View COVID-19 Updates Here

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Westford, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2021
Property Manager
All was fine.
Property
It's a lovely cottage and the views of the water and proximity to the harbor at Bayside are great.
View Property: A.C. Hopkins
Peterborough, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2021
Property Manager
Staff was pleasant, responsive, and proactive. Appreciated!
Property
Experience was terrific! Access to water/harbor view is extraordinary.
View Property: Marshall Point Cottage
Fort Worth, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2021
Property Manager
Experience very good. Meg was the best!! She even FaceTimed us to help get television working. Check in and out was very easy
Property
The best highlight was the view of the harbor from the porch. Enjoyed coffee and happy hour there.
View Property: Marshall Point Cottage
Chevy Chase, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2021
Property Manager
The On the Water in Mane team is a delight to work with, thoroughly professional and personable.
Property
Nokomis Cottage is our favorite. Its location on the water, easily accessed is perfect. The house itself is a gem, beautifully furnished, with all windows letting in full-frontal views of the water and sky.
View Property: Nokomis Cottage
Beaverdam, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2021
Property Manager
Great folks to work with. Everything is clearly laid out. Booking is easy.
Property
Beautiful cabin and great location. Nicely situated on the edge of the lake. Private setting.
View Property: Piper Cove Cottage
Wells, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent - always responsive!
Property
Quiet location with a great view, perfect for us.
View Property: Lincoln Lookout
West Brookfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2021
Property Manager
Very helpful and communicative
Property
Great stay. The water views from the cottage are incredible. Private, quiet location, great water views. Enjoyed the deck/balcony. Cottage is comfortable with attractive interior decor. Kitchen is well-equipped for cooking.
View Property: Bar Island Cottage
Salem, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Vacationland
Roswell, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
View of the harbor. Great location. Great view. Well stocked kitchen.
View Property: Seafarer Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2021
Property Manager
This was the second year renting a water front house, and our places have been great.
Property
The screen in porch.
View Property: Sea Gate Cottage
Beaufort, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2021
Property Manager
Very satisfactory.
Property
We were very satisfied with the home, well equipped, private, great beach and rocks.
View Property: View Point Cottage
Clarkesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent service. I didn't need to personally contact anyone, but the online communication for reservations, payment, etc. were excellent.
Property
We loved staying at the Seafarer Cottage!! Hands down, the favorite feature was the gorgeous view from the living room. Also being right on the water, the views from the other windows and the deck and side yard were wonderful.
View Property: Seafarer Cottage
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2021
Property Manager
Very thorough and responsive.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage is lovely, and we "lived" on the screen porch which allowed us to really enjoy nature and relax.
View Property: Sea Gate Cottage
Tyngsboro, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2021
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. Website is great with all the information we needed.
Property
Absolutely loved this little gem. We were looking for a quiet, relaxing place on the water, close to beautiful scenery and we got exactly that!! The decor is charming and bright, the yard facing the ocean is a pure delight.
View Property: Ossians Cottage
Long Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2021
Property Manager
The team at OTWM has always been and remains outstanding and a pleasure to work with.
Property
We love the property, the wild life (we bought 160lbs of seed for the three weeks), and the view. Keeping the shrubs trimmed down a bit ocean side is great so one can see out from the home.
View Property: Nokomis Cottage
CHICOPEE, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2021
Property Manager
I have been working with On The Water in Maine since 2014 and have always been very impressed with their operation! Professional, courteous and a pleasure to work with!
Property
Our Song is a slice of heaven, right on the lake and very peaceful, loons to serenade you to sleep and a beautiful, well equipped cabin with everything you need for the perfect summer vacation in midcoast Maine.
View Property: Our Song
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2021
Property Manager
Great. Very professional and friendly.
Property
The deck was our favorite place to hang out. Loved the extra bedroom suite. Kitchen had everything I needed.
View Property: Seafarer Cottage
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2021
Property Manager
It was all smooth and easy. I appreciated the timing of and details in the emails.
Property
This was our first time at Port of Call and we really enjoyed it. The kitchen was well stocked with kitchen items. It's clear that the owners take care of the property. My husband had the chance to meet the owner at the Lobster Pound and he was very nice! We loved being able to walk over to the Lighthouse and a short drive to Birch Point Beach. We loved sitting on the back deck throughout the day to enjoy the scenery.
View Property: Port of Call
Afton, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2021
Property Manager
A pleasure
Property
Peaceful Location
View Property: Bar Island Cottage
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Property Manager
The on the water in Maine team has always been very easy to work with and very responsive to any needs we may have. This year the yard was very long and had not been mowed for a long time. We reached out to the team and they had someone out there to take care of it within a day.
Property
Our favorite feature has always been the outside, especially the yard and beach. It is a great location for the kids.
View Property: Bay View Beach Cottage
Jamaica Plain, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Property Manager
Most interactions were on line via email or the website. Things were seamless and easy. Any inquiries made via email were responded to promptly
Property
Our stay was exactly what we expected. Our favorite feature was the location and all the windows that allowed us to take it in rain or shine. The condition of the home was perfect and the kitchen was well supplied.
View Property: Bar Island Cottage
Rutherford, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Property Manager
OTWIM is the best agency to del with when it comes to vacation rental in Maine. We have been working with your company for the last twelve years and have never had any issues of consequence. The very few times we have had to call OTWIM, they were right there to address the issue.
Property
We love A Stones Throw and that is the reason that we keep coming back year after year. We love the location and the privacy of the property.
View Property: A Stones Throw
Katonah, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bar Island Cottage
Jupiter, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Property Manager
We had a great experience working with Paige while we rented this year. We had some issues that she made sure were quickly resolved. Very professional!
Property
Our favorite feature of the home is the view!!!! Outstanding!
View Property: Penobscot View
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2021
Property Manager
It was a great experience; we had a couple of issues when we arrived that were addressed.
Property
We look forward to being at Piper Cove because of the size of lake and the views from the cabin of the lake.
View Property: Piper Cove Cottage