Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Downingtown, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly, helpful team made steps of process easy.
Property
View Property: Captains Catch
Downingtown, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
On the Water made everything easy. From reserving the house to check-in/checkout, we had no problems.
Property
Caltains Catch is in a perfect location. It's convenient to walk anywhere, but it's quiet enough to feel isolated. The fully stocked kitchen made it easy to eat at the home whenever we wanted.
View Property: Captains Catch
Colts Neck, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lazy Days
West Rockport, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Being a local, Meg and I spoke when I paid my rent in person by checks, and when I was about to check in. She was friendly and informative, making me feel at ease. Otherwise, there was no reason to contact the team. My favorite feature of Sunnyside is the master bedroom with the ceiling fan, with the expansive sliding door from three steps up, out to the deck with a charming view of the neighborhood roofs and beautiful bay view. The deck is safely closed in with a substantial railing and the four chairs and two tables made for a nice place to sit and relax, or for the teenagers a place to play a board game or cards. Morning sunrise, daytime sunshine, and night time views of the coastline and islands was so peaceful to experience.
View Property: Sunnyside
Sarasota, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
We have rented from On the Water in Maine for several years and have always found them to be professional and helpful. That's why we keep coming back year after year.
Property
The apartment has all the amenities one would need. It is clean, modern, beautifully decorated and has a lovely view of the water.
View Property: Owls Head Guest Suite
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
The reservation, contract, and check-in/check-out processes were very efficient. Location was fabulous. House was very roomy and well-appointed. Beautiful property right on ocean, large home great yard.
Property
View Property: Rosemoor
Astoria, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine makes everything very simple and easy.
Property
Port of Call was an excellent base for our week in Maine. Lots of space. Great kitchen. Amazing view.
View Property: Port of Call
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
Been renting through you for years - its always seamless!
Property
View Property: Bellevue Cottage
Upper Darby, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Waterside Retreat
Houston, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2019
Property Manager
Always goes well. Appreciate being put on next years list for rentals as our whole family love spending summer in Maine with us.
Property
Safe Harbor was a beautiful home and the first time we've stayed on Lake Megunticook. It was a beautiful home, well equipped, and the master room AC came in very handy since it got up to 90 degrees. We rented a canoe so used it off the dock and the water was so pretty and clear.
View Property: Safe Harbor on Megunticook Lake
Wynnewood, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2019
Property Manager
Well done. Responsive and accessible End of a dirt road. Tranquil. Great landscaping
Property
View Property: Glass House
Wallingford, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property Manager
Pleasure
Property
View Property: Eco Vista
Lansdale, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2019
Property Manager
All good, perfectly smooth. Nice selection listings. Very good communication during selection process. Automated email explained everything I needed to know.
Property
View Property: Marshall Point Cottage
Houston, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2019
Property Manager
A pleasure as always. Everyone is competent, efficient and helpful. Always a pleasure and very easy and reliable company to work with. The web site is great with everything we need to know and pictures aplenty to help assess the property and all the views and location that are important to us.
Property
View Property: Camden Casa
Crownsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2019
Property Manager
Agents were very responsive and polite
Property
View Property: Pine Cliff Cottage Compound
New Orleans, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Always great. Always very positive, professional, friendly and responsive.
Property
View Property: Crows Nest
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Great job! We had a great experience with OTW in Maine. The property was very clean and neat. It was small and rustic - exactly as advertised. There were no surprises and it seems to me like On The Water in Maine prides themselves on having high standards for their properties. They also made the transaction process extremely smooth. Very professional operation. On the Water in Maine is a very honest and customer oriented company. They want to make sure that their guests and property owners are well served. I contrast this with services like VRBO where they consider themselves "a platform" for connecting renters and owners. If there was any problem at all, I know OTW in Maine would have had someone available by phone to help. With VRBO you are totally on your own. I know first hand.
Property
View Property: Driftwood Cottage
Cobleskill, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
On the Water in Maine makes booking a breeze. Upon arrival we received information about check in and honestly it was so easy, the binder with information listed in it was a great resource. On the Water in Maine made everything from check in to check out very easy. On the Water in Maine made everything very easy, when calling or emailing with a question someone always responded quickly or answered the phone!
Property
This was our second year at the Beachcomber house and we loved every minute of our stay. The house is very cozy and comfortable. The new furniture was a nice surprise as well as the air conditioning. We love this house and location. We have traveled to Maine for 20 years and we rented hotel rooms, condos and other houses and this by far is our favorite location.
View Property: Beachcomber
Shaker Heights, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Working with On the Water in Maine has been a pleasure. It's fast and easy on line. We had one issue while we were at the house which was quickly resolved by the staff, which is helpful and friendly.
Property
We stayed at Northern Lights for the second year. We loved it just as much as we did our first year. Our favorite feature is that we can walk out the back door, onto the dock and jump into the water. The lake is clear and sparkling. There's a raft about 25-30 yards out we can swim to and play off. The setting is gorgeous. Additionally, this is the most well equipped property we have ever visited and we have been renting places in Maine for 30 years.
View Property: Northern Lights
oklahoma City, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
GREAT!!!
Property
The location of this property is FANTASTIC if you are looking to "get away" and just slow down. Beautiful cottage with everything you could use.
View Property: Compass Rose
Vero Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Always a pleasure working with the On the Water staff, no issues!
Property
Another great stay, one of our favorite properties
View Property: Grove Street Cottage
Sunderland, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent!
Property
View Property: At Waters Edge
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
Ive used On the Water in Maine for several rentals over the years and keep coming back. The agency is very professional, has great properties and quickly responds to any questions, etc. Thats why we keep using them!
Property
We had a fantastic stay at Blue Heron cottage. The location was idyllic with spectacular water views from the dock and easy drive to Rockland and other area attractions. The cottage was very comfortable and we felt like it was our home for the week.
View Property: Blue Heron Cottage
New York, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
Outstanding support - came to fix an issue with the fridge immediately.!
Property
View Property: Canns Beach Cottage
Saylorsburg , US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
Your team is awesome! As I stated above Paige was a great help and so friendly. Jack came to our rescue with a bedroom door key because the door became inadvertently locked. He was super nice. Meg helped with all of that as well, and couldn't have been nicer. Fantastic team. Each and everyone of you. Everyone was kind and accommodating. Paige was especially helpful and provided tips on local restaurants and things to do.
Property
View Property: Waterside Retreat