case. Difficult for my husband and me since we are older. If our son's family hadn't been with some of the time, it would have been very frustrating.
Property
We really liked the cottage despite the inside stairs and those on the deck. My husband is a stroke survivor so needs someone else's presence when he negotiates stairs. A second bathroom would be desirable for a cottage that sleeps 6! But the shower was perfect for our needs. Despite the drawbacks, we loved the location, the nearness to the water ( not possible to walk into the water from the shore there, though), the quiet of Norton Pond, being close to Camden/ Rockport and Belfast . All definite pluses.
View Property: Kenneys Port of Call
Richmondville, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. Booking was so easy with them. And, they always return emails and phone calls...excellent customer service.
Property
To be honest we love everything about this house. Location, size, layout, furnishings. Just delightful. The house was so clean. We were worried about dog hair from prior renters and there was none..top notch cleaning in my opinion.
View Property: Beachcomber
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
The team is always very responsive. We have worked with On the Water in Maine for years, and we will continue doing so.
Property
The house is perfectly designed and laid out for our family, and it is so well equipped with kitchen and outdoor activities . We couldnt be happier.
View Property: Atlantic Sunrise
Brookline, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Almost all of our dealings with the team were very good. The only problem was caused by confusion about when and how the trash would be picked up. What was stated in the book was different from what happened. Your site is a very good source of rental properties. Overall your services were very efficient and responsive.
Property
Oceanview Cottage in Belfast is an exceptional property! The view of the Bay was terrific. The cottage was very comfortably furnished. We felt at home during the entire two weeks.
View Property: Oceanview Cottage
South Windsor, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
It's always been easy. Great properties, honest descriptions, easy to work with.
Property
We had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back next summer. The little peninsula that juts out into the lake is one of the best features.
View Property: On Hobbs Pond
Hingham, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property Manager
Always satisfied
Property
Great location. It was even nicer than I expected. Beautifully maintained. Very clean and updated. The flower boxes on the deck were beautiful
View Property: Redwood Cabin
Kingston, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
The OTW team is wonderful. Quick to answer all questions and resolve issues. We have created an annual family trip to Maine through finding OTW and have had good experiences each time. We look forward to our trips as do our family members. We know no matter what location we choose that we will have a wonderful time.
Property
Gorgeous sunsets, birdwatching, kayaking and fishing
View Property: Osprey Cottage
Colchester, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
The team communicated clearly and made the process of renting a property smooth and easy. I have already told multiple friends about the service and how much we loved the property. We were struggling to find a property on AirBnb and VRBO and stumbled across your website- so glad we did!
Property
We had a wonderful week in Owl's Head. The view from the porch was incredible!
View Property: Owls Head Guest Suite
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
We had a great time in Maine at the AC Hopkins rental. We had a great experience with your team.
Property
The best feature was the community/neighborhood. Everyone was nice and friendly. The property worked well having the kids on the 3rd floor. We visited Belfast most often but Camden, Lincolnville, Rockport as well. Our boat trip was cancelled but we got out on the water later in Bar Harbor. We were there over July 4th. Thanks!
View Property: A.C. Hopkins
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
I had a great experience working with On the Water Maine. Communication with staff was easy. Their emails were very specific and informative. The check in and check out process was very detailed and left no questions to be asked.
Property
My favorite part of my stay was sleeping with the windows open at night, the fire on cool evenings and sitting on the front porch drinking coffee. Great place to stay!!! Grove Street Cottage was a great location and the kitchen had everything!! It also was decorated so cute!!!
View Property: Grove Street Cottage
Pacific Palisades, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
Love the team at On the Water! Very responsive to calls and emails - kind, courteous.
Property
floor to ceiling windows and the view of the lake. great dock to sit out on at night and star gaze
View Property: Maitri House