Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Westport, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy process. A pleasure to work with.
Property
Our third stay at Maitri House. Always excellent. We will be back.
View Property: Maitri House
Holmes, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was great. Thank everyone for a great time. Your agents were professional and very understanding. Very pleased.
Property
View Property: Sunfish Cottage
Roslindale, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Belfast Cottage
Deerfield Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harbor Watch Cottage
Cumberland, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Heron Cottage
Haddomfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2019
Property Manager
Awesome as always. We love the location and the house layout.
Property
View Property: The Jewell
Naples, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2019
Property Manager
Throughout our five year experience with One the Water in Maine, we have felt our experience has been first rate. The listings and property photographs are detailed and accurate. Communication throughout the rental process is excellent. Just enough to keep one informed and up-to-date. We always have full confidence with the agency and have no hesitation to recommend.
Property
As always, Loon Landing was a delight. The views are spectacular and the setting is so peaceful. The cabins are very well-equipped with state-of-the-art appliances. Everything was swell. Even nicer, the friendly neighbor brought fresh flowers from his garden as a gift,
View Property: Loon Landing
Panama City Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone is very professional and knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.
Property
View Property: Canns Beach Cottage
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional, responsive and accommodating. The shared space was great for a large family gathering. Very functional kitchen.
Property
View Property: The Lodge at Ducktrap Retreat
New York, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2019
Property Manager
The transaction went very smoothly. This was our second arrangement with On the Water, and we knew the ropes. No problems. The cottage was very comfortably and thoughtfully furnished, kitchen excellently equipped. The canoe and kayaks made our week especially wonderful. Great fishing on Crawford Pond. A perfect week.
Property
View Property: Loon Call Cottage
New Orleans, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2019
Property Manager
It was all good. We find your agency easy to work with and responsive, the selection of properties very good, and the overall experience just fine. We also like that area of Lake Megunticook a lot!
Property
View Property: Northern Lights
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property Manager
We had problems with the rental boat. The team knocked itself out to get the issues resolved. Typical. We have Without exception found everyone working as hard as possible to make our stay outstanding. You cant do much about Camden traffic, but you did give us great direction to avoid it. Outstanding. Everything possible was done to make our stay perfect. Who could ask for anything more? The house was well equipped, clean and had lots of room. The view was stunning, Camden very close, and the area as good as it gets. We were so happy, the TV never got used. Who needs that when the colors all around are constantly changing?
Property
View Property: Maitri House
Key West, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property Manager
Meg was amazing to work with! We feel sure she will find us another perfect property to rent for next year! We cant wait to return to Maine! We are extremely pleased with the service we received from On the Water in Maine. We had made a poor decision on another rental through VRBO and desperately needed a two week rental with only a few hours turn around. They accomplished this feat with flying colors! The location was excellent. The original art work in the home was a great addition to a thoughtfully stocked, well laid out, traditional Maine home.
Property
View Property: Bay View Aerie
Newington, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property Manager
We enjoyed it and would work w/ you again. We found you to be professional and business like at all times. We appreciated the detail of your written communications.
View Property: Seaside Cottage
Thornwood , US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional and helpful - no problems at all The condition of the property was outstanding. My family and I were very comfortable. The location was absolutely the most popular feature of the house - wonderful property, would definitely consider renting again in the future.
Property
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Centreville , US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property Manager
Paige and Meg were so easy to work with. They were like old friends who helped accomodate our every need. Loved the experience. Would definety rent from On the Water again and would love to work with Meg and Paige too. They are 2 of the best people we have ever worked with. - Thank you so much
Property
View Property: The Lodge at Ducktrap Retreat
New London, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Gulls
New Haven, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pitcher Pond Cottages
Chevy Chase, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
We had an issue with some of the outdoor lights and the person who responded was very friendly and helpful. On the Water in Maine did a great job as it always does. The location of Camden Casa, and particularly the view from its deck, is spectacular. Fantastic location and a very comfortable well-equipped house.
Property
View Property: Camden Casa
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
Working with OTW was simple and professional. Thank you for your attention to the details.
Property
An elite property due in large part to its prominent location overlooking Penobscot Bay. And a pool. A rare property offering both.
Wellesley, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was great. Clean, well appointed, responsive staff, and loved the ability to call for emergencies, even if never needed.
Property
View Property: Grove Street Cottage
Vestal, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
The sense of living in a home that had been loved for centuries. The new addition, with it's large windows, made it possible to enjoy the views even when the mosquitos kept us inside.
Property
View Property: Oak Point Cottage
High Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
Great! Very positive experience
Property
View Property: Owls Nest Cottage
Wallingford, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bar Island Cottage
Cambridge, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
All contact was by email, which was fine and easy. I did speak to one person on the phone, who was very nice, but cannot remember her name.
Property
View Property: Easy Lane Cottage