Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Allen, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was great. Paige called mid week to offer an extra day to us. Unfortunately we have to book our return flights ahead of time.
Property
It was absolutely wonderful, as always! The view is fabulous!
View Property: Harmony Cottage
MEBANE, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Easy to work with, house was spotless, the entire experience was great! Oak Point Cottage: Its hard to pick just a few favorites! The 1920s stove is such an iconic feature of this house. The views are amazing, particularly in the new-ish sunroom (Formerly woodshed) with all of its windows. The house has such character: the old wood floors, hand-hewn beams, the cozy bedrooms... I love the acreage: I spent many hours just wandering the property & enjoying the foliage and wildlife. This house is such a gem. I feel like Im stepping back in time staying here! The property is so beautiful, and I love the views of the water and watching the fisherman come and go each day .
Property
View Property: Oak Point Cottage
Black Mountain, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2019
Property Manager
Agency was quickly responsive to a couple of concerns we had during the week. Our Song: We loved the serenity and beauty of this property. The house was very well supplied as well.
Property
View Property: Our Song
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property Manager
just had phone conversations and the ladies were very helpful.
Property
Bay Village, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property Manager
Communication is excellent and delivery friendly; lots of good information for every purpose. It's difficult to choose one favorite feature, so I'll name several. Privacy, beach, kitchen, aesthetics.
Property
View Property: Nokomis Cottage
Long Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Piper Cove Cottage
Toccoa, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2019
Property Manager
The ladies in the office are always a joy to visit and work with. It is great to see the same folks year after year. I have used On The Water in Maine for the past two years and have found them to be excellent in every aspect of their operation. They respond to problem notifications very fast and make sure that the problem are fixed. They are very easy to work with and always have a smile on their face. You can depend on their property listing to be correct and no fluff.
Property
View Property: Lincoln Lookout
Hopewell, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Holiday Beach House
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. Your agency is very thorough and the info you provided answered all my questions before I had to ask. Everything about the Owl's Nest was fantastic.
Property
View Property: Owls Nest Cottage
Ventnor Isle of wight, GB
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone we spoke to was accommodating, cheerful, knowledgeable and helpful. In both properties we enjoyed the location, the comfort and space in the properties. At Sunset Cottage, the space around the property also made it feel special. Watching the wild birds from the private jetty or the porch/fire pit areas was relaxing and fascinating. The location is fantastic, the house is well furnished, comfortable and a relaxing place to be.
Property
View Property: Sunset Cottage
Manassas, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Stones Throw
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
They were very friendly and easy to work with.
Property
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
ONEONTA, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
It was all good. We enjoyed the fire pit, the porch, the layout of the house. All the rooms were tastefully decorated, bathrooms nice. Appreciated the welcoming gifts and fresh flowers.
Property
View Property: Rips View
Marblehead, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Belfast Village House
Hinsdale, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
While I only had one contact with OWM about a change in credit cards, I know from past experiences that I can count on them for any question or issue.
Property
We love Rosemoor and hope to return in 2020. We enjoy the expansive property on which we can run or play. We love the large windows where we can enjoy incredible views, the stairs leading to the rocks and crashing waves, and the comfortable furnishings throughout the house.
View Property: Rosemoor
Lewisburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone is polite, kind, hardworking, organized and helpful. In one word----EXCELLENT ! Everyone with On the Water is very polite and helpful. If they do not know the answer to your question, they will find out and get right back to you. Port of Call: Love the view! We spent part of each day watching the lobster boats com and go. The sailboats are especially relaxing to watch.
Property
View Property: Port of Call
East Aurora, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
The team members responded to my inquires in a friendly and quick manner. Our favorite feature of Schooner View was the view of the harbor and the wonderful appointed condo.
Property
View Property: Schooner View
Washington, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
Perfection! Love the decor - mix of contemporary with primitive antiques. Love the view and functionlaity in layouts, eg many places to eat dinner with family or hangout. Large bedroom in basement with ping pong table was adorable and perfect for our teeange boys! Promixity to Camden is key! Shopping, breakfast and amazing farm to table restaurants.Favorite activities were long bike ride in Acadia National Park, smores with the kids in the firepit and kayaking every day.
Property
View Property: Our Song
Brattleboro, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
As always, highly professional, well-organized, courteous and informative.
Property
Neat, tastefully decorated and comfortable summer cottage with spectacular views of the bay. Wonderful location in the charming, non-commercial village of Bayside, but with easy access to the town of Belfast. Great area for walks along the water's edge, town pier and around the village roads. Very peaceful and quiet in late September.
View Property: Crows Nest
Randolph, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly and knowledgeable
Property
View Property: Beehive Cottage
Newtown, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2019
Property Manager
Always been great --- We have rented with On the Water now for three or four years, and the experience has always been great. We have no interest in renting with anyone else. Holiday Beach House: The kitchen (one of us is a professional food writer, and we have so many friends who live in midcoast that we're always having people over for dinner while we stay) and the light. Oh my gosh: THE LIGHT. And the view. And the house itself is so incredibly lovely and comfortable and clean.
Property
View Property: Holiday Beach House
Exeter, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2019
Property Manager
We had reserved our vacation rental approx a month before our stay. Communication was excellant and the process went very smoothly. We had reserved our vacation rental approx a month before our stay. Communication was excellant and the process went very smoothly. I would highly recommend a stay at Glass House because of its unique features and location.
Property
View Property: Glass House
New York, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I felt secure in renting the property, felt very positive about the whole experience
Property
View Property: Captains Catch
Flanders, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2019
Property Manager
The ladies have always be thoughtful and personable. Very professional with a family owned vibe
Property
View Property: Compass Rose